$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
View map of 3 Rue De Castiglione, 3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golftraveler
Couples
South Carolina
Jul 21, 2009

Paris Westin July 2009

Great location, about a block from the Metro (line 1 stop at Tuileries). 5 minute walk to the D'Orsay and Louvre. Quite pricey if you don't book as part of a package. Rooms are of varying size and you will pay to get a view. Great staff which we have always found is the case with Westin Hotels. Our second trip to Paris. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was very comfortable and clean. The fireworks on Bastille Day are a must if you every get the chance to be on Paris on July 14th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

French menus can be quite confusing. Download Patricia Well's French/English glossary if you want to avoid having to ask for the English menu. patriciawells.com

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 20, 2009

Awesome location

This hotel had everything you could want. Sure the room was small compared to the US, but it didn't matter. It was super clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location was unbeatable. I noticed that the Orbitz discount was rediculous compared to the actual price when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarche about three blocks when you leave the hotel and head left. It is near the Ralph Lauren store.

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MD and MD
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2009

Location is NOT everything!

No question that being next to the Louvre is an amazing experience. However, this hotel reminded nothing of the service, grace, and professionalism that I am used to receive from the Westin. The rooms were small (quite deceiving pictures on the website) with only the bare essentials. The famed renovation consisted of cheap wood and cheaper marble. The concierge staff was the worse I have ever met. They were genuinely indifferent, recommended average tourist restaurants, and showed no expertise in any of our request about dining, entertainment, or travelling. For over $500/night the hotel could (and should) have done better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2009

Great Location!!!!

The hotel was recently redecorated and it is very lovely and elegant. When we checked in the reception staff was very friendly and helpful as was the concierge staff. We had a deluxe room with two queen sized beds, though we would have preferred one king. With that said, we were very comfortable and our room was a nice size. Our room was located facing the interior courtyard which was fairly quite. The location of the hotel can't be beat. It is close to many of the great museums-the Lourve is one block away, the Tulliere Garden with its museums is across the street and the Musee d"orsay is a short walk too. The Metro is one block away and there is easy access to taxi's. There are also many great restaurants close by as well as some of the best shopping in the world. We can't wait to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can't hail cabs in Paris as you can in other cities. you have to go to a taxi stand. if you have the waiter at a restaurant call a taxi for you, the meter starts when the cab leaves to come get you. it doesn't start when they pick you up so it can be expensive. the Metro is a great way to get around but sometimes you do need to take cabs.

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta,GA
Jun 15, 2009

Terrific location

Great location for sightseeing. The Louvre was a short walk as was water taxi transportation to other areas like Notre Dame, the Eiffel Tower. the Left Bank. Hotel is beautiful and elegant, very clean, luxurious beds, large rooms. There was a hotel staff strike going on when we checked in, but the staff who were working provided all the amenities we needed. The strike ended our 4th day and all the services were restored. We were given a room upgrade to compensate. We found the food at the hotel a little pricey, but had no trouble finding numerous cafes and restaurants with reasonable prices a few minutes walk away and had great meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many cafes and brasseries along the Rue de Rivoli and side streets nearby--all are good value and good food.

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trond Aril
Couples
Stavanger, Norway
May 24, 2009

Exellent!

There's nothing much to say really. We had a long weekend in the city of lights, and Westin Paris made sure that our stay was what we wanted it to be. The voucher from Orbitz worked off course without any problems. The staff was worldclass, in style with the hotel. One of my best stayes ever. Can't wait to get back actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin - love to travel!
Couples
Madison, WI
May 24, 2009

The Westin Paris

Awesome location. Clean rooms and friendly staff. I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
May 12, 2009

Excellent Location

Great location in immediate proximity to cultural highpoints (Tuileries, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Opera) and shopping (amid quarter with high-end stores; Galeries Lafayette app. 10 min. walking distance), as well as public transportation. Hard to find a better location. The rooms were relatively small but comfortable, clean and quiet enough (with slight exception of air-vent in bath).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
los angeles
May 8, 2009

Paris Vacation

upgraded to fantastic views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonalds free internet, starbucks for a large cup of coffee. great restaurants all around hotel location. (Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive of Paris).

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luxinterna
Couples
El Sobrante, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Paris 04/03/09--4/12/09

This hotel is a great choice for the location. The Concord metro stop is 2 blocks away, and everything is accessible by metro within minutes. You can also stroll over to the Louvre and shops. Staff was very helpful. Fitness center is temporarily housed in a hotel room, so that could be better. There's a refrigerator, but there is not enough space allocated for your own drinks or to chill your wine, and if you move the in-room snacks you automatically get billed. On the last day, we had to review and dispute multiple items that we didn't actually consume. The only other dowside is that there weren't any supermarkets around to pick up general supplies. All in all, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top