Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$253
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The 5-star Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel is located in downtown Paris, near the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees. A stunning contemporary exterior designed by Christian de Portzamparc greets guests, and leads to the hotel's impressive interior. Boasting the latest technologies for business and leisure guests, the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe is a fusion of Parisian elegance and modern design. The hotel's Makassar restaurant serves contemporary French and Indonesian-inspired dishes overlooking the enclosed gardens. Guests enjoy the hotel's gym, health club and spa - Relax Room by SUNDARI.

Rooms

The Renaissance Arc de Triomphe Hotel features luxury rooms and suites with modern amenities. Rooms boast designer materials, bespoke furnishings and exotic touches. Facilities include a mini-bar, broadband Internet and tea-making facilities. Top-floor rooms and suites are available with a large terrace giving enviable views over the city, while guest rooms on the lower floors have balconies overlooking Paris or the hotel's flower-filled courtyard.

Highlights

  • Central Paris location near the Arc de Triomphe

  • 5-star property with contemporary design

  • Makassar restaurant features modern French and Indonesian-inspired cuisine

Nearby attractions

  • Arc de Triomphe (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Champs-Elysees (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

  • Grand Palais (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • Trocadero Gardens (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Eiffel Tower (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

  • Odeon Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • Luxembourg Museum (3.6 mi/5.7 km)

Dining

Makassar Restaurant and Lounge
Enjoy modern French cuisine and in stylish atmosphere here at Makassar Restaurant and Lounge, located right near the Arc de Triomphe here in Paris. Stop by for delicious dining in the morning, afternoon, or evening.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$95

Melia Royal Alma

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$165
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$204

Hotel Napoleon

★★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$203
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$129
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$234

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Mini bar
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Awesome mother-daughter trip

Would recommend Sat, Oct 24, 2015
I search for the hotel with good reviews when I decided to get a package deal to see Paris ( my second time and my daughter's first). Yours has good ratings that made my decision . Your ratings were accurate. The best part are friendly, profesional and English speaking staff.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Value for Paris

Would recommend Tue, Feb 10, 2015
Clean rooms, great location, comfortable beds and a decent price point. For Europe, that puts you WAY ahead of the game. We would come back.

| Wilmette Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jan 3, 2013
We had a great stay over NYE 2013. This is a new hotel with extremely clean and up-to-date rooms. Location is great, a few steps from Arc do Triumphe. We enjoyed watching the Eiffel Tower light show at midnight from Etoile (thought not as spectacular at it would have been nearer the tower), then walked a minute to the hotel and partied with a DJ. Felt bad about everyone else who had to wait in line to take the metro back to their hotel :-). For negatives, this is not one of those grand traditional Paris hotels with the air of a 200-year old institution. The staff is new and young, even the concierge. The location is great if you want to be near Etoile or the Champs-Elysee. But if you want the atmosphere of the Latin Quarter or the museum district, this won't have it. Also, most guests were non-French, mostly Americans. But them I imagine that's the case for most any Paris hotel.

| San Jose, California Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Oct 17, 2012
Nice modern hotel. Very clean. Convenient location. Excellent service.

| MA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Super friendly staff,perfect location

Would recommend Tue, Sep 11, 2012
The rooms are nice , ,super clean ,new , and good size for Paris,The staff is very friendly , the location is perfect , The price seems a little high , but I think that's because of the location . Overall this hotel is perfect.

Dining

Le Marree , nice Seafood restaurant .

| Suriname Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Lovely Modern Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Aug 15, 2012
Wonderful,caring, friendly staff. As soon as the staff recognized we didn't speak French,they went out of their way to speak to us in English. Nice location, just minutes from the Arch de Triumph and shopping on the Champs. Located on a quiet street. Enjoy your stay, we did.

| Boynton Beach, FL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Almost Perfect...

Would recommend Mon, Jul 2, 2012
My family and I stayed at Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel late June for a week. The hotel is centrally located in Paris and is 10 minutes taxi drive from all the touristy spots. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had requested a baby crib and one was setup and ready in our room which was nice. The rooms were clean and orderly but didn’t have much of a view which was expected. As I mentioned the hotel is centrally located and there are tons of local eateries minutes from it. It is a good idea to venture out on your own since the hotel only has one restaurant which serves fusion food that was ok at best. All in all it was a nice hotel with a nice location and it served our purpose.

Dining

One last thing; if you stay at this hotel check out the fruit bar across the street. They serve up some amazing fruit drinks, deserts, and lunch items. A must try!

| Dallas, Texas Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Great Hotel with a Fabulous Staff

Would recommend Wed, Jan 18, 2012
We spent a week at the Renaissance Arc d'Triomphe and had a fabulous time at this hotel. We booked the basic room, and it was American size, with a king bed (very comfortable) and plenty of room. The hotel is quiet, spotless and housekeeping is on top of every detail. Most memorable is the staff, who are young, professional, very friendly, and eager to please. We were very impressed with every staff person we met. Great location and value.

Dining

Staff has great suggestions on dining of all types all over Paris. Don't hesitate to ask them; they are very helpful and knowledgeable.

| Austin, TX, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great for a babymoon

Would recommend Tue, Nov 22, 2011
From the staff to the pillows" this place was very nice and comfortable, specially for my pregnant wife! Great location within walking distance to the arc de triomphe and champs elysees. Staff was very cordial and friendly. The Parisian stereotype def gets broken here at the Renaidsance! Would for sure recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Paris.

| Virginia, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome location, great service!

Would recommend Fri, Jul 15, 2011
This hotel was centrally located--three blocks from Arch of Triumph and metro stop. Lots of good restaurants in all price ranges. Room was immaculate with all the amenities. We were on fourth floor and had no problem with noise. Everything I read before our trip prepared me for a small room. While our room was by no means large, it easily accomodated our king bed and our child's rollaway bed plus luggage. The best thing about the hotel--the service. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Time saver

Buy museum pass at concierge and subway visitor pass for zones 1,2,3 at the metro. These will save you time by avoiding ticket lines.

| Bristol, TN Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Place Charles de Gaulle 0.1 mi
Etoile - Ternes 0.3 mi
Le Lido 0.3 mi
Exhibition Center Porte Maillot 0.6 mi
Parc Monceau 0.6 mi
Avenue des Champs-Élysées 0.7 mi
Avenue Montaigne 0.8 mi
Flame of Liberty 0.8 mi
Marigny Square 0.9 mi
Théâtre Marigny 0.9 mi
Palais de la Découverte 0.9 mi
Musée des Egouts de Paris 0.9 mi
Élysée Palace 1 mi
CinéAqua 1 mi
Galeries nationales du Grand Palais 1 mi
Trocadero 1 mi
Church of Saint-Augustin 1 mi
Lycée Janson de Sailly 1 mi
Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré 1.1 mi
Pont Alexandre III 1.1 mi
The American Library in Paris 1.2 mi
Paris Saint-Lazare 1.3 mi
Eglise de la Madeleine 1.3 mi
Madeleine 1.3 mi
Passy 1.4 mi
Parc du Champ-de-Mars 1.4 mi
Les Invalides 1.4 mi
Palais Bourbon 1.4 mi
Lycée Condorcet 1.4 mi
Printemps  1.5 mi
Army Museum 1.5 mi
Olympia 1.5 mi
Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine 1.5 mi
National Assembly 1.5 mi
Musée des Plans-Reliefs 1.5 mi
Théâtre Mogador 1.6 mi
Le Jardin des Tuileries 1.6 mi
Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris 1.6 mi
Garnier Palace 1.6 mi
Galeries Lafayette 1.6 mi
Café de la Paix 1.6 mi
Opera 1.7 mi
Musée Rodin 1.7 mi
Orsay Museum 1.7 mi
Boulevard des Capucines 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$253
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016