$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Radisson blu

Very nice hotel with restaurant located on the property. Stayed overnight to catch morning flight... See full review

  • rlboehm
  • Oct 5, 2014
overnight at CDG

Everything was fine except for the air conditioning which did not work. I was in room 417 See full review

  • thesunandthemoon
  • Sep 4, 2014
A modern 4 star hotel located near CDG airport yet in the heart of the countryside. 20 meetings rooms can accommodate up to 300. Free shuttle service to the terminals & main train stations. High Speed Internet in all rooms, meeting rooms and Bar. Air conditioning entire hotel. The entire property is non-smoking (all public and privates spaces).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Multilingual
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 13 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 13.2 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 13.2 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 13.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 13.4 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 13.4 mi
  • Disneyland Train Station: 13.4 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 13.4 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 13.6 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 13.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 13.7 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 13.7 mi
  • Château de Chantilly: 13.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 13.7 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 13.8 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 13.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 13.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 13.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 13.9 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 13.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 13.9 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 14 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 14 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 14 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 14 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 14.1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 14.1 mi

Dining

Le Terminal R
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rswmercu
Business
Tijuana, Mexico
Sep 10, 2013

Dont stay here

The hotel is in bad conditions, the service is really bad, the dont even turn un the lights outside the rooms, and its not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CharlieABC
Business
New Hampshire
Sep 12, 2012

Hotel was in poor shape

Hotel was needing a facelift. Arrived in our room and there was no bed! Resturant staff were indifferent at best. Worse Radisson I have ever staid in. The room was very quiet considering how close we were to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel but hard to find

We had the worst time trying to find this hotel. We stopped at several other hotels asking for directions and no one seemed to know where it was. Finally, one gentleman called the hotel and tried to get directions for us. That still didn't work so he printed up directions from mapquest. That still did not work. This hotel is located in a very weird area. It appeared to be an old town with old stone walls and closed up buildings. If I had been in a courtesy car with a driver I would surely beleive he was going somewhere to kill me. However, we were pleasantly surprised when getting to the hotel. The lobby was nice, the rooms were very comfortable and the bar and restaurant had very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 13, 2010

"Free" shuttle was a no-show

The "free" shuttle never arrived. After a call to the hotel and a full hour waiting (it was by then 11:30 pm) we took a taxi, which cost 25 euros. At the hotel we were called lyers - the reception clerk insisted that a shuttle had gone by every 20 minutes. I asked for the manager, but was told to wait until the morning. The "free" internet in the room was not accessible, but the "for pay" came up immediately. In the morning we were given free breakfast as compensation for the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 20, 2010

Close to the airport

Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not satisfied Father
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Convenient and not expensive option

The experience overall was good, my family and I really enjoy staying there. It was difficult to find it in the beginning even with a GPS, should has more instructions or signs to find it easier. also the Shuttle unfortunately is not able to bring us to the terminal, we need to take another Airport shuttle to reach the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To get in to the airport it takes about 30 minutes from the hotel, however the distance is very short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bombdigiddy
Business
Reno Nevada
Jun 10, 2011

Very Convenient, nice hotel

We needed a hotel for one night near the airport for one nights layover for an early morning flight. We got to hotel VERY late and I was sad that I didnt have more time to explore all this lovely hotel had to offer. It is very very nice, very convenient and offers free airport service. The rooms were very nice and the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 3, 2010

modern, efficient and clean business hot

We arrived late for an overnight state before a return flight to the US. Fortunately the restaurant was still open (till 11 pm). The food was reasonably good though overpriced. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the hotel was quick and efficient, though we did not know where to find the shuttle ("Navette," "other hotels" location) when we arrived. It would help for the hotel to include directions on its website for finding the shuttle(s)at the various CDG terminals. The room had some noise from the hallway but was otherwise acceptable. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for those who need to stay near Charles de Gaulle. In retrospect, staying at the Sheraton in the airport would have been easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 6, 2008

Nice but too far from Paris

The hotel was nice, except that the room we were placed in was at the back of the hotel, which meant walking down dark corridors to reach our room. The halls are equipped with motion-detecting lighting, which had about 15-30 seconds of darkness before they came on in the major hallways. I found this unsettling walking to and from my room. Airport shuttle to the airport was good, but travel to center of Paris still took 1 1/2 hours. No restaurants nearby, no shopping within area. This hotel is pretty much isolated by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuauhtemoc
Business
Mexico City
Oct 1, 2009

Very nice room

The hotel is beautiful and the room is quiet, very nice, but a little small. The pool is very nice, but cold. To me the hotel is 5 stars class, not 4. The hotel staff is polite, but not friendly. The hotel it's a little far from the airport, but not too much. It's very far from Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top