$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
67 reviews
Radisson blu

Very nice hotel with restaurant located on the property. Stayed overnight to catch morning flight... See full review

  • rlboehm
  • Oct 5, 2014
overnight at CDG

Everything was fine except for the air conditioning which did not work. I was in room 417 See full review

  • thesunandthemoon
  • Sep 4, 2014
A modern 4 star hotel located near CDG airport yet in the heart of the countryside. 20 meetings rooms can accommodate up to 300. Free shuttle service to the terminals & main train stations. High Speed Internet in all rooms, meeting rooms and Bar. Air conditioning entire hotel. The entire property is non-smoking (all public and privates spaces).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Multilingual
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 13 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 13.2 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 13.2 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 13.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 13.4 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 13.4 mi
  • Disneyland Train Station: 13.4 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 13.4 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 13.6 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 13.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 13.7 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 13.7 mi
  • Château de Chantilly: 13.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 13.7 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 13.8 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 13.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 13.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 13.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 13.9 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 13.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 13.9 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 14 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 14 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 14 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 14 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 14.1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 14.1 mi

Dining

Le Terminal R
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 67
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.5

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chiefbecker
Business
seattle, WA
Sep 12, 2014

Disapointing - Not up to the usual standards of a Radisson

I stayed in a Radisson Blu in Bergen the day before. It was a great experience. I had assumed that this hotel would be similar. I arrived late, found that the air conditioning didn't work and the window opener was missing. Contacted the front desk and they said that they could send someone up, but couldn't tell me when. I only had a sort time to sleep so decided to just do without. When asked if I could change rooms, I was told that there were none available. The next morning during the checkout, I was asked how the room was. I let them know of the problems with the room and was asked" what did I expect, it was a discounted room. The hotel look pretty beat up in the daylight. It needs some clean up and paint etc. I would not stay there again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bruth Trutal
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jul 4, 2014

Needs work

Got off to a bad start when they charged 50 Euros for early arrival. Never had that happen before anywhere. The breakfast room... sticky. Everything was sticky. Floor, table... Watching the server put his hands in the trash bin to arrange the bag and then go directly to setting plates and silverware on the tables was a bit off-putting. Room was OK. Ordinary. Property needs a general updating and a good cleaning. Note that this hotel is not near the airport and you have a good 30 minutes to wait for the shuttle and arrive. A 15-20 minute walk into the little village to find food. Not many restaurants there either. The shuttle was "cancelled" at the time I needed to leave and it took some discussion with management by several of us to get it reinstated so we didn't miss our flights. That said, one front desk gentleman helped me to use a free printer for my boarding pass and some work. The "business center" is a computer and printer that you have to pay by the minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryazami
Business
Singapore
Mar 25, 2013

Business trip in Paris

This was my first experience of booking a hotel in the CDG airport when I had usiness meetings in downtown Paris. Since the hotel shuttle to the airport runs in very regular hours, it was quite a very efficient way to do it, provided the 1 hours + transfer from the hotel to to Paris by train (RER) is counted. The only "misadventure" was that the RER B line stop deservinf Charles De Gaules Airport after 22h00 or so. So it bacame difficult to come back to the hotel after a late dinner. I think the hotel should inform customers about the RER time schedule from Paris to CDG. Other than that the hotel was a very peaceful and nice place to stay. The price offered was really good compared to any hotel of the same category in dowtown Paris. the personal were very friendly. The room is quite, clean and offers all modern amneties. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim from North Carolina
Business
Charlotte
Jun 28, 2012

Radisson Blu -- Over-priced considering its issues

This hotel has design and maintenance flaws -- and at a high price. The HVAC system is weak, even after we called for a fix. The internet service was terrible, so having it free wasn't any benefit. The bathroom sink didn't drain appropriately. The shower had a glass partition but it only covered about half way from the shower head -- thus no way to avoid water on the floor. Glad I only had to stay one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuzeMe
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 13, 2012

Never stay there

The shower fell off the wall. You had to put the coffee pot on the floor to be able to plug it in. Shuttle service to the airport was terrible. The shuttle dropped everyone off in one place and you had to walk blocks to your terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aklsjdghkjabrighaper
Business
california
Feb 1, 2012

Hard to find, far from CDG

If you are driving, this hotel is a mess to find as it is located about 10 minutes outside of CDG. Also, the hotel charges 11 Euros for parking which is a bit of a steal considering there is nothing around it. The rooms are pleasant, the lobby inviting, HOWEVER, each floor has fire doors separating the sections of the hotels, and if your room is near one as was ours, they start slamming at 430AM as other guests start waking up. Finally, no in-room internet access (!!!!!) The recommendation is to spend a few extra Euros and select another hotel within the CDG property line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you have a map or gps with you if you are driving as this place is very hard to find. It is not near any other hotels and you need to drive through this small village to get to it. I can't believe that O actually lists it as a CDG (airport) hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Radisson Red
Business
USA
Oct 3, 2011

Limited Shuttle Service

If you have a very early flight, do not stay at this hotel! The shuttle bus starts too late to get you to the airport by two hours before your international flight. Indeed, if you find yourself needing to go to the airport early, it's a fine opportunity for the staff to make 20 Euros for their friends who drive unlicensed cabs (no receipt). Still worse, one staff member made it seem like the absence of an early shuttle was my problem, not that of the hotel! They are also a little pushy that you should eat at the hotel or otherwise purchase more of their services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent hotel

The rate was very reasonable for Paris. The shuttle took us to the airport with no problem. I had to wait for the shuttle at the airport and decided to take a taxi. It was only a few kilometers and cost 12 Euros. The room was very clean and secure. Meals in the hotel were expensive. It is in a local village with no easily accessible restaurants. I would recommend it as a location near the airport on your last day in France.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo FL
Dec 13, 2009

Never Good

reception staff is always rude and the wait for the shuttle at CDG is always too long..they claim 15 minutes but its always half hour they dont check the rooms..sink only had hot water..had to drink cold water from the shower..the guy could not fix it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2009

Just per-fect !

Perfect in many ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top