$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
Signature Westin Heavenly bed linens and memory foam pillows, vibrant flowers and a chic Parisian vibe greet guests who book accommodations at The Westin Paris – Vendome. World- renowned chef Gilles Grasteau prepares elegant Brassiere-style choices at Le First restaurant and, when weather permits, meals may be savored under the sun on the outdoor La Terrasse patio. Refreshing hot and cold chocolate drinks with unusual flavorings like ginger, cinnamon or licorice are served in the Tuileries Bar, while indulgence is also available at the on-site spa, said to be a 'Six Senses urban sanctuary' with natural décor. Exquisite meeting rooms decorated with Second Empire-style artworks play host to fashion shows and theater performances, as well as accommodating guests who wish to entertain, and impress, their colleagues.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms and suites
  • 24-hour front-desk service
  • Restaurants and bars: Le First, Tuileries Bar, La Terrasse
  • Six Senses in Paris spa
  • WestinWORKOUT® gym accessible with room key
  • Small dogs stay for free (please refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Meeting and event spaces
Neighborhood
Situated at 3 Rue De Castiglione, the Westin Paris – Vendôme is conveniently located close to many of the attractions that make Paris such an inspired vacation destination. Sitting just across the street from the Tuileries Gardens, families can feast on a Parisian picnic amid glorious flowers, while the world-famous Louvre art gallery and museum is an easy stroll away. Wander about half a mile from the Westin on foot to climb the Eiffel Tower, or simply eat crepe below it and gaze upwards as the sun goes down, to watch the city twinkle to life.
Hints and tips
Small pets are welcomed at Westin Vendôme, but guests should refer to the pet policy and check with the hotel before bringing extra family members.

If you'd like an invigorating swim, a heated indoor swimming pool can be found roughly a mile away, at Forum des Halles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8658 2.3277
Nearby airports
Paris-Orly Airport, (ORY), 14.00, KM; Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 23.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Paris - Vendome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Sep 11, 2009

Westin Paris

We went to Paris on our honeymoon and it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jul 30, 2009

THE WESTIN PARIS

EVERYTHING WAS FINE. FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS AND GREAT LOCATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE LIKED THE DINING AT THE BAKERY. CLOSE TO THE HOTEL AND RECCOMMENDED BY ONE OF THE STAFF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golftraveler
South Carolina
Jul 21, 2009

Paris Westin July 2009

Great location, about a block from the Metro (line 1 stop at Tuileries). 5 minute walk to the D'Orsay and Louvre. Quite pricey if you don't book as part of a package. Rooms are of varying size and you will pay to get a view. Great staff which we have always found is the case with Westin Hotels. Our second trip to Paris. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room but it was very comfortable and clean. The fireworks on Bastille Day are a must if you every get the chance to be on Paris on July 14th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

French menus can be quite confusing. Download Patricia Well's French/English glossary if you want to avoid having to ask for the English menu. patriciawells.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 20, 2009

Awesome location

This hotel had everything you could want. Sure the room was small compared to the US, but it didn't matter. It was super clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location was unbeatable. I noticed that the Orbitz discount was rediculous compared to the actual price when I checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarche about three blocks when you leave the hotel and head left. It is near the Ralph Lauren store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MD and MD
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2009

Location is NOT everything!

No question that being next to the Louvre is an amazing experience. However, this hotel reminded nothing of the service, grace, and professionalism that I am used to receive from the Westin. The rooms were small (quite deceiving pictures on the website) with only the bare essentials. The famed renovation consisted of cheap wood and cheaper marble. The concierge staff was the worse I have ever met. They were genuinely indifferent, recommended average tourist restaurants, and showed no expertise in any of our request about dining, entertainment, or travelling. For over $500/night the hotel could (and should) have done better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2009

Great Location!!!!

The hotel was recently redecorated and it is very lovely and elegant. When we checked in the reception staff was very friendly and helpful as was the concierge staff. We had a deluxe room with two queen sized beds, though we would have preferred one king. With that said, we were very comfortable and our room was a nice size. Our room was located facing the interior courtyard which was fairly quite. The location of the hotel can't be beat. It is close to many of the great museums-the Lourve is one block away, the Tulliere Garden with its museums is across the street and the Musee d"orsay is a short walk too. The Metro is one block away and there is easy access to taxi's. There are also many great restaurants close by as well as some of the best shopping in the world. We can't wait to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

you can't hail cabs in Paris as you can in other cities. you have to go to a taxi stand. if you have the waiter at a restaurant call a taxi for you, the meter starts when the cab leaves to come get you. it doesn't start when they pick you up so it can be expensive. the Metro is a great way to get around but sometimes you do need to take cabs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,GA
Jun 15, 2009

Terrific location

Great location for sightseeing. The Louvre was a short walk as was water taxi transportation to other areas like Notre Dame, the Eiffel Tower. the Left Bank. Hotel is beautiful and elegant, very clean, luxurious beds, large rooms. There was a hotel staff strike going on when we checked in, but the staff who were working provided all the amenities we needed. The strike ended our 4th day and all the services were restored. We were given a room upgrade to compensate. We found the food at the hotel a little pricey, but had no trouble finding numerous cafes and restaurants with reasonable prices a few minutes walk away and had great meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many cafes and brasseries along the Rue de Rivoli and side streets nearby--all are good value and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trond Aril
Stavanger, Norway
May 24, 2009

Exellent!

There's nothing much to say really. We had a long weekend in the city of lights, and Westin Paris made sure that our stay was what we wanted it to be. The voucher from Orbitz worked off course without any problems. The staff was worldclass, in style with the hotel. One of my best stayes ever. Can't wait to get back actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin - love to travel!
Madison, WI
May 24, 2009

The Westin Paris

Awesome location. Clean rooms and friendly staff. I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 12, 2009

Excellent Location

Great location in immediate proximity to cultural highpoints (Tuileries, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Opera) and shopping (amid quarter with high-end stores; Galeries Lafayette app. 10 min. walking distance), as well as public transportation. Hard to find a better location. The rooms were relatively small but comfortable, clean and quiet enough (with slight exception of air-vent in bath).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search