$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sublim Eiffel

3 stars
View map of 94 boulevard Garibaldi, Paris, 75015

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sublim Eiffel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirulo
Couples
México
Nov 14, 2012

Great staff!!!

Good option, very clean, Excelent staff. Front the subway station. Breakfast optional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NickandLindz
Couples
London, Kentucky
Oct 26, 2012

Fabulous Stay!!!

Perfect place for a couple to stay and see Paris. The Staff was extremely nice, very helpful, and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay and our time in Paris. The room was very chic and looked exactly like the ones in the pictures, no surprises what so ever. It's not exactly a place for families with children, but perfect for a couple's retreat. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colwenben
Couples
England
Oct 10, 2012

Qwirky, ideal for couples

Good location, right next to metro station, and about 1/2 hour walk to Eiffel Tower. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room was different but nice, the shower was fantastic. Lift was small but OK for two people without much luggage. Staff helpful, breakfast good but a little pricey. Overall a good experience would recommend it you wanted out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take a guided tour, they show you all the major attractions.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obhooper
Couples
Raleigh Nc
Aug 28, 2012

Great couple retreat

The hotel was just as the pics shows. The room had the lights and the great shower. Def not a fam spot. The hotel is directly across from the metro station so five minute ride and 3 minute walk to the eifel or a 22 minute walk to the line to go up from the hotel. The staff could not have been nicer. They let me borrow an adapter for free and store our bags after checkout until our flight. There could be some paint touch ups but the rooms were great and big. I was worried as this was my first time in paris and the horror stories of small rooms. We had plenty of room to move around with 2 bags. I recommend this to anyone who doesn't mind the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reliable reviw
Couples
Alaska
Jun 29, 2012

Great place

Good locatin. Metro across the street, Eiffel tower, Lovre in walking distance. Little markets to stock up on snacks all over. Definitely recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not for families

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Y.O.U.N.G.B.L.O.O.D.
Couples
NEPA
Jun 25, 2012

Couple's Hotel

Perfect hotel for a couple because of the smaller size of the room...Located directly across from a #7 Metro station which easily connects you to the entire city...The Tower is a 15min walk tops...Room was clean upon arrival and turned down the next day while we were checking the sites...Mini bar with overpriced goods and a safe...Floor to ceiling glass shower, sink, and towel warmer in one part of the room...Toilet and sink in a seperate area...Staff were very friendly and helpful answering questions (English)...Bed was very comfortable...Beautiful view of the tower from our room (503)...Not that much noise from the street @ night...Nice flatscreen tv with an ipod/iphone dock (channels in English, French, German, Russian, and others)...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the corner to the grocery store and stock up on water (6-pack 1Euro), snacks/food to carry with you in the city, beer/wine (12-pack of 1664 for 7.65) or whatever else...Selection is small but enough when you're living out of hotel, only a few aisles in the store...Good little cafe around the corner as well, reasonable prices...

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April in Paris
Family
Saylorsburg, PA
Jun 9, 2012

Great Honeymoon Suite

This would actually be perfect for a honeymoon suite! My father and I were traveling Europe, and the shower was totally see through glass and exposed to the room! Although we had read this on a review, we had no idea every room would have an exposed shower. We took turns leaving the room while the other showed! Other than that, it was a good hotel. Had to pay for internet, but all in all a good value for Paris!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pickyabouthotels
Friends
Canada
Mar 10, 2012

great for couples

5 words: see-through glass shower doors. Shower was mysteriously located on the opposite end of the wall that the bathroom is on. After my travelmate and I finishing busting our guts laughing about this (you can't even hang a towel on the shower walls since they are ceiling-high), we found the rest of the stay to be just fine. The hotel is literally 30 steps to the right of the Sevres-Lecourbe metro station. Room is cozy (no different than almost all rooms in Europe) and truly looks just as in the pictures on the booking site (blue lights and all!). Other than the bathroom tile being freezing cold in the morning, and the odd set-up of the shower (you have to set your foot towel on the bedroom carpet outside the shower since there is no room to open the inner shower door without scrunching up your foot towel) I really can't complain about this room. It contains an electric towel warmer! Wireless internet is included, and although slow at times, was generally reliable. Room also has a large flat-screen TV into which you can plug your ipod/iphone - if you so happen to have movies on it, so much the better. I would definitely go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mansi
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Perfect location

This is a very cute little Paris hotel right across from a metro. You can either walk to the Eiffel tower in 20 min, or take the metro and be there in like 3 min. Lots of nice resturants, bakeries and specialty cheese shops within walking distance. Great staff!!! The only down side was that while it does have complimentry wifi, while we were there it would not connect in the rooms and even in the main area it was very very slow. Someone was supposed to come and fix it and I know they were talking to the internet company, but nothing happened while we were there even though a tech was scheduled to come by. This was a problem for me since I was supposed to work remotely one of the days there, but the staff did everything they could to help and where on the phone with the internet company constantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the local bakeries and cheese shops right around the corner. Buy a bottle of wine and have a cheap meal at the hotel. The staff is very nice and will open your wine for you and let you sit at the dining area with your own food.

Review of Sublim Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yardi
Couples
Florida.
Oct 10, 2011

Paris visit

Well for my wife and I this was an ideal location. It was right across from a train station and walking distance from the Eiffel tower which was the main attraction for us. The room had a view of the tower and was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The only bad thing about this hotel for us was that the rain fall shower should have been repaired. But for the price and location great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are there for a few days make sure to purchase multi-day train pass, great time saver.

Back to menu Return to top