$464 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

5 stars
4, Rue du Mont Thabor, 4, Rue du Mont Thabor, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
great business and pleasure hotel

This is a Marriot property but with none of the large chain feel. Lovely staff, perfect location,... See full review

  • bizniz traveler
  • Feb 17, 2014
Wonderful Honeymoon and New Year’s Destination

I doesn’t get much better than this hotel property located in the heart of Paris near Place... See full review

  • SFlaPilot
  • Jan 2, 2013
"Indulge in a five star escape at the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel. With prime proximity to local landmarks and world-famous attractions, including the Seine River, and Louvre and Orsay Museums, our downtown hotel is just walking distance from the storied Champs-Elysees. Enter our immaculate guest rooms and leave the cares of the world behind. Sink into plush King beds. Pamper yourself with luxurious bathroom amenities. Feast on French specialties at our globally renowned restaurant, Pinxo. Unwind with a swim in our sparkling indoor pool, or restore your energy with a workout in the fitness center or some time in our soothing sauna. For even greater relaxation book a facial, treatment or massage with our elegant onsite spa. Whatever your reason for slipping away, one of Paris' most exclusive 5 star luxury hotels awaits your arrival. Book your reprieve online today. "

Hotel Map

48.866 2.3279
Area served
Paris City Center
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 29.00, KM, NE; Paris/Orly, (ORY), 25.00, KM, SE; Paris–Le Bourget Airport, (LBG), 28.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 0.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.2 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.3 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia: 0.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.3 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.4 mi
  • Opera: 0.4 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.5 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.6 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.7 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.7 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.8 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.8 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Les Invalides: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 0.9 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.9 mi

Dining

Le Pinxo
Indulge in world-class fare executed by Michelin-starred Chef, Alain Dutournier at Le Pinxo. Expertly prepared plates are inspired by authentic, South of France cuisine.
Bar Chinois
Sparkling Champagne and one of France's grandest dining experiences await guests at Bar Chinois, known for its intimate atmosphere and expertly concocted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bizniz traveler
Business
San FRancisco, CA, USA
Feb 17, 2014

great business and pleasure hotel

This is a Marriot property but with none of the large chain feel. Lovely staff, perfect location, very accomodating in every way. wish the bar could have been open a little later adn tht the pool had not been closed during ost of our stay---but the hotel was just perfect and accomodating; extremely cmfortable and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFlaPilot
Wellington, Fl
Jan 2, 2013

Wonderful Honeymoon and New Year’s Destination

I doesn’t get much better than this hotel property located in the heart of Paris near Place Vendome. The staff was friendly and courteous, the welcome warm, and the stereotypes of French hospitality dismissed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelines for amazing chocolate

Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor from Austria
Business
Austria
Aug 22, 2012

Paris visit in August

Overall a good experience. However 5 Star would be pushing it, a 4 Star hotel is a better description.... the room was too small to qualify for a 5 star hotel, even though I had booked a the most expensive and largest option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location to many attractions that makes Paris special.

Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marat
London, Uk
Feb 28, 2012

too small room

Rooms are SMALL. Please do not mix up with an overall situation in Paris. When you book your room they say on their web site how many square meters or feet they are. We what they call Larger Guest Room at their web site which was supposed to be 28sqm/301sqft, but trying to accommodate 1 suitcase somewhere inside the room was not an easy task. So may be their calculation of 28sq m/301 sqft is somewhat different than the common one. Unless they calculate terrace in the inner yard, which could be very usufull in January. Restaurant – cuisine is unusual, but not the one I would try again, the service is rather strange. They move a lot, but they were slow and missed part of the order. For 5 star breakfast you get a very limited choice of cheese and even more limited choice of meats. Plates have a limited supply of the limited choice, so you always have a feeling that you are late for breakfast and the service is over. The hotel is overrated and overprized, even though the location is very good, but Paris provides lots of good and better locations and even more hotels at these beautiful locations. For this budget you definitely find better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OrangandBrown
NYC
Jan 3, 2012

Highly Recommend

Great hotel and staff, but the location is unbeatable. I would highly recommend this for anyone traveling to Paris...expecially for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelina's was absolutely perfect for brunch.

Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mb63
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Boutique Chic

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. From the moment we arrived to our departure, the staff could not have been more friendly, helpful, and professional. The lobby of the hotel was elegant, chic, and perfectly understated. We arrived several hours prior to check in and our room was ready. Our room was small, as expected, but lovely. The only downside of the room was, given the size, there was very little room to unpack, and the closet was awkward to access. There is a great spa/pool area, with a sauna/steam room which was amazing. It was a great place to relax after exploring Paris for hours. The concierge was very helpful with dinner reservations. We were hoping to try the restaurant in the hotel, but we waited until our last night to try it, not realizing it is closed on Sundays. The staff speaks English. If you are looking for a personal, chic, boutique style hotel, look no more.... we look forward to returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mb63
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Renaissance Vendome - Favorite hotel in Paris

It is a perfect and true "boutique hotel" right off the Rue du Rivoli/Jarden des Tourelles in the heart of the city. Great staff and the pool/spa is perfect for pre-dinner relaxing. Cafe's and restaurants are within blocks and the on premise restaurant has a Michelin rated chef. The concierge is very helpful in getting you to the right places and setting your dining plans. It's also reassuring when I tell people that I stayed at this hotel and more than a few times the reply is "favorite hotel in Paris"...the Ritz is fancier and uber-expensive but its not a better fit for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Au Gormaund - nouveau french, friendly.

Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 11, 2011

Nice, I would consider it a 4 star hotel

Very clean and nice rooms, I consider the Ritz 5 star, I would consider this hotel 4 stars. I would stay there again as the rooms were very clean, nice bed. The shower was awkward because the way the shower wand was mounted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Mar 29, 2011

Friendly and Helpful!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a great irish pub in front of the hotel: Carrs, the bar tender [...] gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and the hotel concierge helped us making reservations at those restaurants, we had an amazing experience in Paris. The hotel was clean and everything went smoothly. Great neighborhood, safe and touristy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Flottes is a great restaurant for dinner, ask the concierge to make reservations for you. All good restaurants need reservations. Walk to the Ritz and have a drink at the Hemingway bar.

Review of Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 24, 2011

Nice, but small rooms...and slow service

The hotel is well-located near Place Vendome, but it's location on a narrow side street means long (and expensive) waits for a taxi or a walk to a taxi stand on the Rue Castiglione (where you will take your chances). The skylit lobby is a nice feature and the reception staff are friendly and readily offer assistance. However, when service is requested, it's very slow to arrive -- 45 mins to bring coffee to the room in the morning makes it too unreliable when you have to get ready for a business meeting. The rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, but small. It's hard to find a place to put a suitcase. Two persons probably would not have enough space for luggage if on an extended trip. Bathrooms, by comparison, are roomy and have both a walk-in shower and bath tub. Other postives include the close proximity to good shopping and must-see sights in every direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many cafes close by on the Rue St. Honore as well as a number of good restaurants around the very pleasant Marche St. Honore - just a few blocks from the hotel. Excluding the Hotel Meurice, avoid any cafe/restaurant along the Rue de Rivoli -- all of which are overpriced, of poor quality and tourist-centric. The Meurice is just overpriced.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search