Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
56 reviews
Weekend away

Given the location, it is difficult not to recommend this hotel for the price. Don't expect much... See full review

  • John de Montfort
  • Apr 30, 2013
St. Germaine

The hotel is in a great Part of Dallas and the lights can only go up a ver YPUmaIL See full review

  • CaptainPiedmont
  • Apr 6, 2013
Cozy accommodation near the Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens

The Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel is situated in a quiet street in the romantic Left Bank area of Montparnasse. From here visitors enjoy easy access to the many bars, cafes and other attractions that characterize the area.
The hotel is close to Edgar Quinet metro station, which provides access to the Eiffel Tower and other premier destinations in the city. Dining is a real pleasure for guests, where bistro-style tables harbor delicious breakfast essentials like brioche, juice and pastries.

Reasons to Stay
  • Close to the famous Latin Quarter
  • Easy access to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe
  • Close to Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles exhibition center
Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

The 31 rooms in the Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel are intimate and soundproofed to ensure guests' privacy. All rooms feature modern conveniences such as satellite TV and an Internet modem. The décor is traditional with brass and wood featured prominently and there are rooms for single guests, couples or groups up to four people. Non-smoking rooms are also available.

Things To Do Nearby
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.6 mi/1 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Versailles (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3 mi/4.9 km)

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1double or 2twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning,Internet access,Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

48.8419 2.3254
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
This hotel is within walking distance of the Montparnasse or the Edgar Quinet Metro station. Time to go to: le jardin du Luxemboug-3 min, la Gare montparnasse-2 min,cathedrale notre dame de Paris-8min, la Eiffe tower-10 min, Saint-Germain-des-pres quarter-4min, chatelet-10min

Nearby points of interest

  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.8

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btraveler12
Seville, Spain
Oct 19, 2011

Great Location

As a college student not wanting to stay in a hostel, this hotel was the perfect place to be. It was on a beautiful street lined with creperies and as soon as setting foot outside of our cab, I could smell the delicious food being served all around us. The hotel was average, on the the small side, but that is Europe for you. The bed was actually very comfortable though, so that was nice. The staff spoke English and were always there to answer any questions you had. The location was perfect because it had 2 super close metro stations that open you up to the entire city. I personally love walking and was able to walk to every main site easily from the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the creperies that line Rue Montparnasse. From ones with ham and cheese to the sweet ones with nutella, they were all delicious!

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fludorio
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Paris getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect! Near to subway station, walking distance to luxembourg, good restaurants around... But the hotel is ok... The elevador was very small, I almost couldn't fit in the shower (I am 5'3 and 112 pounds), some mold in the shower as well... Well... we just went to the hotel to sleep, so, was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fludorio
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Paris getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect! Near to subway station, walking distance to luxembourg, good restaurants around... But the hotel is ok... The elevador was very small, I almost couldn't fit in the shower (I am 5'3 and 112 pounds), some mold in the shower as well... Well... we just went to the hotel to sleep, so, was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jozef
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

horrible experience

very dirty, unfriendly and room was above underground station so it sound like bullet train went through my room. This was the worst experience in my life with hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

do not recommend to anyone

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S
Los Angele
Aug 30, 2011

Good location & value, inconsistent staff

This hotel was very conveniently located around the corner from a big metro stop and near a main train station. It was also near the tallest building in Paris, so that helped us navigate our way around and always gave us a point of reference. The room was good size and clean, but lacked a coffee maker and iron/ironing board. The staff ranged from very, very helpful to almost rude. Not only were the personalities inconsistent, so were their policies (on our last day we were told we were supposed to leave the room key at the front desk whenever we left, but no one told us that in the 4 previous days). Overall, it was a good choice and I'd stay there again if/when I go back to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S
Los Angele
Aug 30, 2011

Good location & value, inconsistent staff

This hotel was very conveniently located around the corner from a big metro stop and near a main train station. It was also near the tallest building in Paris, so that helped us navigate our way around and always gave us a point of reference. The room was good size and clean, but lacked a coffee maker and iron/ironing board. The staff ranged from very, very helpful to almost rude. Not only were the personalities inconsistent, so were their policies (on our last day we were told we were supposed to leave the room key at the front desk whenever we left, but no one told us that in the 4 previous days). Overall, it was a good choice and I'd stay there again if/when I go back to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike49
Nashville, TN
Aug 23, 2011

Not disapointing

Great value. Perfect for setting up camp. Nothing fancy but good enough. There were over 10 creperies on the same block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike49
Nashville, TN
Aug 23, 2011

Not disapointing

Great value. Perfect for setting up camp. Nothing fancy but good enough. There were over 10 creperies on the same block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top