$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
View map of 3 Rue De Castiglione, 3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
With easy access to Paris, many cultural and business activities, The Westin Paris offers magnificent views of the Tuileries gardens and Eiffel Tower. Just moments from the Louvre Museum, the city of Paris is at your doorstep - explore and refresh your perspective. Located in the first Arrondissement, we're just a few steps from the Place Vendme, Place de la Concorde and the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint Honor, with its myriad of fashion boutiques. Our multilingual staff and 24-hour concierge will help you get acclimated to the exciting City of Lights. The Westin Paris easily hosts any business function with its 12 meeting rooms, including three stately salons that accommodate up to 1,000 people. The central courtyard, La Terrasse, is the perfect setting for our outdoor restaurant, which serves delicious French cuisine. Designed by Jacques Garcia, le First, restaurant boudoir paris invites you to taste a contemporary and refined twist on traditional Brasserie-style cuisine. Guest rooms at The Westin Paris capture European splendor, with plush carpets and breathtaking views. Relax in our signature Heavenly Bed, and enjoy satellite TV and High Speed Internet Access.

Top hotels

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi

Dining

Tuileries Bar
Warm and inviting, The Westin Paris - Vendôme's Tuileries Bar serves a creative selection of tasty meals and quick snacks. In the evening, it transforms into an intimate escape ideal for sipping cocktails and lounging in armchair comfort.
le First, restaurant boudoir paris
le First, restaurant boudoir paris invites you to savor the inventive cuisine of chef Gilles Grasteau at breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as tea-time. The plush setting is welcoming and comfortable, the dining experience always memorable.
La Terrasse
When the weather permits, le First, restaurant boudoir paris extends outdoors to include the tranquil setting of La Terrase in the hotel's main courtyard—a delightful setting for exploring our menu of inspired cocktails and cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meileen
Business
St. Louis, Mo.
May 19, 2014

Anniversary in Paris

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed. Beautiful hotel. Lobby flower arrangements are gorgeous and changed every other day. We didn't have the spectacular view, but had the street view. Room was cleaned early each day with towels added twice per day. We were treated with a complimentary bottle of wine when we arrived with fruit and cheese another night. Thrilled with the location which saved $ on taxies..we walked everywhere. Only negative, should have complimentary coffee in the morning:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Colbert for special night dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Portelli
Business
London UK
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent bed) with outstanding bathroom facilities. We wanted to sightsee as much as possible and the hotel couldn't have been in a better position. Situated in the middle of all the top attractions of the city. Located in a very smart area with top brand name shopes. The staff were very polite and helpfull. When we had a problem with the air conditioning it was immediately delt with. On departure the duty manager took time to enquire about our stay. Would regomend it without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll be Frank with you
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2014

A home away from home

As someone that doesn't travel to abroad very often I look for a place that will provide comfort, and make me feel welcome. There is nothing worse then spending your hard earned money, to be disappointed. The trip to the Westin was the exact opposite. It exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a Junior Suite with an Eiffel Tower view. The room was clean and spacious, and even had multiple balconies to take in the sights. The staff was very accommodating, and pleasant. Last but not least, the location is within walking distance to everything! You really cannot go wrong with this selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris is not a cheap city.... Be prepared to spend to make the most out of your trip. Service fees are included in the restaurant bills, don't let waiters try to tell you otherwise (That was not an issue at the Westin, but some of the local places beware).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friedpix
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 11, 2013

Great Hotel

Everything was wonderful. As someone who has a limited knowledge of French, the staff was warm and accommodating. The on-site bar and restaurant were very nice as well. The location puts you near so many of the attractions that one would visit Paris for and it directly across the street from the lovely Tuileries Gardens, and walking distance to the Louvre and d'Orsay museums as well as the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. 5/5 - would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann Midwest Traveler
Business
Midwest
Sep 25, 2013

Family Vacation

We have stayed at the Jolly Lotti in Paris several times because we love the location. I thought I would upgrade our experience and stay at the Westin. That was a HUGE mistake! The room was SO small (even though I had paid for the larger room), that you bumped your head when you got out of bed. You also couldn't sit at the desk...because there wasn't room to pull the chair out. The only plug in that you could use to do your hair was behind the TV. When I complained, I was told that was typical of Parisian hotels. Interesting...it isn't a problem at the Jolly Lotti. The Westin is highly over rated. The rooms at the Jolly Lotti are much larger, nicer, and less expensive. Perhaps if we hadn't just come from a lovely room at the Intercontinental in Rome and a beautiful room at the Grand Hotel Cocumella, our expectations wouldn't have been as high. Needless to say, I would never stay at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coquelicot
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 17, 2013

Classy hotel close to everywhere

The Westin epitomizes all that is so enchanting about Paris. It's an elegant 19th-century building that is central to just about anywhere you might want to go. The Musee d'Orsay, for example, is just across the river, an easy walk through the Tuileries garden and over a pedestrian bridge. Our "superior" room was large, particularly by Paris standards, and gorgeous -- high ceilings, thick silk curtains, dark wood desk and armoire, an amazingly comfortable bed, and marble bathroom. It looked just like the rooms on the hotel's website. The staff were excellent -- professional, helpful, and friendly. One confusion: The staff told us that we could earn reward points, or a 5-euro discount on meals, or donate to UNICEF if we went "green" by declining "service" in the room. We thought that meant they would not change the sheets or towels, but instead discovered that that meant they would not do anything -- not even dispose of trash! Can't wait to go back to Paris -- and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy Lou
Business
New York, New York
Apr 1, 2013

Great Location, Excellent Staff

The hotel was in a perfect location, within easy walking distance of the Louvre, Orangerie, and Musee D'Orsay. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're staying in Paris for a few days and your goal is sight-seeing, definitely buy the 3-, 4-, or 5-day museum pass. It ends up being a great value, and at most places (with the notable execption of the towers of Notre Dame) it allows you to skip the horrendous lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ming the Merciless
Business
DFW, NYC
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway

The hotel is within walking distance from great stores, restaurants, bars, and landmarks in any direction. Had a king room and it was very confortable. The only thing odd was that tub water heats up right away but I had to run the sink fucet for a couple of minutes before the water gets warm. The staff was very helpful, particularly the concierge who got us into Jules Verne at the Eiffel Tower for dinner on a Saturday night at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars don't typically stay open past midnight in the area except the Buddha Bar, similar to TAO NYC, and the bar inside Hotel Lotti next door (if you can get past the doorman). Otherwise walk over to Champs-Elysees instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Botanytammy
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great location

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Paris-Vendom very much! Staff was courteous and friendly. Location was great...right across the street from le Tuileries Gardens. The bed was a bit hard and it would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room, but other than those two things we had no complaints. We would definitely go back to the Westin Paris - Vendome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Souffles at Le Recamier (Saint Germain area - 4 rue Recamier) is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chas and Bob
Business
Paris, France
Dec 2, 2012

Classy and ideal for walking tours.

Near the Louvre, and Musee D'Orsay, with lots of restaurants (some pretty low-cost within a few blocks), we found this Westin charming, comfortable and the staff very pleasant, speaking English when asked. Being off-season, we enjoyed fewer tourists and the beautiful holiday lights and Christmas village, an easy walk to the Place de la Concorde down the Champs Elysees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bd des Italiens has many less-expensive restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top