$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sublim Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 94 boulevard Garibaldi, Paris, 75015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sublim Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obhooper
Business
Raleigh Nc
Aug 28, 2012

Great couple retreat

The hotel was just as the pics shows. The room had the lights and the great shower. Def not a fam spot. The hotel is directly across from the metro station so five minute ride and 3 minute walk to the eifel or a 22 minute walk to the line to go up from the hotel. The staff could not have been nicer. They let me borrow an adapter for free and store our bags after checkout until our flight. There could be some paint touch ups but the rooms were great and big. I was worried as this was my first time in paris and the horror stories of small rooms. We had plenty of room to move around with 2 bags. I recommend this to anyone who doesn't mind the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reliable reviw
Business
Alaska
Jun 29, 2012

Great place

Good locatin. Metro across the street, Eiffel tower, Lovre in walking distance. Little markets to stock up on snacks all over. Definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not for families

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y.O.U.N.G.B.L.O.O.D.
Business
NEPA
Jun 25, 2012

Couple's Hotel

Perfect hotel for a couple because of the smaller size of the room...Located directly across from a #7 Metro station which easily connects you to the entire city...The Tower is a 15min walk tops...Room was clean upon arrival and turned down the next day while we were checking the sites...Mini bar with overpriced goods and a safe...Floor to ceiling glass shower, sink, and towel warmer in one part of the room...Toilet and sink in a seperate area...Staff were very friendly and helpful answering questions (English)...Bed was very comfortable...Beautiful view of the tower from our room (503)...Not that much noise from the street @ night...Nice flatscreen tv with an ipod/iphone dock (channels in English, French, German, Russian, and others)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the corner to the grocery store and stock up on water (6-pack 1Euro), snacks/food to carry with you in the city, beer/wine (12-pack of 1664 for 7.65) or whatever else...Selection is small but enough when you're living out of hotel, only a few aisles in the store...Good little cafe around the corner as well, reasonable prices...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April in Paris
Business
Saylorsburg, PA
Jun 9, 2012

Great Honeymoon Suite

This would actually be perfect for a honeymoon suite! My father and I were traveling Europe, and the shower was totally see through glass and exposed to the room! Although we had read this on a review, we had no idea every room would have an exposed shower. We took turns leaving the room while the other showed! Other than that, it was a good hotel. Had to pay for internet, but all in all a good value for Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pickyabouthotels
Business
Canada
Mar 10, 2012

great for couples

5 words: see-through glass shower doors. Shower was mysteriously located on the opposite end of the wall that the bathroom is on. After my travelmate and I finishing busting our guts laughing about this (you can't even hang a towel on the shower walls since they are ceiling-high), we found the rest of the stay to be just fine. The hotel is literally 30 steps to the right of the Sevres-Lecourbe metro station. Room is cozy (no different than almost all rooms in Europe) and truly looks just as in the pictures on the booking site (blue lights and all!). Other than the bathroom tile being freezing cold in the morning, and the odd set-up of the shower (you have to set your foot towel on the bedroom carpet outside the shower since there is no room to open the inner shower door without scrunching up your foot towel) I really can't complain about this room. It contains an electric towel warmer! Wireless internet is included, and although slow at times, was generally reliable. Room also has a large flat-screen TV into which you can plug your ipod/iphone - if you so happen to have movies on it, so much the better. I would definitely go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mansi
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect location

This is a very cute little Paris hotel right across from a metro. You can either walk to the Eiffel tower in 20 min, or take the metro and be there in like 3 min. Lots of nice resturants, bakeries and specialty cheese shops within walking distance. Great staff!!! The only down side was that while it does have complimentry wifi, while we were there it would not connect in the rooms and even in the main area it was very very slow. Someone was supposed to come and fix it and I know they were talking to the internet company, but nothing happened while we were there even though a tech was scheduled to come by. This was a problem for me since I was supposed to work remotely one of the days there, but the staff did everything they could to help and where on the phone with the internet company constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the local bakeries and cheese shops right around the corner. Buy a bottle of wine and have a cheap meal at the hotel. The staff is very nice and will open your wine for you and let you sit at the dining area with your own food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yardi
Business
Florida.
Oct 10, 2011

Paris visit

Well for my wife and I this was an ideal location. It was right across from a train station and walking distance from the Eiffel tower which was the main attraction for us. The room had a view of the tower and was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The only bad thing about this hotel for us was that the rain fall shower should have been repaired. But for the price and location great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are there for a few days make sure to purchase multi-day train pass, great time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catsy
Business
Rhode Island USA
Oct 1, 2011

A few days in paris with my daughter

The staff were great. Very helpful. The metro is right across from the hotel which makes it handy but noisy. Lots of open air cafes and restaurants and safe. The hotel itself seems to be designed for midgets. Fortunately my daughter and I are only 5'2 and light. The shower door was difficult to get in and out of. It was so tight. Do not recommmend this hotel to anyone over 150 lbs or tall. The Eiffel Tower is only 15mins walk. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC guy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Location and staff are great!

First, this is a Paris hotel so the rooms are tiny as is expected. That said, having a balcony was amazing. The area is a bit noisy but the windows and curtains make this one of the quietest rooms I've ever stayed in anywhere. The location is incredibly convenient to the metro and the Montparnasse region of Paris, where we were only a block or two away from great restaurants and shopping. There is a supermarket and other shops around the corner so we stocked up on snacks to keep in the mini-fridge. The walk to the Eiffel was less than 20 minutes. It appears that local kids hang in the park across the street at night on weekends. Not the "mug you" types, but the "I'm considering grabbing a bottle of wine and joining them on the lawn" types. The staff was always helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the breakfast. Overall, it was a great choice for anyone who hates chain hotels, dingy run-down walkups, and can't afford the overpriced tourist spots. The only complaint I could find is that the shower space is so poorly ventilated that it has some signs of mold, but a little tilex could erase that concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Chez Dumonet for a pricey but impressive meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSUwineaux
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 26, 2011

Good location, right across from metro

The hotel lobby, elevator, & room is similar to a night club feel. It's more geared to trendy chic type travelers. The rooms are small, but that has been said for all hotels that I read reviews on before getting this one. If you want to see Paris and not spend the time in your hotel this is fine. If you want a Trump style hotel, you'll need to spend close to a $1,000 per night elsewhere. Try to get a room on the 5th floor or higher for a great view of the Eiffel tower. You can walk there in about 10-15 minutes or take the metro and you're about 2 or 3 stops from it. *Tip on metro, learn the ends of the line that way you know which way to travel when getting on. Once you have that down, traveling via metro is easy. Buy a 5 day pass if you're there for at least 3 days, to save yourself from having to stand in line to get more metro tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street & find a bakery to get a baguette. Then walk down to their local grocery store to get some cheese, prosciutto, & a bottle of wine. (Don't forget a wine opener & plastic cups). Head to the Eiffel tower around 9:30 PM during summer time, grab a bench and have a little picnic with your spouse/significant other. The Eiffel Tower lights up when its dark out and its beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top