$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
With easy access to Paris, many cultural and business activities, The Westin Paris offers magnificent views of the Tuileries gardens and Eiffel Tower. Just moments from the Louvre Museum, the city of Paris is at your doorstep - explore and refresh your perspective. Located in the first Arrondissement, we're just a few steps from the Place Vendme, Place de la Concorde and the elegant Rue du Faubourg Saint Honor, with its myriad of fashion boutiques. Our multilingual staff and 24-hour concierge will help you get acclimated to the exciting City of Lights. The Westin Paris easily hosts any business function with its 12 meeting rooms, including three stately salons that accommodate up to 1,000 people. The central courtyard, La Terrasse, is the perfect setting for our outdoor restaurant, which serves delicious French cuisine. Designed by Jacques Garcia, le First, restaurant boudoir paris invites you to taste a contemporary and refined twist on traditional Brasserie-style cuisine. Guest rooms at The Westin Paris capture European splendor, with plush carpets and breathtaking views. Relax in our signature Heavenly Bed, and enjoy satellite TV and High Speed Internet Access.

Hotel Map

48.8658 2.3277
Nearby airports
Paris-Orly Airport, (ORY), 14.00, KM; Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 23.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Paris - Vendome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friedpix
Baltimore, MD
Nov 11, 2013

Great Hotel

Everything was wonderful. As someone who has a limited knowledge of French, the staff was warm and accommodating. The on-site bar and restaurant were very nice as well. The location puts you near so many of the attractions that one would visit Paris for and it directly across the street from the lovely Tuileries Gardens, and walking distance to the Louvre and d'Orsay museums as well as the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. 5/5 - would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luxurious Stay at a Great Value
Fairfield, CT
May 28, 2010

Fantastic value, with great location

the staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to assist. the location was ideal to museums, shopping, all of Paris. Rooms overlooking the Eiffel Tower were a great value with [...] package. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

One draw back-staff did not always leave clean towels.

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston TX
Aug 28, 2010

OUR STAY AT THE WESTIN PARIS

The terrace was beautiful. The food was very good. We ate there almost every night and had good drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJOK
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Special occasion splurge

This hotel has to be in the best location in Paris. We walked everywhere, more than 30 miles in 6 days. We could see the Louvre, gardens and Eiffel Tower from our window, which was spectacular. Make sure you request a room with a view or you'll may overlook an unused, turf-covered courtyard. The concierge service was great – they were able to get us reservations at a nearby bistro that was otherwise "booked." And they upgraded our show tickets. Be sure you tip them well if you use their services. Hotel amenities were overpriced, so I suggest leaving the hotel everyday and find yourself a boulangerie for breakfast. You'll pay half the price and the quality will be much better. Our fav was Eric Kayser, which is right around the corner from the hotel. We were there in early September and there seemed to be weddings, bah mitzvahs, business parties, etc just about every night. So the lobby, restaurant, etc were always a zoo. But the rooms were quiet and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was extremely noisy and disruptive. Slamming doors, yelling at one another down the hallway early in the morning. So you may have to make a phone call to the manager to request some quiet time. Overall, this hotel offered us the perfect Parisian luxury to park ourselves for the evening and it was a great way to start our daily adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Portelli
London UK
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent bed) with outstanding bathroom facilities. We wanted to sightsee as much as possible and the hotel couldn't have been in a better position. Situated in the middle of all the top attractions of the city. Located in a very smart area with top brand name shopes. The staff were very polite and helpfull. When we had a problem with the air conditioning it was immediately delt with. On departure the duty manager took time to enquire about our stay. Would regomend it without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Restlover
2137 Royce st, Brooklyn, New York 11234
Nov 3, 2009

Very good location.

Location is great. Stuff very professional,friendly and helpful. It was our universary and everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Fabulous vacation stay

We loved the Westin. Within minutes you are in the amazing Tuileries Gardens. We walked to the Arc de Triumph, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and the Louvre. The central location is filled with great bistros and brasseries. The concierge staff is amazing and willing to help with anything. We booked excursions to the Loire Valley for castle touring, Versailles, and Champagne Valley with pick up right from our hotel. We highly recommend those tours, all were fantastic. Paris is beautiful at night, a must see. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like expensive dining, we ate at Michel Rostang's which was a night we will never forget. They are usually booked, but our concierge got us a reservation. You will never get food like that but in Paris. Well worth the money.

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trond Aril
Stavanger, Norway
May 24, 2009

Exellent!

There's nothing much to say really. We had a long weekend in the city of lights, and Westin Paris made sure that our stay was what we wanted it to be. The voucher from Orbitz worked off course without any problems. The staff was worldclass, in style with the hotel. One of my best stayes ever. Can't wait to get back actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theoman
New York
Feb 28, 2011

THE BEST VIEW IN PARIS

Upon arrival we were given two gorgeous high ceiling rooms with a view onto the Rue de Castiglione. We had requested non-smoking rooms which these were, however, both rooms had a working fireplace and that was not going to work for us. We eventually ended up in the Suite Royale with a 270 degree view of Paris from the Place Vendome to the Louvre over the whole Jardins de Tuileries with smack in your face views of the Musee D'Orsay and Eiffel Tower...we could even see the top 1/3rd of the Arc de Triumph! The Suite was huge with 6 large french doors and two bedrooms and 2 baths and a huge living room. The entire outside perimeter was a thin balcony overlooking the above sights. THE ABSOLUTE BEST! The staff was great. The food was good. If you can splurge this is the place! From this hotel you can walk to every tourist site in central Paris except MONTMARTRE which is uphill anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My 8 year old niece loved the caroussel and the trampoline jumping pit in the Jardins de Tuileries just outside the hotel. Favorite museums were the L'Orangerie ( just 100 yards into the Jardin ) and the Musee Rodin (although the garden is being renovated at the moment )

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nomad14
Dallas, Texas
Feb 25, 2013

SImply wonderful !!

Beautiful, amazing location, great service, friendly staff, will return in the future to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search