$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

3 stars
1 bis 3 rue d' Austerlitz, Paris, 75012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Good stay

We had a good stay despite the unfriendly initial welcome. The room was big but did not have A/C.... See full review

  • Bezonca
  • Aug 24, 2012
Great location

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. I came back to it because of the great location,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2009
Ideally located just a few steps away from Gare de Lyon and Bastille area, this charming and comfortable hotel is situated in the heart of a booming district of Paris. It is not only close to the business and sports centres of Bercy, Opera Bastille and the French National Library, but also particularly well served by the public transportation. By the RER A our guest can travel directly to Opera, Etoile ( Arc de Triomphe) and Disneyland Paris in only a couple of minutes. Our guests can easily reach Gare du Nord Station, where arrives the Eurostar & Thalys by the RER D direct link from the Hotel The 54 rooms of this property are equipped with colour TV with satellite, direct dial telephone, internet access, hairdryer, full facilities and double glazing. The breakfast is served in a nice and modern room. Finally, all our guests will enjoy their stay in this warm and friendly atmosphere, where service is the key to success. Lift / Elevator and Reception. It's possible to book air-conditioned room with an extra cost of 15 euros.

Hotel Map

48.8466 2.3699
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
CDG International Airport.
Area description
Near Gare de Lyon, our hotel is ideal either for businessman or travellers. You will be close to Bastille, the famous Opera, restaurants and bars

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon Rooms

Classic Room
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or one twin bed with Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer and Heating.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.3 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.4 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.5 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.5 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 0.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 0.2 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 0.3 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 0.4 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 0.4 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.4 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 0.5 mi
  • Bastille and République: 0.5 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 0.5 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 0.6 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 0.6 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 0.7 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 0.7 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 0.8 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 0.8 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 0.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 0.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 0.9 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 0.9 mi
  • National Library of France: 0.9 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.2 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 1.2 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.2 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.2 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.3 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bezonca
Waco, TX
Aug 24, 2012

Good stay

We had a good stay despite the unfriendly initial welcome. The room was big but did not have A/C. Very clean. Good service for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrefour grocery store with good drink and snack prices.

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves Europe
Houston
Jun 23, 2013

Serviceable

We needed a hotel in Paris for the last night of a two week vacation that would allow us to conveniently go to the airport in the morning. This hotel served that purpose but it had zero charm. It was even a little scary because we had a ground floor room and no air conditioning, looking right onto the street. I was not willing to sleep with the windows open facing right onto the street at chest high level. It did have metal roll down shutters, so we were able to get a tiny bit of fresh, cool air by leaving a small crack open at the bottom of those. The shower was so tiny that I had to step out to soap up because I couldn't turn around, and I'm a trim, athletic person. On the plus side, the hotel arranged for a shuttle to the airport in the morning that was very convenient. It was also convenient to the Lyon train station where we just walked from with our roller bags. It was an interesting new area of Paris to explore too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bezonca
Waco, TX
Aug 24, 2012

Good stay

We had a good stay despite the unfriendly initial welcome. The room was big but did not have A/C. Very clean. Good service for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrefour grocery store with good drink and snack prices.

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vickylegal
Nairobi
Jun 22, 2012

Space

The room was so tiny, you had to bend over to wiggle between the bed and the wall to get to the bathroom without banging your head on the TV. The staff took 16Euros from us to book a shuttle service to the airport. They never booked the shuttle and we almost missed out flight while they now tried to get us a last minute taxi for which we would pay full fare and they could still keep the 16Euros. We screamed our heads off, got our money back and barely made it to the bus station - which was the only good thing about this hotel. The bus station is 5minutes walk away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turkish Kebabs everywhere for delicious sandwiches at a good price!

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retired academic
Baltimore, MD
May 20, 2012

Very convenient to Gare de Lyon

Building was under construction and corridors were covered in plastic. Room was fine. Very satisfactory, clean hotel without a sense of luxury. Easy walk from Gare de Lyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue2011
Vienna, VA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Convenient location

Hotel is very simple, but clean. Staff is very friendly and location is very good for metro & Gare de Lyon. View out window was a brick wall and the shower is so small that you can barely turn around without shower curtain sticking to you, but everything was clean. The doors are very noisy when people are coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Visit Pass for the Metro is GREAT. We were able to travel all over on bus, train and metro without worrying about purchasing tickets each time.

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Efendi
Turkey
Aug 22, 2011

TimHotel Paris Gare de Lyon was Hotel Paris Gare de Lyon.

It is called TimHotel Paris Gare de Lyon, but the name of hotel in front was Hotel Paris Gare de Lyon. Because of this name confusion, It was very difficult for us to find the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MacDonalds

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blw
San Francisco, CA
Jan 9, 2011

tiny room

This hotel is very conveniently located, a few blocks from Gare de Lyon. The room is really small as most European hotel rooms and the bed was a college dorm room type bed. For such a low season the price was a bit expensive. Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're staying only a few nights and want to be close to a train station for quick connection to CDG airport this place is great.

Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Manru
Ithaca, NY
Jan 2, 2011

Safe neighborhood, close to the metro

The location of this hotel is probably its best feature- safe, quiet neighborhood and close to the metro (gare de lyon). The staff speak English pretty fluently. Probably the best you can get for this price point but note that the shower is tiny and there was some smokey smell to the place. I appreciated that even on the coldest days our room was cozy warm. They offer free wi-fi but connection is not reliable. Also note that the continental breakfast is not free but costs 11 euro. If you're on a budget but don't want to stay in a hostel this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OK, USA
Aug 10, 2009

Great location

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. I came back to it because of the great location, helpful staff, and the affordable price. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Timhotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 28, 2009

Ideal for Travelers and Students

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's two blocks from the Gare de Lyon and a metro station (my husband and I walked to the hotel with our luggage), there are many cafes/brasseries around so it's convenient if you have to/want to eat in the area. The proximity to the Seine and the Gare d'Austerlitz make it easier to move around the city (and other parts of France). Considering the excellent location this is a great value hotel. It is very clean, and the people at the front desk were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rue de Lyon (down the street from the hotel) has many nice cafes, brasseries, and restaurants. The prices go down as you walk in the opposite direction of the Gare de Lyon.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search