$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect location for the best price in Paris

near to verything you want to visit, just take the metro and hop off where you want to go. You... See full review

  • van Berlo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Delightful Parisian getaway

Located in a small street with over a dozen busy creperies, and two minutes walk to a Metro... See full review

  • travelling3
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cozy accommodation near the Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens

The Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel is situated in a quiet street in the romantic Left Bank area of Montparnasse. From here visitors enjoy easy access to the many bars, cafes and other attractions that characterize the area.
The hotel is close to Edgar Quinet metro station, which provides access to the Eiffel Tower and other premier destinations in the city. Dining is a real pleasure for guests, where bistro-style tables harbor delicious breakfast essentials like brioche, juice and pastries.

Reasons to Stay
  • Close to the famous Latin Quarter
  • Easy access to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe
  • Close to Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles exhibition center
Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

The 31 rooms in the Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel are intimate and soundproofed to ensure guests' privacy. All rooms feature modern conveniences such as satellite TV and an Internet modem. The décor is traditional with brass and wood featured prominently and there are rooms for single guests, couples or groups up to four people. Non-smoking rooms are also available.

Things To Do Nearby
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.6 mi/1 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Versailles (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3 mi/4.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1double or 2twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning,Internet access,Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerryT
Crestview Hills KY
May 25, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is very handy to metro stations on different lines, making access to the most important spots in Paris very easy. The friendly staff were very helpful. Something they could not control, of course, was the 6:30 am arrival of the trash collection trucks on the street outside. Light sleepers might be bothered, but that is a small detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Habib0284
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 8, 2014

Viva La Paris

As soon as we walked into the door the staff greeted us with a great smile and excitement which was really refreshing in Paris. My view of the place was still high when we reached the room because the room was about average in size in France Standards but once I peeled back the blanket, the dirt on the bed made me lose any good thoughts about the hotel. There were only outlets below the dresser in the room which was a bit frustrating as well, and WiFi did not work well in the room. Overall, since we stayed only 1 night, it was bearable but would not stay longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madhappy
Business
Warsaw
Dec 1, 2014

bad reception

only one word: disrespecting. They don't know say good morning or just because I am Asian ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
van Berlo
Business
Miami
Nov 27, 2014

Perfect location for the best price in Paris

near to verything you want to visit, just take the metro and hop off where you want to go. You won't find a better hotel for this money in Paris. Remember to reserve a parkingticket at a walking distance upfront, saves you about 25% look no further!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bokke
Business
Yorkshire, England
Nov 19, 2014

You get what you pay for

Lovely area to stay in but all the little add-ons, such as breakfast, Wi-Fi etc. makes it not worth while. Rooms in the hotel weren't very clean. Have stayed in the suites before and they were lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy SZK
Business
Japan
Aug 31, 2014

NOT good but NOT bad.

I booked here but I stayed another building. ( I think it's NOT better than here, but the "same" name staff said. So I annoyed a little. And breakfast is so cheap. Breads are not good, cheese is so cheap. I was frightened the price (€10!). Totally, I don't book here again. ( it's just my opinion !)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
al chef
Business
wales
Aug 30, 2014

need a big update

Great location, but hotel is old and dated for the price it was'nt great. Staff were ok not that helpfull no info about local area or general info. But the hotel eas clea wich is inportant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place for dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roons
Business
Northern Ireland
Aug 30, 2014

Perfect Location.

A small basic room in need of a little updating but that's exactly what I expected as it was a budget hotel. On saying that the sheets, towels were changed each day. Hot water constantly and the small things like shampoo/soap etc was provided just like a 5 star hotel!. The best thing was a good size fridge in the room for all your 'own' cold drinks. Not a mini bar were you would have been charged a fortune. The location of the street in Montparnasse was perfect with lots of little restaurants. The view from our 5th floor room was the Montparnasse tower and to watch the lights changing on it at midnight was magical. Two metro stops so close to us. Edgar Quinet and Vavin. 200m walking. Brilliant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldwonderful
Business
massachussets
Aug 6, 2014

awful

Perhaps if you are a student on a limited budget...but the lack of charm in this hotel in Paris of all cities is amazing. My room looked more like a prison cell than a slightly dissipated but interesting establishment. All I can say is Ugh!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling3
Business
Birmingham, England
Aug 3, 2014

Delightful Parisian getaway

Located in a small street with over a dozen busy creperies, and two minutes walk to a Metro station, this friendly clean hotel was a perfect base for our holiday which we would be delighted to recommend to others. From the moment we walked through the door we felt really welcome and we received friendly attentive service throughout. Like most Parisian hotels the lift is small. The room had a powerful aircon unit which had already been turned on for us, just what we needed in the 30C heat. We had a generously sized triple room and it was spotlessly clean. The tall wooden windows had been double glazed to reduce noise from the street below and there was no sound travel from adjoining rooms, although the door was not soundproof. The room was serviced each day with new towels. The over-bath shower was excellent, although we had to be careful because the bath and sink.mixer taps were the opposite way around. The only negatives were that there was no kettle and the fridge (ex minibar) was not cold. The location is great with loads of restaurants, a market, shopping centre and transport hub nearby. We chose to walk to the Louvre (about 40 mins) while the Eiffel Tower is a direct train from the Metro station or direct bus 82 from the bottom of the street. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Paradis Chez George is a great family restaurant nearby, with good value fixed price menus of local dishes including escargot and moules.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 15, 2014

Cute family hotel

Great experience! The man at the front dest was very friendly and helpful. He helped us get a taxi to the airport and let us get to our room early. The room was small, but very cute and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great park with a beautiful pond, statues, and flowers not too far away, definitely check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top