$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
3 Rue De Castiglione, 3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
Signature Westin Heavenly bed linens and memory foam pillows, vibrant flowers and a chic Parisian vibe greet guests who book accommodations at The Westin Paris – Vendome. World- renowned chef Gilles Grasteau prepares elegant Brassiere-style choices at Le First restaurant and, when weather permits, meals may be savored under the sun on the outdoor La Terrasse patio. Refreshing hot and cold chocolate drinks with unusual flavorings like ginger, cinnamon or licorice are served in the Tuileries Bar, while indulgence is also available at the on-site spa, said to be a 'Six Senses urban sanctuary' with natural décor. Exquisite meeting rooms decorated with Second Empire-style artworks play host to fashion shows and theater performances, as well as accommodating guests who wish to entertain, and impress, their colleagues.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms and suites
  • 24-hour front-desk service
  • Restaurants and bars: Le First, Tuileries Bar, La Terrasse
  • Six Senses in Paris spa
  • WestinWORKOUT® gym accessible with room key
  • Small dogs stay for free (please refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Meeting and event spaces
Neighborhood
Situated at 3 Rue De Castiglione, the Westin Paris – Vendôme is conveniently located close to many of the attractions that make Paris such an inspired vacation destination. Sitting just across the street from the Tuileries Gardens, families can feast on a Parisian picnic amid glorious flowers, while the world-famous Louvre art gallery and museum is an easy stroll away. Wander about half a mile from the Westin on foot to climb the Eiffel Tower, or simply eat crepe below it and gaze upwards as the sun goes down, to watch the city twinkle to life.
Hints and tips
Small pets are welcomed at Westin Vendôme, but guests should refer to the pet policy and check with the hotel before bringing extra family members.

If you'd like an invigorating swim, a heated indoor swimming pool can be found roughly a mile away, at Forum des Halles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Paris - Vendome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi

Dining

Tuileries Bar
Warm and inviting, The Westin Paris - Vendôme's Tuileries Bar serves a creative selection of tasty meals and quick snacks. In the evening, it transforms into an intimate escape ideal for sipping cocktails and lounging in armchair comfort.
le First, restaurant boudoir paris
le First, restaurant boudoir paris invites you to savor the inventive cuisine of chef Gilles Grasteau at breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as tea-time. The plush setting is welcoming and comfortable, the dining experience always memorable.
La Terrasse
When the weather permits, le First, restaurant boudoir paris extends outdoors to include the tranquil setting of La Terrase in the hotel's main courtyard—a delightful setting for exploring our menu of inspired cocktails and cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann Midwest Traveler
Business
Midwest
Sep 25, 2013

Family Vacation

We have stayed at the Jolly Lotti in Paris several times because we love the location. I thought I would upgrade our experience and stay at the Westin. That was a HUGE mistake! The room was SO small (even though I had paid for the larger room), that you bumped your head when you got out of bed. You also couldn't sit at the desk...because there wasn't room to pull the chair out. The only plug in that you could use to do your hair was behind the TV. When I complained, I was told that was typical of Parisian hotels. Interesting...it isn't a problem at the Jolly Lotti. The Westin is highly over rated. The rooms at the Jolly Lotti are much larger, nicer, and less expensive. Perhaps if we hadn't just come from a lovely room at the Intercontinental in Rome and a beautiful room at the Grand Hotel Cocumella, our expectations wouldn't have been as high. Needless to say, I would never stay at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grounded Jetsetter
Business
NYC
Jun 17, 2010

Major Let Down

Room was small, but fine. The gym - "WestinWorkOUT" - was a disgrace. A glorified closet. Service was spotty - one night we got full turn down service, another night just the beds were tidied (nothing in bathroom), and the other three nights nothing at all despite the fact that we were out of the room from 5 until 12 each day. Amateur hour. The real outrage was breakfast. A card was left on our pillow the first night, advertising continental breakfast for 14 euros in their bizarre "restaurant boudoir" (not kidding - that's what it's called). For that, all you get is ONE tiny (2") croissant, clearly made especially for this scam breakfast. If you want another, you are told that you have to pay for the full buffet - 35 euro/pp. I travel all over the world for business (and had stayed at this hotel many times when it was the Intercontinental), and know the breakfast deal is a moneymaker for hotels, but this was really too much. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MD and MD
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2009

Location is NOT everything!

No question that being next to the Louvre is an amazing experience. However, this hotel reminded nothing of the service, grace, and professionalism that I am used to receive from the Westin. The rooms were small (quite deceiving pictures on the website) with only the bare essentials. The famed renovation consisted of cheap wood and cheaper marble. The concierge staff was the worse I have ever met. They were genuinely indifferent, recommended average tourist restaurants, and showed no expertise in any of our request about dining, entertainment, or travelling. For over $500/night the hotel could (and should) have done better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il.
Mar 22, 2011

Noise, Noise, Noise

Wonderful employees, clean and attractive rooms, perfect location. We will never stay here again. There is no dampening device on any doors. The maids started at 7:30 in the morning and went to 10:00 slamming doors every 5 minutes. My husband and I were there for 9 days and never once were able to sleep past 7:30 in the morning. We actually started looking for some place to purchase ear plugs. This is a detail that should not exist in a hotel like this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lillyliu
Business
Daly City, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Great location but average hotel

The Westin is in the heart of Rue de Rivoli, convenient location to the Louvre. Great for shopping. The hotel itself wasn't spectacular, had better for less. The staff was very helpful and spoke English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 30, 2009

THE WESTIN PARIS

EVERYTHING WAS FINE. FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS AND GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE LIKED THE DINING AT THE BAKERY. CLOSE TO THE HOTEL AND RECCOMMENDED BY ONE OF THE STAFF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Paris
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Location, location, location

This hotel is perfect for a trip to Paris- it is located close to so many things- Louvre, Notre Dame, Museum D'Oresay, Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysesses, Metro. When booking your room, get one above the 2nd floor- if there is a party going on in the ballroom, the bass of the music will be thumping into your room until the wee hours- or just pack ear plugs. The hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are comfortable. Go somewhere else for breakfast- 4 euros for a crossaint is outrageous. We found yummy one 3 for 2.5 euros not to far from the hotel. Pairs is such a great city to walk and this hotel is in an ideal location to set off from each day. There is also a tour comapny two blocks down (on Rivoli)which we used to go see Normandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are up for lots of walking, skip the Tourist Metro Pass and only buy Metro passes as you need them or a book of 10. We ended up walking most of the city pretty easily and saw EVERYTHING in terms of major sites. Only used Metro for trip to and from Airport, Versaille and Montmarte. Walked everywhere else, and felt like we soaked up so much more of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camber
Business
Kansas city
Dec 30, 2011

Couples Paris Retreat

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at this Westin. The rooms are large for European standards and well appointed. Gorgeous chandelier and iPod docking station. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day. It's located literally across he street from the louvre, central to anywhere you want to go in Paris. Amazing restaurants are just steps away. We would absolutely stay here again and are recommending it to friends. Have a glass of champagne in the fabulous courtyard. Only negative- the concierge staff not overly helpful. Ask the front desk staff instead if you need anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a break from French food, try Gambino's just up the street. Amazingly authentic Italian intimate restaurant with incredible food. Try their bolognese pasta and pizzas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolis Traveler
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Jan 4, 2012

Great Paris location

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Westin and enjoyed it. The location is simply fantastic. The room we had was very large and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and, though I speak some French, were all fluent in English. I would very much recommend this hotel and given this is our 4th time in Paris, we have a sense as to what should be expected. This is better than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Dourant is rather close and is a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rotor wing Dick
Business
Simi Valley, Ca
May 3, 2012

Great location

Arirved early(approx 9:30am) was able to get in to the room, a little smell but they all are in europe, and unpack. No coffee in room. Location is just around the corner from the Louve putting it in easy walking to all other points of interest. Meny good places to eat with in a few blocks of Hotel. We are 75 and 78 yrs old couple and will return on our next trip to Paris. Dick W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top