$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Sublim Eiffel

3 stars
94 boulevard Garibaldi, Paris, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Mrs Vincent

Very unique hotel. Fab instructions available on website on how to get there by train/metro. Great... See full review

  • Mel v
  • Nov 18, 2014
Fabulous Stay!!!

Perfect place for a couple to stay and see Paris. The Staff was extremely nice, very helpful, and... See full review

  • NickandLindz
  • Oct 26, 2012
Hotel Sublim Eiffel invites you to a place where the atmosphere and look will amaze and surprise you. Located just a few steps from the Eiffel tower, in a historic neighborhood that reflects the modernism of the early twentieth century, Hotel Sublim Eiffel opens its doors to you in a lively space that combines urban design and comfort. Hotel offers Bar, Concierge, Wireless Internet, Laundry Service, Lift/Elevator, Non Smoking Rooms, Radio, Room Service, Pets Allowed, Reception. Let Hotel Sublim Eiffel take you by surprise. The hotel offers you a spa with massages and facials. Facials by Omnisens have the quality of combining beauty with relaxation in a comfortable atmosphere. Awake your sensesand enjoy a feeling of complete rest and relaxation. Detailed spa menu is available at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sublim Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sublim Eiffel Rooms

Classic Room
Room offers 1 queen or 1 twin room with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite Tv, color Tv, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing Board, laundry service, mini bar, non smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone.
Balneo Suite
Spacious, about 30 m2 with queen or king bed, sofa bed in the living room with fireplace, whirlpool bath and multi-jet shower with optic fiber lighting, LCD SAT TV, mini-bar, free internet access and wi-fi hot-stop, view of the Eiffel Tower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.5 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.8 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.8 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.9 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.9 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.5 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.7 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 0.8 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 0.8 mi
  • Army Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.9 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.9 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.1 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.2 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.2 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.2 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.2 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 1.3 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.3 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.3 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.3 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.3 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.4 mi
  • Passy: 1.4 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1.4 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.4 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1.4 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.5 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.5 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.5 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.5 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.5 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.6 mi

Dining

Breakfast
Extra Breakfast : 14 euros per person and per day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Sublim Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dalofer
Business
kaiserslautern, germany
Feb 21, 2011

paris

hotel was great!!! very unique and right next to the train. Made getting around paris so much easier by jumping from train to train, all the attractions are right by a station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

train was really close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notmexxxx
Business
Illinois
Jan 8, 2011

Hotel Sublim

Fun and convenient. Right across the street from a Metro station. Nice breakfast. Best of all, the employees! Everyone we encountered of the Hotel Sublim staff was friendly and accomodating. I liked this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Many nice reatuarants that are within a 5-10 block walk of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fthweatt
Business
Towson, MD USA
Dec 17, 2010

Great Hotel

A larger light in the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mini me
Business
Cambridge
Dec 12, 2010

A perfect hotel to spend your anniversar

This hotel is ideally situated across the road from the metro which takes you direct to the most attarctions. However, it is also only a short walking distance from most attractions. During our stay we hardly used the metro as it was a lovely and beautiful walking environment. The rooms are beautiful and romantic. We had a fabulous view from our balcony. The free breakfast is yummy and you can just help yourself. It was a gem and we will never stay anywhere but here on our trips to Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most attractions are free if you are an EU citizen and show your passport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First-time to Paris
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Great place to stay

Traveled September 7-14 2010. Niether my wife or I speak French and sometimes found it difficult to access Paris to its fullest, but we felt right at home at the Sublime Eiffel. The staff was very friendly and considerate. We give them an A+. The room was spacious and looks exactly as the picture's illustrate. The complementary breakfast is worth having everyday, saves time and money. The metro is located across the street, but we preferred the Segur station only a couple minute walk away. Waking distance to Napoleon's tomb and the Eiffel Tower. Some restaurants nearby, nicer dining is several blocks away. The hotel does not have a restaurant, only a bar, which we enjoyed nightly. Free wi-fi was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bar Owner
Business
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Oct 20, 2010

TELL ALL YOUR FRIENDS

At first the illuminated 'stuff' is a little distracting but beyond that, this place was a real find. The front desk staff I cannot commend enough for all of their help with directions and patience with our rusty french. [...] specifically helped us master the Metro and in one day we were whizzing around Paris, we did a great deal of walking too which is important if you want to soak up the Paris experience. Back to Sublim....the heated towel racks with plush towels, bedroom slippers and mini-toiletries were a nice touch, coffee at breakfast was amazing....the view from our TWO balconies included a nice view of the Eiffel Tower and we were within walking distance of the Tower with many great restaurants (ask the front desk) in between. I wish I could remember the name of the 'meat' restaurant we visited twice while there (the owners name was [...]). It is a five minute walk and I'm sure the front desk will know it as they recommended it (I think it started with an 'A')- very reasonable and the creme brulee was the best I have ever had. Another nice restaurant (Italian) was Swann and something...maybe Swann and Linda's? Try the bakery 'La Moulin de la Vierge' to the left of the Hotel for the best Pistacio macaroon/chocolate brownie on the planet. This is my second trip to Paris and [...] would be a big reason for me to return to this Hotel. They are lucky to have these people working for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of restaurants/shopping malls closed on Sundays, just keep this in mind when making plans. Most Thai, Chinese, Sushi restaurants open for dinner these days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PING PONG
Business
NOTTINGHAM
Oct 17, 2010

HIT AND MISS

Free wifi in the room was a bonus however it was a little erratic.Breakfast very expensive with only a small choice.Major annoyance was the toilet was not in the same area as the shower.Shower/sink area extremely cramped,totally unsuitable for the elderly or larger people.Impossible to shower without flooding the washbasin/mirror area.Nice bedroom decor but rooms too small.Free safe nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

only a few steps from the metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janawalz
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 28, 2010

Hotel Eiffel Sublime

The location is great because it is directly across the metro. Although it could get noisy if you're a light sleeper. I like that the hotel is very modern. Although the walls had mold. When we mentioned it at the front desk, they said that they will renovate in 1 month but that didn't help us with our situation. They were fully booked and he couldn't offer another room for us. The room is extremely small for European standards, and the bathroom door is like a puzzle. You have to completely go outside of the bathroom in order to get something from the sink (if you need to reach for shampoo or soap) from the shower stall. There's no place to put bathroom condiments other than the floor, inside the shower stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Sep 24, 2010

Fun and friendly

I really enjoyed the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
Sep 21, 2010

Small Room, But Very Interesting Feature

Really liked this hotel, although the room was a little small. Interesting features including the shower (with many nozzles and lights!), great TV, reading lights, towel warmer made it fun and nice. And, with the Metro station right across the street, couldn't have been more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station right across the street. We bought the Paris Visite Pass and traveled all over Paris with ease.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top