$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Renoir Hotel Paris

3 stars
39, Rue du Montparnasse, 75014 PARIS, Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Location

Great location ...it is very close to the train station "Gare Montparnasse ." there is a grocery... See full review

  • Victoria Valera
  • May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel

This was our first trip to Paris. We were interested in seeing the sights and culture of this... See full review

  • First-time Paris visitor
  • Feb 17, 2011
Style and sensibility in Paris

The Hotel Renoir is a cozy boutique style hotel located in the heart of Paris, in the Montparnasse area, home to the city's artists, philosophers, poets and entertainers. The warm, artistic murals on the walls and gentle pastel hues lend the hotel the charm of tradition and hospitality. Several Parisian landmarks are within easy walking distance from the hotel. Its appeal lies in its proximity to the art and shopping district as well as historic cafes, such as the legendary Le Dôme and La Rotonde, a reminder of the roaring twenties. The ambience is pleasing and the décor is reminiscent of a parlor from the turn of the century, but embellished with modern amenities. The Hotel Renoir offers specially fitted out rooms for guests with disabilities and a fully equipped banquet hall. Babysitting services are available on request, for a reasonable fee.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • The hotel is only a short distance from the magnificent Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the café district

  • The Hotel Renoir is a pet-friendly establishment in the heart of Paris (charges apply)

  • Has a charming lounge bar offering a beautiful view of the Rue du Montparnasse

Hotel Renoir Rooms

Hotel Renoir's 29 rooms are made up of regular, superior, triple and quadruple. The décor is quite interesting, blending murals and impressionist art with browns and light, elegant pastels. The triple and quadruple rooms are quite cozy for a small family. All rooms are equipped with modem internet access, mini-lockers and an amply stocked mini-bar. Satellite television and radio are available at no extra charge. Small dogs and cats are welcome when cared for and cleaned by the owner. Check with the hotel while making your reservation, to see if there are any additional charges for pets.

Things to Do:
  • Le Jardin du Luxembourg (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Le Palais du Luxembourg (1.2 mi/2 km)

  • Louvre Museum (2.5 mi/ 4 km)

  • Notre-Dame Cathedral (2.5 mi/4 km)

  • Eiffel Tower (3.1 mi/5 km)

Renoir Hotel Paris Rooms

Double Room/Twin Room
Our bedrooms have been fully designed to provide to our customers a comfortable and pleasant rest time.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renoir Hotel Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8429 2.3262
Area served
Paris, France
Nearby airports
International Airport: Orly Closest Public Transport: Metro line 6 - Edgar Quinet
Area description
This hotel is within walking distance of the Montparnasse or Edgar Quinet Metro Station. Le Jardin du Luxembourg-800 meters - La Gare de Montparnasse-800 meters - Le Palais du Luxembourg-2 kilometers - La Sorbonne-2 kilometers - Louvre Museum-4 kilometers - Notre-Dame Cathedral-4 kilometers - Eiffel Tower-5 kilometers - Le Palais de Chaillot-5 kilometers

Nearby points of interest

  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.7 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.7 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.9 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Renoir Hotel Paris

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Salvador
Jan 17, 2011

Regular Experience

Hotel is nice, but people at the front desk is alway lookings arround to get extra money from you. For example check out time is at 12:00 PM, we were sevaral people, first ones leave the hotel one day before the others at nigth, the hotel gave the facility that you can keep the bags in a room, but the guy that was at the front desk the next day charge 2.00 Euros per bag :( Also another lady charge 5 Euros per internet use, and other guy told us that is was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book the hotel with time and also if possible book a car service, taxis are really expensive at the airport, almost 80 euros to get to the city, and they charge 1 Euro per bag.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Londoners123
London, UK
Aug 25, 2013

Long weekend

Perfectly adequate hotel and well located for sightseeing in Paris. There is a Paris room tax that we were not aware of until we were asked to pay on check out. It was only 1 Euro per night per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a metro pass. You can get a 1, 3 or 5 day pass. Zone 1 to 5 covers travel to and from Charles De Gaulle airport and also Versailles

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chasee
Sherburn, mn
Nov 3, 2010

mixed

The hotel Staff is very frendly and willing to help with any problems you may have. The bed is hard but sleeps well. they do charge for room cleaning and wireless internet, but the prices are very low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat and to shop including a grocery store acrost the street. but be prepard, some places only excet cash(euros) and other places only exsept credit cards.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amfa
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Dec 18, 2010

Hotel Renoir in Montparnasse

Hotel's location is perfect - a small street in a lovely area of Montparnasse filled with restaurants and small theatres. Hotel is near a bustling market and is an easy 10 minute walk from the Montparnasse railroad station/Air France bus stop and 1/2 block from the nearest metro. Hotel staff is friendly, rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated and a very good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several small live theatres and a movie house are within a 5-10 minute walk of the hotel. Lots of fun eateries, too.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father of traveling teens
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Aug 29, 2013

Couples European Holiday

Very good value for money. Fantastic location in n the middle of the Montparnasse area with many good restaurants and station hub. The staff that we dealt with was very helpfull in meeting all our needs. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to arrange an airport shuttle via the hotel. It could be a lot cheaper then other options

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faith Novice traveler
Nashville , Tennessee
Oct 17, 2010

Magnificent

The staff were invested in our comfort and our enjoyment of thier city. They were cordial , anxious to help, and patient. The hotel is exactly what I wanted. There was a little grocer across the street. Food establishments of many cultures were located within a small city block. The Metro station was within 3 minutes, less if you walk as fast as the french people do. The usual tourist hot spots were easily less than 30 minutes away. We traveled on the Metro system, or walked. It was just as though we lived in the city. I loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Use the Metro System. It is easy to figure out and the agents are very helpful and couteous. The train, bus and the Metro all use the same tickets. If you can't get to a place by one ,there is a connection on another. The bus is a little more complicated,but equally user friendly. The cost is very reasonable. The only draw back on the Metro was the steps. We are older and have knee problems.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Dec 30, 2010

A good deal in a great location

I will not pretend that this is a hotel was the most extravagant, largest, or the most cheapest. What it is however is a good hotel, with great staff, incredible location, and overall a great deal. You could spend a lot more to stay elsewhere but why would you? The hotel is a small and skinny building with a winding spiral staircase and a small elevator. The room we had was clean and housekeeping stopped by every day. The bathroom was of adequate size and the windows in our room looked onto the street below. The overall appearance of the hotel is well maintained and I didn't come across any major issues. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating. They were always willing to help and make recommendations. They even were very willing to speak English to me as my French was poor at best. I was happy to see them go above and beyond what they would normally be required to do. They were accommodating without being intrusive. The hotel itself is located on a small side street right near the Montparnasse - Bienvenüe square. It is relatively quiet except for the bar across the street but even the noise from the bar is tame. The street that the Hotel is on and the surrounding streets have an amazing amount of crepe restaurants, little local shops, cafes, and even a farmers market. These provide a variety choice of places to get coffee and a croissant while you plan out the rest of your day. Since this is right next to a major subway stop getting to other parts of the city are easy. Overall this hotel is a great deal for people who want to be centrally located in Paris. It is surrounded by locals and is situated right next to several subway stops. If you are looking for a hotel that you could spend all day in then I would not choose this hotel. But if you are like me and want to see the city, meet the locals, and use the hotel only as a place to relax after a bottle or two of wine then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is surrounded by many crepe restaurants, cafes, and other places to get food. The side streets are your best bet to find a great meal in Paris. The ones on the main street, while good, can often be filled with other tourists.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King V
Los Angeles, California
Jan 12, 2011

Nice place to stay

Allright the place is very small however the staff catered to our every need. If you are not afraid of how tiny the rooms are, you will have a great experience with all of the food and night life around you. It really was a great area to stay in. There were so many shops and places to eat and crepes all around us it was incredible. The internet in the room also is 5 euros for 24 hours but you can log in and log out and really is not a bad expense. We really enjoyed our stay and the only thing I could say is that the room is small. Everything else was fantastic for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crepes!!!

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First-time Paris visitor
Greeley, CO
Feb 17, 2011

Lovely hotel

This was our first trip to Paris. We were interested in seeing the sights and culture of this amazing city. The hotel was in a great location. We found its location near several Metro stations to be a huge benefit. The rooms are small (as is normal) and not luxurious, but comfortable and adequate. The 'snack' store across the street was very handy. The bar/pub on that street could get noisy at night but we were never bothered by that. Near great shopping, cafes, restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn the Metro system and station locations - its is pretty basic and will take you anywhere you might want to go in Paris within a short walk.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Dec 30, 2010

A good deal in a great location

I will not pretend that this is a hotel was the most extravagant, largest, or the most cheapest. What it is however is a good hotel, with great staff, incredible location, and overall a great deal. You could spend a lot more to stay elsewhere but why would you? The hotel is a small and skinny building with a winding spiral staircase and a small elevator. The room we had was clean and housekeeping stopped by every day. The bathroom was of adequate size and the windows in our room looked onto the street below. The overall appearance of the hotel is well maintained and I didn't come across any major issues. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating. They were always willing to help and make recommendations. They even were very willing to speak English to me as my French was poor at best. I was happy to see them go above and beyond what they would normally be required to do. They were accommodating without being intrusive. The hotel itself is located on a small side street right near the Montparnasse - Bienvenüe square. It is relatively quiet except for the bar across the street but even the noise from the bar is tame. The street that the Hotel is on and the surrounding streets have an amazing amount of crepe restaurants, little local shops, cafes, and even a farmers market. These provide a variety choice of places to get coffee and a croissant while you plan out the rest of your day. Since this is right next to a major subway stop getting to other parts of the city are easy. Overall this hotel is a great deal for people who want to be centrally located in Paris. It is surrounded by locals and is situated right next to several subway stops. If you are looking for a hotel that you could spend all day in then I would not choose this hotel. But if you are like me and want to see the city, meet the locals, and use the hotel only as a place to relax after a bottle or two of wine then this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is surrounded by many crepe restaurants, cafes, and other places to get food. The side streets are your best bet to find a great meal in Paris. The ones on the main street, while good, can often be filled with other tourists.

Back to menu Return to top