$344 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
View map of 3 Rue De Castiglione, 3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nomad14
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 25, 2013

SImply wonderful !!

Beautiful, amazing location, great service, friendly staff, will return in the future to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ming the Merciless
Business
DFW, NYC
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway

The hotel is within walking distance from great stores, restaurants, bars, and landmarks in any direction. Had a king room and it was very confortable. The only thing odd was that tub water heats up right away but I had to run the sink fucet for a couple of minutes before the water gets warm. The staff was very helpful, particularly the concierge who got us into Jules Verne at the Eiffel Tower for dinner on a Saturday night at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars don't typically stay open past midnight in the area except the Buddha Bar, similar to TAO NYC, and the bar inside Hotel Lotti next door (if you can get past the doorman). Otherwise walk over to Champs-Elysees instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Botanytammy
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great location

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Paris-Vendom very much! Staff was courteous and friendly. Location was great...right across the street from le Tuileries Gardens. The bed was a bit hard and it would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room, but other than those two things we had no complaints. We would definitely go back to the Westin Paris - Vendome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Souffles at Le Recamier (Saint Germain area - 4 rue Recamier) is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chas and Bob
Business
Paris, France
Dec 2, 2012

Classy and ideal for walking tours.

Near the Louvre, and Musee D'Orsay, with lots of restaurants (some pretty low-cost within a few blocks), we found this Westin charming, comfortable and the staff very pleasant, speaking English when asked. Being off-season, we enjoyed fewer tourists and the beautiful holiday lights and Christmas village, an easy walk to the Place de la Concorde down the Champs Elysees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bd des Italiens has many less-expensive restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona and Mom
Business
Bethesda, MD
Aug 24, 2012

Great location, nice clean hotel

My daughter and I found the location wonderful; it is within walking distance of many of Paris' major sights, such as the Louvre, L'Orangerie, La Place de la Concorde, La Place Vendome, etc. The hotel was comfortable and worth the price. Nicely appointed lobby with lots of natural light. Rooms were fine size-wise for Paris. Our one issue was lack of a nice coffee shop in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelina is a terrific little pastry and tea shop close to the hotel. Nice art noveau decor - very pretty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC in CT
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jul 23, 2012

Great location. Not sure we'd stay there again.

The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to many attractions, the metro, the Open Bus route, overlooking the Tullieres Gardens, etc. etc. We even overlooked the route for the Tour de France -- unfortunately we didn't realize that when we booked, so we checked out about two hours before the real excitement began. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. We booked a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. I did not think our room was very large, as other people have commented - and there was not a lot of space to put away clothing (room 4053). The view was beautiful. The bathroom also exceeded my expectations. The minuses for our stay: I was expecting the famous Westin Heavenly Bed. I do not think that is what we had. We've stayed in many Westins, and our bed on this trip was far less comfortable and much harder than I remember. Also, there was a carnival going on in the garden immediately outside our hotel room so it was rather loud at night. After the visiting the carnival one day, I had the impression it is an annual event. It ran until about 1am and featured a couple of "high scream" attractions. if you are traveling with adults who will be out late it is not a big deal, but if you are traveling with a child, it makes it a little hard to sleep. The room was also very warm at night. Lastly, the wifi situation was not good. You needed to obtain id/passwords at the front desk but they changed daily, only worked in the hotel lobby, and would time out rather quickly. The other internet option was extremely expensive, so I finally just gave up and cut off from the outside world! The room was also dark and there was one light not working for the entire stay. I mentioned this once at the desk but it was not resolved. I didn't care enough to ask again. If breakfast was included in our stay, it was never mentioned so we did not take advantage of that. We never received any chocolates on our pillows or any of those other "touches" that some users have mentioned. I had booked a 30%off rate and prepaid for the room so perhaps that has something to do with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rotor wing Dick
Business
Simi Valley, Ca
May 3, 2012

Great location

Arirved early(approx 9:30am) was able to get in to the room, a little smell but they all are in europe, and unpack. No coffee in room. Location is just around the corner from the Louve putting it in easy walking to all other points of interest. Meny good places to eat with in a few blocks of Hotel. We are 75 and 78 yrs old couple and will return on our next trip to Paris. Dick W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel bee
Business
Connecticut, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Second Honeymoon

Great location! Everything was wonderful. Very clean? The only reason we didn't give the room comfort a perfect score was because the heat just wasn't warm enough, we called to have it checked and serviced but it never got warmer. We also called for a spacer heater twice but it was never brought up to us so that was disappointing and we know they had them because there were a couple left outside the rooms of others. Other then that it was wonderful!! Would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the L' Open Tour bus, it's a perfect why to get around and see the sites. Its a great value and worth paying a little extra for the two day pass since there are four tours to take all around Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolis Traveler
Business
Annapolis, Maryland
Jan 4, 2012

Great Paris location

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Westin and enjoyed it. The location is simply fantastic. The room we had was very large and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and, though I speak some French, were all fluent in English. I would very much recommend this hotel and given this is our 4th time in Paris, we have a sense as to what should be expected. This is better than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Dourant is rather close and is a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camber
Business
Kansas city
Dec 30, 2011

Couples Paris Retreat

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at this Westin. The rooms are large for European standards and well appointed. Gorgeous chandelier and iPod docking station. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day. It's located literally across he street from the louvre, central to anywhere you want to go in Paris. Amazing restaurants are just steps away. We would absolutely stay here again and are recommending it to friends. Have a glass of champagne in the fabulous courtyard. Only negative- the concierge staff not overly helpful. Ask the front desk staff instead if you need anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a break from French food, try Gambino's just up the street. Amazingly authentic Italian intimate restaurant with incredible food. Try their bolognese pasta and pizzas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top