$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Renoir Hotel Paris

3 stars
View map of 39, Rue du Montparnasse, 75014 PARIS, Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renoir Hotel Paris

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitch4art
Business
San Francisco
May 15, 2011

Good Location, But...

The hotel is in a terrific location, central to just about everywhere or an easy metro ride away. The staff was wonderful and helpful with directions, tips on what to see and where to eat. Unfortunately, it's directly across the street from a noisy bar. Also, the internet was not free, as advertised. In spite of making a reservation for my sister and I to share a room we were given a very small room with one double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I think to see the sights of Paris one would be walking quite a bit, but taking the metro was very convenient from the hotel. Watch out for pickpockets! There were many wonderful brasseries, bars, restaurants within a very short walking distance. Shopping was also close.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Noaksfolks
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 17, 2011

Paris Trip May 4-10, 2011

Our room was small but adequate. Unfortunately, it faced a very noisy street with bright lights. In order to get air we had to open the window, since the hotel refused to switch on the air conditioning for our room, but needed to keep the drapes closed to block the light so all night long we sweltered and were assaulted by the noise of rowdy people and sputtering motorbikes. Neither of us slept very well. The breakfast (petit dejeuner) they furnished was expensive but the yogurt they served was not fat free and therefore unacceptable. One strong plus was the chamber maid service: fresh towels and soap in abundance every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caitlyn W
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend in Paris!

Spend the weekend here with a couple girlfriends, the room was TINY, and one of the beds was a cot. It was what we needed, a place to lay your head. It wasn't dirty, just not spectacularly clean at all. worth the money in my opinion :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike GSA
Business
Catalunya
Apr 28, 2014

Good Value, Nice location

This hotel met expectations in all but two instances. Our first night, (stay for 2), we were admitted as a late check in by the night concierge. Helpful as he was, he could not do anything about the leak in the bathroom which appeared to emanate from the base of the lavatory pan. Niether could he fathom out why the room door refused to lock on exit. He lacked the authority or capacity to change our room. He did supply more towels to lay on the bathroom floor. He did his best. The next day, staff arranged a room transfer, larger bathroom, no leaks. Only other gripe, they charge Eu5 for 24hrs WiFi access. Vavin Metro is nearby and connects to all the central Paris sites, but do not stray beyond the Paris limits on your Metro ticket. The fine for doing so is Eu33 per passenger, if caught..The Latin quarter is about 5 stops away and you will definately pay more for equivalent accomodation in that area. Have fun, we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chasee
Business
Sherburn, mn
Nov 3, 2010

mixed

The hotel Staff is very frendly and willing to help with any problems you may have. The bed is hard but sleeps well. they do charge for room cleaning and wireless internet, but the prices are very low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat and to shop including a grocery store acrost the street. but be prepard, some places only excet cash(euros) and other places only exsept credit cards.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Oct 31, 2010

could be much nicer with few details

- location very good and nice personnel - wonderful street near railway station and shopping mall with hundreds of dining options - personnel asked for credit card guarantee even though room was already paid for - room small for the price # 61 - paper on walls in poor condition - shower drain clogged - shower holes need maintenance - furniture´s formica needs maintenance - noisy floor needs other rooms noise isolation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

downstairs you will find all kind of nice restaurants and very good atmosphere

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Londoners123
Business
London, UK
Aug 25, 2013

Long weekend

Perfectly adequate hotel and well located for sightseeing in Paris. There is a Paris room tax that we were not aware of until we were asked to pay on check out. It was only 1 Euro per night per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a metro pass. You can get a 1, 3 or 5 day pass. Zone 1 to 5 covers travel to and from Charles De Gaulle airport and also Versailles

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father of traveling teens
Business
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Aug 29, 2013

Couples European Holiday

Very good value for money. Fantastic location in n the middle of the Montparnasse area with many good restaurants and station hub. The staff that we dealt with was very helpfull in meeting all our needs. Will definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to arrange an airport shuttle via the hotel. It could be a lot cheaper then other options

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amfa
Business
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Dec 18, 2010

Hotel Renoir in Montparnasse

Hotel's location is perfect - a small street in a lovely area of Montparnasse filled with restaurants and small theatres. Hotel is near a bustling market and is an easy 10 minute walk from the Montparnasse railroad station/Air France bus stop and 1/2 block from the nearest metro. Hotel staff is friendly, rooms are on the small side but clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated and a very good buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several small live theatres and a movie house are within a 5-10 minute walk of the hotel. Lots of fun eateries, too.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Salvador
Jan 17, 2011

Regular Experience

Hotel is nice, but people at the front desk is alway lookings arround to get extra money from you. For example check out time is at 12:00 PM, we were sevaral people, first ones leave the hotel one day before the others at nigth, the hotel gave the facility that you can keep the bags in a room, but the guy that was at the front desk the next day charge 2.00 Euros per bag :( Also another lady charge 5 Euros per internet use, and other guy told us that is was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book the hotel with time and also if possible book a car service, taxis are really expensive at the airport, almost 80 euros to get to the city, and they charge 1 Euro per bag.

Back to menu Return to top