$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Sublim Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 94 boulevard Garibaldi, Paris, 75015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sublim Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC guy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Location and staff are great!

First, this is a Paris hotel so the rooms are tiny as is expected. That said, having a balcony was amazing. The area is a bit noisy but the windows and curtains make this one of the quietest rooms I've ever stayed in anywhere. The location is incredibly convenient to the metro and the Montparnasse region of Paris, where we were only a block or two away from great restaurants and shopping. There is a supermarket and other shops around the corner so we stocked up on snacks to keep in the mini-fridge. The walk to the Eiffel was less than 20 minutes. It appears that local kids hang in the park across the street at night on weekends. Not the "mug you" types, but the "I'm considering grabbing a bottle of wine and joining them on the lawn" types. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the breakfast. Overall, it was a great choice for anyone who hates chain hotels, dingy run-down walkups, and can't afford the overpriced tourist spots. The only complaint I could find is that the shower space is so poorly ventilated that it has some signs of mold, but a little tilex could erase that concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Chez Dumonet for a pricey but impressive meal!

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSUwineaux
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 26, 2011

Good location, right across from metro

The hotel lobby, elevator, & room is similar to a night club feel. It's more geared to trendy chic type travelers. The rooms are small, but that has been said for all hotels that I read reviews on before getting this one. If you want to see Paris and not spend the time in your hotel this is fine. If you want a Trump style hotel, you'll need to spend close to a $1,000 per night elsewhere. Try to get a room on the 5th floor or higher for a great view of the Eiffel tower. You can walk there in about 10-15 minutes or take the metro and you're about 2 or 3 stops from it. *Tip on metro, learn the ends of the line that way you know which way to travel when getting on. Once you have that down, traveling via metro is easy. Buy a 5 day pass if you're there for at least 3 days, to save yourself from having to stand in line to get more metro tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street & find a bakery to get a baguette. Then walk down to their local grocery store to get some cheese, prosciutto, & a bottle of wine. (Don't forget a wine opener & plastic cups). Head to the Eiffel tower around 9:30 PM during summer time, grab a bench and have a little picnic with your spouse/significant other. The Eiffel Tower lights up when its dark out and its beautiful.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unclesmooth
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 6, 2011

So hip it hurts, but I loved it!

I loved this hotel. It was reasonably priced, well appointed and had a great breakfast included. The location is actually pretty convenient with the Metro right across the street. The breakfast included a basket of croissants and bread, hard boiled eggs, ham, three types of cheeses, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee, tea, anyway, it was generous and nice. I was tempted to make sandwiches out of the french bread, ham and cheese and take them for a picnic lunch but my husband gave me a dirty look when I suggested it. The rooms are well designed and modern, small but not super small for Paris standards. It also had a nice size flat screen TV. The only thing I would add is a computer for guests. Not everyone brings their lap top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Bertruille by the Place Bertruille. Great food, great deal with free apertif and bottle of wine included in the Menu of Entre, Plat, Dessert, coffee.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H3Chic
Business
Lexington, OH
Mar 29, 2011

Great Place to Celebrate an Anniversary

What a wonderful hotel! We wanted something extra special for our anniversary, and this was perfect. The room was kept very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the shower. We also enjoyed our balcony. While small, it was great to sit out on in the evenings and look at the Eiffel Tower all lit up. Once our best evenings was when we ordered a pizza and ate it on out on the balcony. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The O'Kafe restaurant a few steps away and across the street has wonderful food and great prices. There is also a grocery store just around the corner and down a few buildings that has a reasonably priced snacks and pop.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dalofer
Business
kaiserslautern, germany
Feb 21, 2011

paris

hotel was great!!! very unique and right next to the train. Made getting around paris so much easier by jumping from train to train, all the attractions are right by a station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

train was really close to hotel

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notmexxxx
Business
Illinois
Jan 8, 2011

Hotel Sublim

Fun and convenient. Right across the street from a Metro station. Nice breakfast. Best of all, the employees! Everyone we encountered of the Hotel Sublim staff was friendly and accomodating. I liked this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Many nice reatuarants that are within a 5-10 block walk of this hotel.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fthweatt
Business
Towson, MD USA
Dec 17, 2010

Great Hotel

A larger light in the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mini me
Business
Cambridge
Dec 12, 2010

A perfect hotel to spend your anniversar

This hotel is ideally situated across the road from the metro which takes you direct to the most attarctions. However, it is also only a short walking distance from most attractions. During our stay we hardly used the metro as it was a lovely and beautiful walking environment. The rooms are beautiful and romantic. We had a fabulous view from our balcony. The free breakfast is yummy and you can just help yourself. It was a gem and we will never stay anywhere but here on our trips to Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are free if you are an EU citizen and show your passport.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mini me
Business
Cambridge
Dec 12, 2010

A perfect hotel to spend your anniversar

This hotel is ideally situated across the road from the metro which takes you direct to the most attarctions. However, it is also only a short walking distance from most attractions. During our stay we hardly used the metro as it was a lovely and beautiful walking environment. The rooms are beautiful and romantic. We had a fabulous view from our balcony. The free breakfast is yummy and you can just help yourself. It was a gem and we will never stay anywhere but here on our trips to Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are free if you are an EU citizen and show your passport.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First-time to Paris
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Great place to stay

Traveled September 7-14 2010. Niether my wife or I speak French and sometimes found it difficult to access Paris to its fullest, but we felt right at home at the Sublime Eiffel. The staff was very friendly and considerate. We give them an A+. The room was spacious and looks exactly as the picture's illustrate. The complementary breakfast is worth having everyday, saves time and money. The metro is located across the street, but we preferred the Segur station only a couple minute walk away. Waking distance to Napoleon's tomb and the Eiffel Tower. Some restaurants nearby, nicer dining is several blocks away. The hotel does not have a restaurant, only a bar, which we enjoyed nightly. Free wi-fi was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top