$347 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

The Westin Paris - Vendome

4 stars
3 Rue De Castiglione, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are... See full review

  • Wlake
  • Apr 4, 2014
Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent... See full review

  • D Portelli
  • Feb 24, 2014
Signature Westin Heavenly bed linens and memory foam pillows, vibrant flowers and a chic Parisian vibe greet guests who book accommodations at The Westin Paris – Vendome. World- renowned chef Gilles Grasteau prepares elegant Brassiere-style choices at Le First restaurant and, when weather permits, meals may be savored under the sun on the outdoor La Terrasse patio. Refreshing hot and cold chocolate drinks with unusual flavorings like ginger, cinnamon or licorice are served in the Tuileries Bar, while indulgence is also available at the on-site spa, said to be a 'Six Senses urban sanctuary' with natural décor. Exquisite meeting rooms decorated with Second Empire-style artworks play host to fashion shows and theater performances, as well as accommodating guests who wish to entertain, and impress, their colleagues.
Key facts
  • 428 guestrooms and suites
  • 24-hour front-desk service
  • Restaurants and bars: Le First, Tuileries Bar, La Terrasse
  • Six Senses in Paris spa
  • WestinWORKOUT® gym accessible with room key
  • Small dogs stay for free (please refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Meeting and event spaces
Neighborhood
Situated at 3 Rue De Castiglione, the Westin Paris – Vendôme is conveniently located close to many of the attractions that make Paris such an inspired vacation destination. Sitting just across the street from the Tuileries Gardens, families can feast on a Parisian picnic amid glorious flowers, while the world-famous Louvre art gallery and museum is an easy stroll away. Wander about half a mile from the Westin on foot to climb the Eiffel Tower, or simply eat crepe below it and gaze upwards as the sun goes down, to watch the city twinkle to life.
Hints and tips
Small pets are welcomed at Westin Vendôme, but guests should refer to the pet policy and check with the hotel before bringing extra family members.

If you'd like an invigorating swim, a heated indoor swimming pool can be found roughly a mile away, at Forum des Halles.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

48.8658 2.3277
Nearby airports
Paris-Orly Airport, (ORY), 14.00, KM; Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 23.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Paris - Vendome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Paris - Vendome Rooms

Superior
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Paris - Vendome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel bee
Connecticut, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Second Honeymoon

Great location! Everything was wonderful. Very clean? The only reason we didn't give the room comfort a perfect score was because the heat just wasn't warm enough, we called to have it checked and serviced but it never got warmer. We also called for a spacer heater twice but it was never brought up to us so that was disappointing and we know they had them because there were a couple left outside the rooms of others. Other then that it was wonderful!! Would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the L' Open Tour bus, it's a perfect why to get around and see the sites. Its a great value and worth paying a little extra for the two day pass since there are four tours to take all around Paris.

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meileen
St. Louis, Mo.
May 19, 2014

Anniversary in Paris

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed. Beautiful hotel. Lobby flower arrangements are gorgeous and changed every other day. We didn't have the spectacular view, but had the street view. Room was cleaned early each day with towels added twice per day. We were treated with a complimentary bottle of wine when we arrived with fruit and cheese another night. Thrilled with the location which saved $ on taxies..we walked everywhere. Only negative, should have complimentary coffee in the morning:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Colbert for special night dinner

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wlake
Hanover, PA
Apr 4, 2014

Wonderful Hotel, Great Location

Stunned by its beauty; great location--you can walk to many places from the hotel. Many shops are very close. Hotel restaurant, although very pricey, is beautiful also. Staff speaks English. The rooms can be a bit far from the elevator--the floors seem to be like a maze. So if you can't walk a lot, don't even go! Highly recommend this hotel! So happy we found this. We were two couples traveling together. This was our first trip to Paris. Best idea ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a bakery (sorry, forgot the name) a couple of streets up from the hotel; beautiful pastries and lots of great looking sandwiches up front. Price menu looked great. However, warning: if you eat IN the place, their prices are totally different! We paid 19E for a plate of fries that we shared. Water--I asked for tap but the waiter said Evan or Sparkling (be more forceful for tap)--cost 14E for 4 small bottles of Evian. See the menu before ordering!

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Portelli
London UK
Feb 24, 2014

Perfect Location

Our stay at the Westin Paris was a pleasant one. The room was very clean and comfortable (exelent bed) with outstanding bathroom facilities. We wanted to sightsee as much as possible and the hotel couldn't have been in a better position. Situated in the middle of all the top attractions of the city. Located in a very smart area with top brand name shopes. The staff were very polite and helpfull. When we had a problem with the air conditioning it was immediately delt with. On departure the duty manager took time to enquire about our stay. Would regomend it without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll be Frank with you
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2014

A home away from home

As someone that doesn't travel to abroad very often I look for a place that will provide comfort, and make me feel welcome. There is nothing worse then spending your hard earned money, to be disappointed. The trip to the Westin was the exact opposite. It exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a Junior Suite with an Eiffel Tower view. The room was clean and spacious, and even had multiple balconies to take in the sights. The staff was very accommodating, and pleasant. Last but not least, the location is within walking distance to everything! You really cannot go wrong with this selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris is not a cheap city.... Be prepared to spend to make the most out of your trip. Service fees are included in the restaurant bills, don't let waiters try to tell you otherwise (That was not an issue at the Westin, but some of the local places beware).

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friedpix
Baltimore, MD
Nov 11, 2013

Great Hotel

Everything was wonderful. As someone who has a limited knowledge of French, the staff was warm and accommodating. The on-site bar and restaurant were very nice as well. The location puts you near so many of the attractions that one would visit Paris for and it directly across the street from the lovely Tuileries Gardens, and walking distance to the Louvre and d'Orsay museums as well as the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. 5/5 - would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann Midwest Traveler
Midwest
Sep 25, 2013

Family Vacation

We have stayed at the Jolly Lotti in Paris several times because we love the location. I thought I would upgrade our experience and stay at the Westin. That was a HUGE mistake! The room was SO small (even though I had paid for the larger room), that you bumped your head when you got out of bed. You also couldn't sit at the desk...because there wasn't room to pull the chair out. The only plug in that you could use to do your hair was behind the TV. When I complained, I was told that was typical of Parisian hotels. Interesting...it isn't a problem at the Jolly Lotti. The Westin is highly over rated. The rooms at the Jolly Lotti are much larger, nicer, and less expensive. Perhaps if we hadn't just come from a lovely room at the Intercontinental in Rome and a beautiful room at the Grand Hotel Cocumella, our expectations wouldn't have been as high. Needless to say, I would never stay at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coquelicot
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 17, 2013

Classy hotel close to everywhere

The Westin epitomizes all that is so enchanting about Paris. It's an elegant 19th-century building that is central to just about anywhere you might want to go. The Musee d'Orsay, for example, is just across the river, an easy walk through the Tuileries garden and over a pedestrian bridge. Our "superior" room was large, particularly by Paris standards, and gorgeous -- high ceilings, thick silk curtains, dark wood desk and armoire, an amazingly comfortable bed, and marble bathroom. It looked just like the rooms on the hotel's website. The staff were excellent -- professional, helpful, and friendly. One confusion: The staff told us that we could earn reward points, or a 5-euro discount on meals, or donate to UNICEF if we went "green" by declining "service" in the room. We thought that meant they would not change the sheets or towels, but instead discovered that that meant they would not do anything -- not even dispose of trash! Can't wait to go back to Paris -- and stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paris Enthusiasts
Washington, D.C.
Apr 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Perfectly located in the midst of fashionable streets, famous museums and bustling city life. Our family could not have enjoyed Paris more! The staff was courteous and prompt. The hotel room was impeccable and well-maintained, as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful, cozy soufflé restaurant, called Le Soufflé was just around the corner from the hotel. The menu included many unique soufflé dishes, along with traditional French cuisine. Make sure to make reservations in advance. If not, you may be lucky by showing up just at opening time!

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy Lou
New York, New York
Apr 1, 2013

Great Location, Excellent Staff

The hotel was in a perfect location, within easy walking distance of the Louvre, Orangerie, and Musee D'Orsay. The room was comfortable and the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're staying in Paris for a few days and your goal is sight-seeing, definitely buy the 3-, 4-, or 5-day museum pass. It ends up being a great value, and at most places (with the notable execption of the towers of Notre Dame) it allows you to skip the horrendous lines.

Review of The Westin Paris - Vendome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nomad14
Dallas, Texas
Feb 25, 2013

SImply wonderful !!

Beautiful, amazing location, great service, friendly staff, will return in the future to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top