$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Renoir Hotel Paris

3 stars
39, Rue du Montparnasse, 75014 PARIS, Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
33 reviews
Location

Great location ...it is very close to the train station "Gare Montparnasse ." there is a grocery... See full review

  • Victoria Valera
  • May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel

This was our first trip to Paris. We were interested in seeing the sights and culture of this... See full review

  • First-time Paris visitor
  • Feb 17, 2011
Style and sensibility in Paris

The Hotel Renoir is a cozy boutique style hotel located in the heart of Paris, in the Montparnasse area, home to the city's artists, philosophers, poets and entertainers. The warm, artistic murals on the walls and gentle pastel hues lend the hotel the charm of tradition and hospitality. Several Parisian landmarks are within easy walking distance from the hotel. Its appeal lies in its proximity to the art and shopping district as well as historic cafes, such as the legendary Le Dôme and La Rotonde, a reminder of the roaring twenties. The ambience is pleasing and the décor is reminiscent of a parlor from the turn of the century, but embellished with modern amenities. The Hotel Renoir offers specially fitted out rooms for guests with disabilities and a fully equipped banquet hall. Babysitting services are available on request, for a reasonable fee.

3 Reasons to Stay:
  • The hotel is only a short distance from the magnificent Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the café district

  • The Hotel Renoir is a pet-friendly establishment in the heart of Paris (charges apply)

  • Has a charming lounge bar offering a beautiful view of the Rue du Montparnasse

Hotel Renoir Rooms

Hotel Renoir's 29 rooms are made up of regular, superior, triple and quadruple. The décor is quite interesting, blending murals and impressionist art with browns and light, elegant pastels. The triple and quadruple rooms are quite cozy for a small family. All rooms are equipped with modem internet access, mini-lockers and an amply stocked mini-bar. Satellite television and radio are available at no extra charge. Small dogs and cats are welcome when cared for and cleaned by the owner. Check with the hotel while making your reservation, to see if there are any additional charges for pets.

Things to Do:
  • Le Jardin du Luxembourg (0.5 mi/0.8 km)

  • Le Palais du Luxembourg (1.2 mi/2 km)

  • Louvre Museum (2.5 mi/ 4 km)

  • Notre-Dame Cathedral (2.5 mi/4 km)

  • Eiffel Tower (3.1 mi/5 km)

Renoir Hotel Paris Rooms

Double Room/Twin Room
Our bedrooms have been fully designed to provide to our customers a comfortable and pleasant rest time.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renoir Hotel Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8429 2.3262
Area served
Paris, France
Nearby airports
International Airport: Orly Closest Public Transport: Metro line 6 - Edgar Quinet
Area description
This hotel is within walking distance of the Montparnasse or Edgar Quinet Metro Station. Le Jardin du Luxembourg-800 meters - La Gare de Montparnasse-800 meters - Le Palais du Luxembourg-2 kilometers - La Sorbonne-2 kilometers - Louvre Museum-4 kilometers - Notre-Dame Cathedral-4 kilometers - Eiffel Tower-5 kilometers - Le Palais de Chaillot-5 kilometers

Nearby points of interest

  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.7 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.4 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.7 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.8 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 0.9 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.9 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 0.9 mi
  • Panthéon: 0.9 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 0.9 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.1 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.1 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.2 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.2 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.2 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.3 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Renoir Hotel Paris

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alioop13
Napa, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Seedy and run down. Definately not ***.

Seedy and dirty. The first room they gave me the toilet wouldn't flush and overflowed. I should have guessed there was a problem by the towels left wrapped around the base of the toilet by housekeeping. When I tried to flush sewage came up through the bathtub drain. The second room was only slightly better. Just as well It was just a quick overnight. Can't believe they can charge $125 /night for it even in Paris. I've stayed at much nicer places for a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tom tom
Jersey City NJ
May 8, 2011

Not a very nice place

[...] Honestly, the hotel should not be a three stars. It is dirty, the carpet has not been cleaned in ages and the bathroom was depressing. We got a tiny room with ripped covers and a thin beat up mattress.The location is near a train station. That is good. But the area is not great.I would NOT recommend that hotel or be back there myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Stay Elsewhere

The only nice things I can say about this place is the good location, and I saw no mice or roaches. The hotel is outdated, dirty and worn furnishings in the rooms and lobby, paper thin walls, the nighttime deskman spent most of his time snoring on the couch with the lights out. If you were out on the town until after his "bedtime" you needed to buzz him to let you in the locked lobby door. The reviews on here for this place were OK which was why we boked, but after spending some time there, did a google search for reviews on Hotel Renoir, and they were terrible. The bathrooms were small even by European standards... don't drop the soap in the shower, because there isn't enough room to bend over to pick it up. It seems the main duty of the desk staff is to field complaints from guests, to be passed on to the "manager" -whom I believe to be a fictional character, invoked in name only to pacify complaints. Even the bartender across the street gave it a thumbs down when told where we were staying, and this was a working-class bar. The Montparnasse neighbor in which it is located is great, and is probably what keeps this place in business, but I'd recommend highly another abode for your trip to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aigars
Riga, Latvia
Nov 20, 2012

Perhaps it used to be nice..

Old place. I think it was nice.. 20 years ago. Almost everything must be refurbished in this hotel, starting with elevator and finishing with bed mattress and bed clothes - there was no quilt at all. Well, TV was all right, if that's important. Internet was available for additional price. Perhaps other rooms are better. Paris is Paris - don't take it personally, but we will take every penny from you (tourist) for anything. Ask about the breakfast, before you order it. For that price you can get a lot better coffee, sandwich at any cafe (Creperie) around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of Brasseries around. Think about reservation, if you are visiting on weekend.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Paul, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Stay Elsewhere

The only nice things I can say about this place is the good location, and I saw no mice or roaches. The hotel is outdated, dirty and worn furnishings in the rooms and lobby, paper thin walls, the nighttime deskman spent most of his time snoring on the couch with the lights out. If you were out on the town until after his "bedtime" you needed to buzz him to let you in the locked lobby door. The reviews on here for this place were OK which was why we boked, but after spending some time there, did a google search for reviews on Hotel Renoir, and they were terrible. The bathrooms were small even by European standards... don't drop the soap in the shower, because there isn't enough room to bend over to pick it up. It seems the main duty of the desk staff is to field complaints from guests, to be passed on to the "manager" -whom I believe to be a fictional character, invoked in name only to pacify complaints. Even the bartender across the street gave it a thumbs down when told where we were staying, and this was a working-class bar. The Montparnasse neighbor in which it is located is great, and is probably what keeps this place in business, but I'd recommend highly another abode for your trip to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father and two teenagers
Tampere, Finland
Jul 13, 2014

A dump practically falling apart

I spent three nights with my sons at Renoir, and was sorely disappointed. The staff was averagely friendly, but the overall look of the interiors was dirty unkempt and neglected. Our "room for three" was a tiny room with two beds + an extra one that barely fit inside. The extra bed was broken, but it took the staff over 24 hours (and four times reminding) to replace; the bathroom lock was broken off, as were hooks for towels. The TV remote was broken and missing batteries (which they replaced, but failed to bring to the room, I had to go and find it myself). Dust was on the floor and under the bed.. Trash from a previous occupant was left inside a bedside drawer. The cool-box was locked and the key missing. The bathtub plug was useless.. During our three-night stay, the cleaning lady only came once. On our last night even the sink stopped working, but we didn´t bother anymore. On the positive side: Metro station just around the corner. Luckily we mostly just slept at the hotel, so our holiday in Paris was saved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buena Park
Jan 6, 2011

Renoir Hotel

Upon our check-in, we were informed that we would be staying at a "sister" hotel and were walked to a Hotel called "Unic" on the other side of the street. Although our view was nice, there was no working heater in the bathroom, the towel warmer did not work and the space heater to replace the broken heater did not work. The hotel was undergoing work to the stairs, and the elevator very old and slow which made accessing the room difficult. The worst part was we booked and paid for the Renoir and got the Unic instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Farmer's Market less than a block away!

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitch4art
San Francisco
May 15, 2011

Good Location, But...

The hotel is in a terrific location, central to just about everywhere or an easy metro ride away. The staff was wonderful and helpful with directions, tips on what to see and where to eat. Unfortunately, it's directly across the street from a noisy bar. Also, the internet was not free, as advertised. In spite of making a reservation for my sister and I to share a room we were given a very small room with one double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I think to see the sights of Paris one would be walking quite a bit, but taking the metro was very convenient from the hotel. Watch out for pickpockets! There were many wonderful brasseries, bars, restaurants within a very short walking distance. Shopping was also close.

Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Molo molo
Seattle
Oct 2, 2012

Not what they say

The double bed is 2 twin beds. Great location. Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renoir Hotel Paris

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mitch4art
San Francisco
May 15, 2011

Good Location, But...

The hotel is in a terrific location, central to just about everywhere or an easy metro ride away. The staff was wonderful and helpful with directions, tips on what to see and where to eat. Unfortunately, it's directly across the street from a noisy bar. Also, the internet was not free, as advertised. In spite of making a reservation for my sister and I to share a room we were given a very small room with one double bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

I think to see the sights of Paris one would be walking quite a bit, but taking the metro was very convenient from the hotel. Watch out for pickpockets! There were many wonderful brasseries, bars, restaurants within a very short walking distance. Shopping was also close.

Back to menu Return to top