$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xanderio
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Jan 28, 2012

Long weekend and a bit more

Overall quite disappointing. The room was small, the sheets and towels smelled strange, there was no remote control for the TV, the safe in the room was broken, the shower head didn't stay upright, there were strange noises coming from the pipes all through the night. A lot to pay for something so poor. The plus side is the location, which is close to two metro lines going North/South and East/West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sovereign
Business
Waltham, MA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

good hotel

strongly recommended both for good location and price wise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tante
Business
houston, texas
Jan 18, 2012

Wonderful

This was my first trip to Paris. I this hotel made my experience more enjoyable than ever. The location and staff were great. I was able to experience fresh bread, bistro's with wine and omelets. The hotel even has a patio if you decide to walk to corner store for a bottle of wine. It truly was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ludovic J.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

great location, good value

The hotel has good service; near subway, restaurants, lively area. recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ParisGirl
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Dirty

This place was filthy!! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We ended up staying at the Artus Hotel (beautiful investment) for the remainder of our stay. The wall paper is peeling off the walls, the carpet is filthy, the room stinks... it was just plain awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanRon
Business
Aiken, SC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

smallest room ever

The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. The only chair was broken, and the TV remote was taped together. Hallways barely wide enough for large suitcase to pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types that you could imagine.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btraveler12
Business
Seville, Spain
Oct 19, 2011

Great Location

As a college student not wanting to stay in a hostel, this hotel was the perfect place to be. It was on a beautiful street lined with creperies and as soon as setting foot outside of our cab, I could smell the delicious food being served all around us. The hotel was average, on the the small side, but that is Europe for you. The bed was actually very comfortable though, so that was nice. The staff spoke English and were always there to answer any questions you had. The location was perfect because it had 2 super close metro stations that open you up to the entire city. I personally love walking and was able to walk to every main site easily from the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the creperies that line Rue Montparnasse. From ones with ham and cheese to the sweet ones with nutella, they were all delicious!

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fludorio
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Paris getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect! Near to subway station, walking distance to luxembourg, good restaurants around... But the hotel is ok... The elevador was very small, I almost couldn't fit in the shower (I am 5'3 and 112 pounds), some mold in the shower as well... Well... we just went to the hotel to sleep, so, was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jozef
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

horrible experience

very dirty, unfriendly and room was above underground station so it sound like bullet train went through my room. This was the worst experience in my life with hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

do not recommend to anyone

Back to menu Return to top