$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

3 stars
View map of 1 bis 3 rue d' Austerlitz, Paris, 75012

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Good stay

We had a good stay despite the unfriendly initial welcome. The room was big but did not have A/C.... See full review

  • Bezonca
  • Aug 24, 2012
Great location

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. I came back to it because of the great location,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2009
Ideally located just a few steps away from Gare de Lyon and Bastille area, this charming and comfortable hotel is situated in the heart of a booming district of Paris. It is not only close to the business and sports centres of Bercy, Opera Bastille and the French National Library, but also particularly well served by the public transportation. By the RER A our guest can travel directly to Opera, Etoile ( Arc de Triomphe) and Disneyland Paris in only a couple of minutes. Our guests can easily reach Gare du Nord Station, where arrives the Eurostar & Thalys by the RER D direct link from the Hotel The 54 rooms of this property are equipped with colour TV with satellite, direct dial telephone, internet access, hairdryer, full facilities and double glazing. The breakfast is served in a nice and modern room. Finally, all our guests will enjoy their stay in this warm and friendly atmosphere, where service is the key to success. Lift / Elevator and Reception. It's possible to book air-conditioned room with an extra cost of 15 euros.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon also booked these hotels.

★★★
$76
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$69
3.2 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$71
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$72
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$75
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$121
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$88
3.6 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$111
3.1 / 5 16 reviews

Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon Rooms

Classic Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed with Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer and Heating.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.3 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.4 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.5 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.3 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.4 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.5 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • The Marsh: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of France: 0.9 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.2 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • National Museum of Modern Art: 1.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.3 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
OK, USA
Aug 10, 2009

Great location

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. I came back to it because of the great location, helpful staff, and the affordable price. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue2011
Family
Vienna
Dec 19, 2014

very small room

picked this hotel for location near overnight train from Italy. our room was very small with large windows looking into a brick wall. didn't really matter since we spent the whole time walking around Paris. but i wouldn't stay there for a prolonged visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bezonca
Couples
Waco, TX
Aug 24, 2012

Good stay

We had a good stay despite the unfriendly initial welcome. The room was big but did not have A/C. Very clean. Good service for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrefour grocery store with good drink and snack prices.

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vickylegal
Couples
Nairobi
Jun 22, 2012

Space

The room was so tiny, you had to bend over to wiggle between the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom without banging your head on the TV. The staff took 16Euros from us to book a shuttle service to the airport. They never booked the shuttle and we almost missed out flight while they now tried to get us a last minute taxi for which we would pay full fare and they could still keep the 16Euros. We screamed our heads off, got our money back and barely made it to the bus station - which was the only good thing about this hotel. The bus station is 5minutes walk away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turkish Kebabs everywhere for delicious sandwiches at a good price!

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired academic
Couples
Baltimore, MD
May 20, 2012

Very convenient to Gare de Lyon

Building was under construction and corridors were covered in plastic. Room was fine. Very satisfactory, clean hotel without a sense of luxury. Easy walk from Gare de Lyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue2011
Family
Vienna, VA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Convenient location

Hotel is very simple, but clean. Staff is very friendly and location is very good for metro & Gare de Lyon. View out window was a brick wall and the shower is so small that you can barely turn around without shower curtain sticking to you, but everything was clean. The doors are very noisy when people are coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Visit Pass for the Metro is GREAT. We were able to travel all over on bus, train and metro without worrying about purchasing tickets each time.

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blw
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jan 9, 2011

tiny room

This hotel is very conveniently located, a few blocks from Gare de Lyon. The room is really small as most European hotel rooms and the bed was a college dorm room type bed. For such a low season the price was a bit expensive. Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying only a few nights and want to be close to a train station for quick connection to CDG airport this place is great.

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Manru
Friends
Ithaca, NY
Jan 2, 2011

Safe neighborhood, close to the metro

The location of this hotel is probably its best feature- safe, quiet neighborhood and close to the metro (gare de lyon). The staff speak English pretty fluently. Probably the best you can get for this price point but note that the shower is tiny and there was some smokey smell to the place. I appreciated that even on the coldest days our room was cozy warm. They offer free wi-fi but connection is not reliable. Also note that the continental breakfast is not free but costs 11 euro. If you're on a budget but don't want to stay in a hostel this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
OK, USA
Aug 10, 2009

Great location

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. I came back to it because of the great location, helpful staff, and the affordable price. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 28, 2009

Ideal for Travelers and Students

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's two blocks from the Gare de Lyon and a metro station (my husband and I walked to the hotel with our luggage), there are many cafes/brasseries around so it's convenient if you have to/want to eat in the area. The proximity to the Seine and the Gare d'Austerlitz make it easier to move around the city (and other parts of France). Considering the excellent location this is a great value hotel. It is very clean, and the people at the front desk were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rue de Lyon (down the street from the hotel) has many nice cafes, brasseries, and restaurants. The prices go down as you walk in the opposite direction of the Gare de Lyon.

Back to menu Return to top