$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

5 stars
39 Avenue de Wagram, 39 AVENUE DE WAGRAM, Paris, 75 017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Great hotel

We had a great stay over NYE 2013. This is a new hotel with extremely clean and up-to-date rooms.... See full review

  • rtaheri
  • Jan 3, 2013
Lovely Modern Hotel

Wonderful,caring, friendly staff. As soon as the staff recognized we didn't speak French,they went... See full review

  • Lisa D and Crew of 2
  • Aug 15, 2012
Contemporary Paris hotel near the Champs-Elysees

The 5-star Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel is located in downtown Paris, near the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees. A stunning contemporary exterior designed by Christian de Portzamparc greets guests, and leads to the hotel's impressive interior. Boasting the latest technologies for business and leisure guests, the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe is a fusion of Parisian elegance and modern design. The hotel's Makassar restaurant serves contemporary French and Indonesian-inspired dishes overlooking the enclosed gardens. Guests enjoy the hotel's gym, health club and spa - Relax Room by SUNDARI.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Central Paris location near the Arc de Triomphe

  • 5-star property with contemporary design

  • Makassar restaurant features modern French and Indonesian-inspired cuisine

Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel Rooms

The Renaissance Arc de Triomphe Hotel features luxury rooms and suites with modern amenities. Rooms boast designer materials, bespoke furnishings and exotic touches. Facilities include a mini-bar, broadband Internet and tea-making facilities. Top-floor rooms and suites are available with a large terrace giving enviable views over the city, while guest rooms on the lower floors have balconies overlooking Paris or the hotel's flower-filled courtyard.

Things To Do
  • Arc de Triomphe (0.4 mi/0.6 km)

  • Champs-Elysees (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

  • Grand Palais (1.4 mi/2.3 km)

  • Trocadero Gardens (1.5 mi/2.5 km)

  • Eiffel Tower (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

  • Odeon Theatre (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • Luxembourg Museum (3.6 mi/5.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.1 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.3 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 0.6 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.8 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 0.1 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 0.3 mi
  • Le Lido: 0.3 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 0.6 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 0.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 0.8 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 0.8 mi
  • Marigny Square: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 0.9 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 0.9 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.1 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 1.3 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.3 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.3 mi
  • Passy: 1.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.4 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.4 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1.4 mi
  • Printemps : 1.5 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Olympia: 1.5 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.5 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.5 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.6 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.6 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.6 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.6 mi
  • Opera: 1.7 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.7 mi

Dining

Makassar Restaurant and Lounge
Near the Arc de Triomphe, this restaurant offers a contemporary home-made French cuisine changing for each season

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rtaheri
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 3, 2013

Great hotel

We had a great stay over NYE 2013. This is a new hotel with extremely clean and up-to-date rooms. Location is great, a few steps from Arc do Triumphe. We enjoyed watching the Eiffel Tower light show at midnight from Etoile (thought not as spectacular at it would have been nearer the tower), then walked a minute to the hotel and partied with a DJ. Felt bad about everyone else who had to wait in line to take the metro back to their hotel :-). For negatives, this is not one of those grand traditional Paris hotels with the air of a 200-year old institution. The staff is new and young, even the concierge. The location is great if you want to be near Etoile or the Champs-Elysee. But if you want the atmosphere of the Latin Quarter or the museum district, this won't have it. Also, most guests were non-French, mostly Americans. But them I imagine that's the case for most any Paris hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairos
Business
Suriname
Sep 11, 2012

Super friendly staff,perfect location

The rooms are nice , ,super clean ,new , and good size for Paris,The staff is very friendly , the location is perfect , The price seems a little high , but I think that's because of the location . Overall this hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Marree , nice Seafood restaurant .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William and Deborah
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 18, 2012

A Great Hotel with a Fabulous Staff

We spent a week at the Renaissance Arc d'Triomphe and had a fabulous time at this hotel. We booked the basic room, and it was American size, with a king bed (very comfortable) and plenty of room. The hotel is quiet, spotless and housekeeping is on top of every detail. Most memorable is the staff, who are young, professional, very friendly, and eager to please. We were very impressed with every staff person we met. Great location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Staff has great suggestions on dining of all types all over Paris. Don't hesitate to ask them; they are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel-girl
Business
Richmond, Va.
May 30, 2011

Perfection in Paris!

The location is amazing and the staff is even better! They went out of their way to help and answer questions thoroughly. I hope to return to Paris many times and from now on this is where I will stay! We have tried Boutique hotels in the past but this is the one we will stick with!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KStone
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 21, 2011

This is a 5 star hotel

This is one of the few times I have had zero complaints about a room. ZERO COMPLAINTS! The room deserves a 5 star designation. It was clean, modern, and comfortable. They even provided a complementary voltage converter/appliance adapter to charge our cell phones and use our laptops. You're approximately 3 blocks walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Ave de Champs Ellys, you cant beat the location. Beware internet access is expensive ($8 per hour)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is MUCH cheaper to order room service or visit one of the many adjoining restaurants than to eat any of the meals at the hotel restaurant. The breakfast is not worth $39 per person...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Paris

We were pleased with the location. Brand new hotel but housekeeping just didn't get it. Asked for clean towels on our way out the first evening as we showered after a long day of travel. We got clean towels left on the bed and all the wet one remained. The next evening on our way out I let the front desk know that the trash hadn't been emptied that day and requested a 'turn down' service and actually got it! Every night there after I asked for a turndown and never got it but did get towels left on the bed with the wet ones left behind. Also once the two coffees were used there was never an replacement. The counter around the bathroon sink was never wiped down nor the convenience shelf above it. Very disappointed as have stayed at many hotels in this chain and this being new should have the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top