$375 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
Signature Westin Heavenly bed linens and memory foam pillows, vibrant flowers and a chic Parisian vibe greet guests who book accommodations at The Westin Paris – Vendome. World- renowned chef Gilles Grasteau prepares elegant Brassiere-style choices at Le First restaurant and, when weather permits, meals may be savored under the sun on the outdoor La Terrasse patio. Refreshing hot and cold chocolate drinks with unusual flavorings like ginger, cinnamon or licorice are served in the Tuileries Bar, while indulgence is also available at the on-site spa, said to be a 'Six Senses urban sanctuary' with natural décor. Exquisite meeting rooms decorated with Second Empire-style artworks play host to fashion shows and theater performances, as well as accommodating guests who wish to entertain, and impress, their colleagues.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms and suites
  • 24-hour front-desk service
  • Restaurants and bars: Le First, Tuileries Bar, La Terrasse
  • Six Senses in Paris spa
  • WestinWORKOUT® gym accessible with room key
  • Small dogs stay for free (please refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Meeting and event spaces
Neighborhood
Situated at 3 Rue De Castiglione, the Westin Paris – Vendôme is conveniently located close to many of the attractions that make Paris such an inspired vacation destination. Sitting just across the street from the Tuileries Gardens, families can feast on a Parisian picnic amid glorious flowers, while the world-famous Louvre art gallery and museum is an easy stroll away. Wander about half a mile from the Westin on foot to climb the Eiffel Tower, or simply eat crepe below it and gaze upwards as the sun goes down, to watch the city twinkle to life.
Hints and tips
Small pets are welcomed at Westin Vendôme, but guests should refer to the pet policy and check with the hotel before bringing extra family members.

If you'd like an invigorating swim, a heated indoor swimming pool can be found roughly a mile away, at Forum des Halles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8658 2.3277
Nearby airports
Paris-Orly Airport, (ORY), 14.00, KM; Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 23.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Paris - Vendome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ming the Merciless
DFW, NYC
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway

The hotel is within walking distance from great stores, restaurants, bars, and landmarks in any direction. Had a king room and it was very confortable. The only thing odd was that tub water heats up right away but I had to run the sink fucet for a couple of minutes before the water gets warm. The staff was very helpful, particularly the concierge who got us into Jules Verne at the Eiffel Tower for dinner on a Saturday night at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars don't typically stay open past midnight in the area except the Buddha Bar, similar to TAO NYC, and the bar inside Hotel Lotti next door (if you can get past the doorman). Otherwise walk over to Champs-Elysees instead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Botanytammy
San Antonio, TX
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great location

We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Paris-Vendom very much! Staff was courteous and friendly. Location was great...right across the street from le Tuileries Gardens. The bed was a bit hard and it would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the room, but other than those two things we had no complaints. We would definitely go back to the Westin Paris - Vendome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Souffles at Le Recamier (Saint Germain area - 4 rue Recamier) is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chas and Bob
Paris, France
Dec 2, 2012

Classy and ideal for walking tours.

Near the Louvre, and Musee D'Orsay, with lots of restaurants (some pretty low-cost within a few blocks), we found this Westin charming, comfortable and the staff very pleasant, speaking English when asked. Being off-season, we enjoyed fewer tourists and the beautiful holiday lights and Christmas village, an easy walk to the Place de la Concorde down the Champs Elysees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bd des Italiens has many less-expensive restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mona and Mom
Bethesda, MD
Aug 24, 2012

Great location, nice clean hotel

My daughter and I found the location wonderful; it is within walking distance of many of Paris' major sights, such as the Louvre, L'Orangerie, La Place de la Concorde, La Place Vendome, etc. The hotel was comfortable and worth the price. Nicely appointed lobby with lots of natural light. Rooms were fine size-wise for Paris. Our one issue was lack of a nice coffee shop in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelina is a terrific little pastry and tea shop close to the hotel. Nice art noveau decor - very pretty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TC in CT
Fairfield, CT
Jul 23, 2012

Great location. Not sure we'd stay there again.

The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to many attractions, the metro, the Open Bus route, overlooking the Tullieres Gardens, etc. etc. We even overlooked the route for the Tour de France -- unfortunately we didn't realize that when we booked, so we checked out about two hours before the real excitement began. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. We booked a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. I did not think our room was very large, as other people have commented - and there was not a lot of space to put away clothing (room 4053). The view was beautiful. The bathroom also exceeded my expectations. The minuses for our stay: I was expecting the famous Westin Heavenly Bed. I do not think that is what we had. We've stayed in many Westins, and our bed on this trip was far less comfortable and much harder than I remember. Also, there was a carnival going on in the garden immediately outside our hotel room so it was rather loud at night. After the visiting the carnival one day, I had the impression it is an annual event. It ran until about 1am and featured a couple of "high scream" attractions. if you are traveling with adults who will be out late it is not a big deal, but if you are traveling with a child, it makes it a little hard to sleep. The room was also very warm at night. Lastly, the wifi situation was not good. You needed to obtain id/passwords at the front desk but they changed daily, only worked in the hotel lobby, and would time out rather quickly. The other internet option was extremely expensive, so I finally just gave up and cut off from the outside world! The room was also dark and there was one light not working for the entire stay. I mentioned this once at the desk but it was not resolved. I didn't care enough to ask again. If breakfast was included in our stay, it was never mentioned so we did not take advantage of that. We never received any chocolates on our pillows or any of those other "touches" that some users have mentioned. I had booked a 30%off rate and prepaid for the room so perhaps that has something to do with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rotor wing Dick
Simi Valley, Ca
May 3, 2012

Great location

Arirved early(approx 9:30am) was able to get in to the room, a little smell but they all are in europe, and unpack. No coffee in room. Location is just around the corner from the Louve putting it in easy walking to all other points of interest. Meny good places to eat with in a few blocks of Hotel. We are 75 and 78 yrs old couple and will return on our next trip to Paris. Dick W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel bee
Connecticut, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Second Honeymoon

Great location! Everything was wonderful. Very clean? The only reason we didn't give the room comfort a perfect score was because the heat just wasn't warm enough, we called to have it checked and serviced but it never got warmer. We also called for a spacer heater twice but it was never brought up to us so that was disappointing and we know they had them because there were a couple left outside the rooms of others. Other then that it was wonderful!! Would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the L' Open Tour bus, it's a perfect why to get around and see the sites. Its a great value and worth paying a little extra for the two day pass since there are four tours to take all around Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annapolis Traveler
Annapolis, Maryland
Jan 4, 2012

Great Paris location

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Westin and enjoyed it. The location is simply fantastic. The room we had was very large and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and, though I speak some French, were all fluent in English. I would very much recommend this hotel and given this is our 4th time in Paris, we have a sense as to what should be expected. This is better than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Dourant is rather close and is a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camber
Kansas city
Dec 30, 2011

Couples Paris Retreat

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at this Westin. The rooms are large for European standards and well appointed. Gorgeous chandelier and iPod docking station. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day. It's located literally across he street from the louvre, central to anywhere you want to go in Paris. Amazing restaurants are just steps away. We would absolutely stay here again and are recommending it to friends. Have a glass of champagne in the fabulous courtyard. Only negative- the concierge staff not overly helpful. Ask the front desk staff instead if you need anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need a break from French food, try Gambino's just up the street. Amazingly authentic Italian intimate restaurant with incredible food. Try their bolognese pasta and pizzas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Paris
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Location, location, location

This hotel is perfect for a trip to Paris- it is located close to so many things- Louvre, Notre Dame, Museum D'Oresay, Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysesses, Metro. When booking your room, get one above the 2nd floor- if there is a party going on in the ballroom, the bass of the music will be thumping into your room until the wee hours- or just pack ear plugs. The hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are comfortable. Go somewhere else for breakfast- 4 euros for a crossaint is outrageous. We found yummy one 3 for 2.5 euros not to far from the hotel. Pairs is such a great city to walk and this hotel is in an ideal location to set off from each day. There is also a tour comapny two blocks down (on Rivoli)which we used to go see Normandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are up for lots of walking, skip the Tourist Metro Pass and only buy Metro passes as you need them or a book of 10. We ended up walking most of the city pretty easily and saw EVERYTHING in terms of major sites. Only used Metro for trip to and from Airport, Versaille and Montmarte. Walked everywhere else, and felt like we soaked up so much more of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search