$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MitzyCapture
Couples
Waterloo, Ont
Aug 9, 2011

Great location for fantastic price!

While this was my very shortest stay in Paris of many returning times, this was the best Hotel experience I have ever had in this city.I would like to commend the approachable and curteous staff of both hotels on rue de Montparnasse. I will definately be rebooking a stay in the near future at the same location.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a two minute walk to one of the most popular Metro lines as well as the best dinning experience of all of the Paris cartiers.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dommminique
Couples
Birmingham, UK
Aug 29, 2013

Location location location

We stayed in this hotel for four nights, the area was great, plenty of places to eat, great transport links as there are three metros within minutes from the hotel and the hotel was lovely and quiet. We stayed in a suite on the bottom floor which was fairly decent in size, there was a decent ensuite too however the showers were small! The staff were pleasant enough and helped us arrange a shuttle bus on the journey back to the airport which was on time and recommended. The beds weren't very comfy but they never are! The location for us was a main bonus, it was a lovely area and easily accessible to the Louvre, Eiffle Tower, Disney Land etc. Overall I would recommend the hotel, it wasn't the best but for the money and a short weekend away it was good enough. After all you spend most of your time out sightseeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cazzle
Family
England
Aug 9, 2013

three day getaway

Location good for where we wanted to go. Rooms a bit small but sufficient to lay our heads down then explore. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyns182
Friends
London
Jul 31, 2013

Can't complain at the price

This hotel is basic, but for the price and considering it's location I would certainly recommend it. The main negative would be the bed mattresses. If you suffer from a bad back or neck maybe give it a miss, but otherwise it has all you need. There was one very helpful young man on reception who deserves particular praise. Unfortunately other members of staff were not as helpful and one lady a little too 'assertive' when it came to checking out. She tried to get me to pay for internet I'd already paid for and told me check out time was 11am despite it clearly stating 1200 on our booking form. Just have your wits about you if you come across her on the day you leave. 3 stars is about right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spence0211
Couples
Slough
May 14, 2013

Messy, half built, unclean, rude and uncomfortable. Stay away.

If you enjoy the view of scaffolding from your window this is the place for you. Dust balls the size of marbles line the corners of a room that hasn't seen a decorator since Reagan was president. Well they are renovating the outside (probably because of some lawsuit). So you can expect workmen to be sanding and painting while you are showering. My wife felt pretty darn uncomfortable getting changed with a cracked old window held up by duck tape the only thing protecting her dignity from the painter’s eyes. Speaking of showers you will enjoy hot water to wash in about 1 out of 3 days. Then of course there is the pithy staff that feel that customer service is something other hotels do. Don't expect a micron of sympathy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John de Montfort
Couples
Cork
Apr 30, 2013

Weekend away

Given the location, it is difficult not to recommend this hotel for the price. Don't expect much glamour, but how much time do you spend in a hotel when you're in Paris for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosebud on Rue delambre. Classic Parisian atmosphere. Food and bar for just a drink if you prefer.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaptainPiedmont
Single
Rock Hill SC
Apr 6, 2013

St. Germaine

The hotel is in a great Part of Dallas and the lights can only go up a ver YPUmaIL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was really the best vaction yet

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alir
Family
cairo , Egypt
Mar 24, 2013

not clear on-line

many of what was offered on line was not there ,and they asked for extra money for WiFi , breakfast and many other small parts that end up with about 25% extra charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alayoobi
Family
Stockholm
Jan 18, 2013

Bad staf

Vary bad hotel and the inter net was not work in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephus
Friends
England
Dec 5, 2012

Very basic, but good location.

For a 3 night stay we were put in a small tatty room next the lift - very basic, no kettle just a fridge with its door hanging off and the loudest neighbours in the next room. We asked to be moved as very little sleep between the neighbours and the noisy lift, but they couldn't manage that until the last night - still a very small room but much more modern and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JetSet99
Couples
Vancouver, BC
Oct 2, 2012

Below average

Thought it would be more for the price paid. Walking around the area, we noticed hotel rooms in more modern hotels for 50 EUROS less per night. There were holes in the drywall of the room we stayed in and the decor was dated. Very noisy from the bars below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't speak French, observe what service, or items like bread, butter or oil, the locals are receiving. Insist you receive the same treatment/ service.

Back to menu Return to top