The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
3 Rue De Castiglione, 3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
Signature Westin Heavenly bed linens and memory foam pillows, vibrant flowers and a chic Parisian vibe greet guests who book accommodations at The Westin Paris – Vendome. World- renowned chef Gilles Grasteau prepares elegant Brassiere-style choices at Le First restaurant and, when weather permits, meals may be savored under the sun on the outdoor La Terrasse patio. Refreshing hot and cold chocolate drinks with unusual flavorings like ginger, cinnamon or licorice are served in the Tuileries Bar, while indulgence is also available at the on-site spa, said to be a 'Six Senses urban sanctuary' with natural décor. Exquisite meeting rooms decorated with Second Empire-style artworks play host to fashion shows and theater performances, as well as accommodating guests who wish to entertain, and impress, their colleagues.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms and suites
  • 24-hour front-desk service
  • Restaurants and bars: Le First, Tuileries Bar, La Terrasse
  • Six Senses in Paris spa
  • WestinWORKOUT® gym accessible with room key
  • Small dogs stay for free (please refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Meeting and event spaces
Neighborhood
Situated at 3 Rue De Castiglione, the Westin Paris – Vendôme is conveniently located close to many of the attractions that make Paris such an inspired vacation destination. Sitting just across the street from the Tuileries Gardens, families can feast on a Parisian picnic amid glorious flowers, while the world-famous Louvre art gallery and museum is an easy stroll away. Wander about half a mile from the Westin on foot to climb the Eiffel Tower, or simply eat crepe below it and gaze upwards as the sun goes down, to watch the city twinkle to life.
Hints and tips
Small pets are welcomed at Westin Vendôme, but guests should refer to the pet policy and check with the hotel before bringing extra family members.

If you'd like an invigorating swim, a heated indoor swimming pool can be found roughly a mile away, at Forum des Halles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Hotel Map

48.8658 2.3277
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Orly Field, (ORY), 17.00, KM; Charles De Gaulle Airport, (CDG), 28.00, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.9 mi

Dining

Tuileries Bar
Warm and inviting, The Westin Paris - Vendôme's Tuileries Bar serves a creative selection of tasty meals and quick snacks. In the evening, it transforms into an intimate escape ideal for sipping cocktails and lounging in armchair comfort.
le First, restaurant boudoir paris
le First, restaurant boudoir paris invites you to savor the inventive cuisine of chef Gilles Grasteau at breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as tea-time. The plush setting is welcoming and comfortable, the dining experience always memorable.
La Terrasse
When the weather permits, le First, restaurant boudoir paris extends outdoors to include the tranquil setting of La Terrase in the hotel's main courtyard—a delightful setting for exploring our menu of inspired cocktails and cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJOK
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Special occasion splurge

This hotel has to be in the best location in Paris. We walked everywhere, more than 30 miles in 6 days. We could see the Louvre, gardens and Eiffel Tower from our window, which was spectacular. Make sure you request a room with a view or you'll may overlook an unused, turf-covered courtyard. The concierge service was great – they were able to get us reservations at a nearby bistro that was otherwise "booked." And they upgraded our show tickets. Be sure you tip them well if you use their services. Hotel amenities were overpriced, so I suggest leaving the hotel everyday and find yourself a boulangerie for breakfast. You'll pay half the price and the quality will be much better. Our fav was Eric Kayser, which is right around the corner from the hotel. We were there in early September and there seemed to be weddings, bah mitzvahs, business parties, etc just about every night. So the lobby, restaurant, etc were always a zoo. But the rooms were quiet and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was extremely noisy and disruptive. Slamming doors, yelling at one another down the hallway early in the morning. So you may have to make a phone call to the manager to request some quiet time. Overall, this hotel offered us the perfect Parisian luxury to park ourselves for the evening and it was a great way to start our daily adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il.
Mar 22, 2011

Noise, Noise, Noise

Wonderful employees, clean and attractive rooms, perfect location. We will never stay here again. There is no dampening device on any doors. The maids started at 7:30 in the morning and went to 10:00 slamming doors every 5 minutes. My husband and I were there for 9 days and never once were able to sleep past 7:30 in the morning. We actually started looking for some place to purchase ear plugs. This is a detail that should not exist in a hotel like this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theoman
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

THE BEST VIEW IN PARIS

Upon arrival we were given two gorgeous high ceiling rooms with a view onto the Rue de Castiglione. We had requested non-smoking rooms which these were, however, both rooms had a working fireplace and that was not going to work for us. We eventually ended up in the Suite Royale with a 270 degree view of Paris from the Place Vendome to the Louvre over the whole Jardins de Tuileries with smack in your face views of the Musee D'Orsay and Eiffel Tower...we could even see the top 1/3rd of the Arc de Triumph! The Suite was huge with 6 large french doors and two bedrooms and 2 baths and a huge living room. The entire outside perimeter was a thin balcony overlooking the above sights. THE ABSOLUTE BEST! The staff was great. The food was good. If you can splurge this is the place! From this hotel you can walk to every tourist site in central Paris except MONTMARTRE which is uphill anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My 8 year old niece loved the caroussel and the trampoline jumping pit in the Jardins de Tuileries just outside the hotel. Favorite museums were the L'Orangerie ( just 100 yards into the Jardin ) and the Musee Rodin (although the garden is being renovated at the moment )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 26, 2011

luxurious hotel for reasonable rates

Loved the hotel, especially the location. Have traveled to Paris 3 previous times and this was the best trip mainly due to the proximity of the hotel to the Louvre and Metro. Was very short walking distance to 2 metros which was helpful since the wife is pregnant. We saw pretty much all the major attractions and especially enjoyed the Palace at Versailles. Was very easy and inexpensive to take the RER to Versailles, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris is insanely expensive, period. In the fancier restaurants, breakfast can run up to $75 for 2, even coffee/capp runs around $7. Recommend hitting up the small grocery stores and bakeries to get baguettes, fruit, and pastries for inexpensive meals. Cheap American type "fast food" is not available, so to limit your meal expenditures by buying from small markets and going on a picnic. Also, pick up bottled water for cheap as well to carry in a backpack during your trip around Paris--water can cost $2-4 more at the sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 18, 2011

Best Hotel/Best Location

The hotel staff was extremely helpful with any request, no matter how large or small. In particular, they gave us great suggestions on places to dine that were out of the mainstream and very french! If you can spare the bucks, the Eiffel Tower view rooms are worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time paris traveler
Business
eastern, PA
Dec 3, 2010

Location excellent for 1st time stay

The hotel location was convenient to see the tourist attractions any first time paris goer would want to see. We went over thaksgiving and the weather was chiily,damp, and overcast. Travel to hotel from airport by metro was relatively easy. The hotel lobby was small, the hotel itself was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 25, 2010

An Amazing Experience

Hotel was centrally located in Paris, easy to commute to all points of interest. Hotel staff was knowledgeable in everyting to do. Loved the trip so much that I will return in March 2011. Above all of my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants on Blvd de La Madeleine. Walk up Rue de Cambon to get to the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 1, 2010

Great Choice

Great Service, attentive staff, romantic views. Walking distance to many attactions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Aug 28, 2010

OUR STAY AT THE WESTIN PARIS

The terrace was beautiful. The food was very good. We ate there almost every night and had good drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIll B
Business
Vallet Village, CA
Aug 5, 2010

Westin PAris

Other than not having a room ready when we got in (which I understand because it was early) the trip was perfect. We took my 85 year old mother and she had the trip of a lifetime. Now she wants to go to Rome! There must be a Westin there, too!!!!! Our rooms were impeccable, but the heavenly bed a little less heavenly than I remember in other locations I've been to. Everyone was friendly, helpful and courteous. The location was perfect for us as Mom's two replaced knees and hardware in her back doesn't allow her to walk quite as far as she 's used to. Again, THANK YOU for helping me give her the trip she so needed and wanted. It did our hearts good. Our vacation was as perfect as hers, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top