$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
3 Rue De Castiglione, 3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
Signature Westin Heavenly bed linens and memory foam pillows, vibrant flowers and a chic Parisian vibe greet guests who book accommodations at The Westin Paris – Vendome. World- renowned chef Gilles Grasteau prepares elegant Brassiere-style choices at Le First restaurant and, when weather permits, meals may be savored under the sun on the outdoor La Terrasse patio. Refreshing hot and cold chocolate drinks with unusual flavorings like ginger, cinnamon or licorice are served in the Tuileries Bar, while indulgence is also available at the on-site spa, said to be a 'Six Senses urban sanctuary' with natural décor. Exquisite meeting rooms decorated with Second Empire-style artworks play host to fashion shows and theater performances, as well as accommodating guests who wish to entertain, and impress, their colleagues.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms and suites
  • 24-hour front-desk service
  • Restaurants and bars: Le First, Tuileries Bar, La Terrasse
  • Six Senses in Paris spa
  • WestinWORKOUT® gym accessible with room key
  • Small dogs stay for free (please refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Meeting and event spaces
Neighborhood
Situated at 3 Rue De Castiglione, the Westin Paris – Vendôme is conveniently located close to many of the attractions that make Paris such an inspired vacation destination. Sitting just across the street from the Tuileries Gardens, families can feast on a Parisian picnic amid glorious flowers, while the world-famous Louvre art gallery and museum is an easy stroll away. Wander about half a mile from the Westin on foot to climb the Eiffel Tower, or simply eat crepe below it and gaze upwards as the sun goes down, to watch the city twinkle to life.
Hints and tips
Small pets are welcomed at Westin Vendôme, but guests should refer to the pet policy and check with the hotel before bringing extra family members.

If you'd like an invigorating swim, a heated indoor swimming pool can be found roughly a mile away, at Forum des Halles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Paris - Vendome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi

Dining

Tuileries Bar
Warm and inviting, The Westin Paris - Vendôme's Tuileries Bar serves a creative selection of tasty meals and quick snacks. In the evening, it transforms into an intimate escape ideal for sipping cocktails and lounging in armchair comfort.
le First, restaurant boudoir paris
le First, restaurant boudoir paris invites you to savor the inventive cuisine of chef Gilles Grasteau at breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as tea-time. The plush setting is welcoming and comfortable, the dining experience always memorable.
La Terrasse
When the weather permits, le First, restaurant boudoir paris extends outdoors to include the tranquil setting of La Terrase in the hotel's main courtyard—a delightful setting for exploring our menu of inspired cocktails and cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wlake
Business
Hanover, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are very close. Hotel restaurant, although very pricey, is beautiful also. Staff speaks English. The rooms can be a bit far from the elevator--the floors seem to be like a maze. So if you can't walk a lot, don't even go! Highly recommend this hotel! So happy we found this. We were two couples traveling together. This was our first trip to Paris. Best idea ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a bakery (sorry, forgot the name) a couple of streets up from the hotel; beautiful pastries and lots of great looking sandwiches up front. Price menu looked great. However, warning: if you eat IN the place, their prices are totally different! We paid 19E for a plate of fries that we shared. Water--I asked for tap but the waiter said Evan or Sparkling (be more forceful for tap)--cost 14E for 4 small bottles of Evian. See the menu before ordering!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris Enthusiasts
Business
Washington, D.C.
Apr 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Perfectly located in the midst of fashionable streets, famous museums and bustling city life. Our family could not have enjoyed Paris more! The staff was courteous and prompt. The hotel room was impeccable and well-maintained, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful, cozy soufflé restaurant, called Le Soufflé was just around the corner from the hotel. The menu included many unique soufflé dishes, along with traditional French cuisine. Make sure to make reservations in advance. If not, you may be lucky by showing up just at opening time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nomad14
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 25, 2013

SImply wonderful !!

Beautiful, amazing location, great service, friendly staff, will return in the future to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona and Mom
Business
Bethesda, MD
Aug 24, 2012

Great location, nice clean hotel

My daughter and I found the location wonderful; it is within walking distance of many of Paris' major sights, such as the Louvre, L'Orangerie, La Place de la Concorde, La Place Vendome, etc. The hotel was comfortable and worth the price. Nicely appointed lobby with lots of natural light. Rooms were fine size-wise for Paris. Our one issue was lack of a nice coffee shop in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelina is a terrific little pastry and tea shop close to the hotel. Nice art noveau decor - very pretty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC in CT
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jul 23, 2012

Great location. Not sure we'd stay there again.

The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to many attractions, the metro, the Open Bus route, overlooking the Tullieres Gardens, etc. etc. We even overlooked the route for the Tour de France -- unfortunately we didn't realize that when we booked, so we checked out about two hours before the real excitement began. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. We booked a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. I did not think our room was very large, as other people have commented - and there was not a lot of space to put away clothing (room 4053). The view was beautiful. The bathroom also exceeded my expectations. The minuses for our stay: I was expecting the famous Westin Heavenly Bed. I do not think that is what we had. We've stayed in many Westins, and our bed on this trip was far less comfortable and much harder than I remember. Also, there was a carnival going on in the garden immediately outside our hotel room so it was rather loud at night. After the visiting the carnival one day, I had the impression it is an annual event. It ran until about 1am and featured a couple of "high scream" attractions. if you are traveling with adults who will be out late it is not a big deal, but if you are traveling with a child, it makes it a little hard to sleep. The room was also very warm at night. Lastly, the wifi situation was not good. You needed to obtain id/passwords at the front desk but they changed daily, only worked in the hotel lobby, and would time out rather quickly. The other internet option was extremely expensive, so I finally just gave up and cut off from the outside world! The room was also dark and there was one light not working for the entire stay. I mentioned this once at the desk but it was not resolved. I didn't care enough to ask again. If breakfast was included in our stay, it was never mentioned so we did not take advantage of that. We never received any chocolates on our pillows or any of those other "touches" that some users have mentioned. I had booked a 30%off rate and prepaid for the room so perhaps that has something to do with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theoman
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

THE BEST VIEW IN PARIS

Upon arrival we were given two gorgeous high ceiling rooms with a view onto the Rue de Castiglione. We had requested non-smoking rooms which these were, however, both rooms had a working fireplace and that was not going to work for us. We eventually ended up in the Suite Royale with a 270 degree view of Paris from the Place Vendome to the Louvre over the whole Jardins de Tuileries with smack in your face views of the Musee D'Orsay and Eiffel Tower...we could even see the top 1/3rd of the Arc de Triumph! The Suite was huge with 6 large french doors and two bedrooms and 2 baths and a huge living room. The entire outside perimeter was a thin balcony overlooking the above sights. THE ABSOLUTE BEST! The staff was great. The food was good. If you can splurge this is the place! From this hotel you can walk to every tourist site in central Paris except MONTMARTRE which is uphill anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My 8 year old niece loved the caroussel and the trampoline jumping pit in the Jardins de Tuileries just outside the hotel. Favorite museums were the L'Orangerie ( just 100 yards into the Jardin ) and the Musee Rodin (although the garden is being renovated at the moment )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time paris traveler
Business
eastern, PA
Dec 3, 2010

Location excellent for 1st time stay

The hotel location was convenient to see the tourist attractions any first time paris goer would want to see. We went over thaksgiving and the weather was chiily,damp, and overcast. Travel to hotel from airport by metro was relatively easy. The hotel lobby was small, the hotel itself was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIll B
Business
Vallet Village, CA
Aug 5, 2010

Westin PAris

Other than not having a room ready when we got in (which I understand because it was early) the trip was perfect. We took my 85 year old mother and she had the trip of a lifetime. Now she wants to go to Rome! There must be a Westin there, too!!!!! Our rooms were impeccable, but the heavenly bed a little less heavenly than I remember in other locations I've been to. Everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous. The location was perfect for us as Mom's two replaced knees and hardware in her back doesn't allow her to walk quite as far as she 's used to. Again, THANK YOU for helping me give her the trip she so needed and wanted. It did our hearts good. Our vacation was as perfect as hers, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grounded Jetsetter
Business
NYC
Jun 17, 2010

Major Let Down

Room was small, but fine. The gym - "WestinWorkOUT" - was a disgrace. A glorified closet. Service was spotty - one night we got full turn down service, another night just the beds were tidied (nothing in bathroom), and the other three nights nothing at all despite the fact that we were out of the room from 5 until 12 each day. Amateur hour. The real outrage was breakfast. A card was left on our pillow the first night, advertising continental breakfast for 14 euros in their bizarre "restaurant boudoir" (not kidding - that's what it's called). For that, all you get is ONE tiny (2") croissant, clearly made especially for this scam breakfast. If you want another, you are told that you have to pay for the full buffet - 35 euro/pp. I travel all over the world for business (and had stayed at this hotel many times when it was the Intercontinental), and know the breakfast deal is a moneymaker for hotels, but this was really too much. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delighted with Paris
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 4, 2010

Wonderful vacation

The hotel was beautiful. We loved the location and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We were within walking distance of the Louvre, Jardins des Tuileries, Champs Elysees, etc...Two Metro stations nearby (Tuileries and Concorde)made traveling around the city very easy. We enjoyed a wonderful week there and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gorgeous stores on Place Vendome and Rue du Faubourg St Honore were a short walk away, as were wonderful tea salons and pastry shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top