$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
View map of Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 3, 2010

modern, efficient and clean business hot

We arrived late for an overnight state before a return flight to the US. Fortunately the restaurant was still open (till 11 pm). The food was reasonably good though overpriced. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the hotel was quick and efficient, though we did not know where to find the shuttle ("Navette," "other hotels" location) when we arrived. It would help for the hotel to include directions on its website for finding the shuttle(s)at the various CDG terminals. The room had some noise from the hallway but was otherwise acceptable. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for those who need to stay near Charles de Gaulle. In retrospect, staying at the Sheraton in the airport would have been easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 22, 2010

great hotel

Free shuttle from airport, great staff, great rooms/amenities, nice restaurant. Worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 6, 2008

Nice but too far from Paris

The hotel was nice, except that the room we were placed in was at the back of the hotel, which meant walking down dark corridors to reach our room. The halls are equipped with motion-detecting lighting, which had about 15-30 seconds of darkness before they came on in the major hallways. I found this unsettling walking to and from my room. Airport shuttle to the airport was good, but travel to center of Paris still took 1 1/2 hours. No restaurants nearby, no shopping within area. This hotel is pretty much isolated by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuauhtemoc
Business
Mexico City
Oct 1, 2009

Very nice room

The hotel is beautiful and the room is quiet, very nice, but a little small. The pool is very nice, but cold. To me the hotel is 5 stars class, not 4. The hotel staff is polite, but not friendly. The hotel it's a little far from the airport, but not too much. It's very far from Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 21, 2009

Decent price for what you get

We were a family of four adults and we stayed at the Radisson to be closer to the airport as were were leaving the next day, and because they were one of the hotels with shuttle service. The staff was professional, but restaurant service was on the slow side for us. The rooms were very nice and clean and the hotel itself is very nice. I never understood why people would complain about the showers in France until we experienced it ourselves. All the hotels we were at had half glass doors and the water tends to splash all over and the Radisson was no exception. Other than that small comment, we enjoyed the stay at the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent hotel

The rate was very reasonable for Paris. The shuttle took us to the airport with no problem. I had to wait for the shuttle at the airport and decided to take a taxi. It was only a few kilometers and cost 12 Euros. The room was very clean and secure. Meals in the hotel were expensive. It is in a local village with no easily accessible restaurants. I would recommend it as a location near the airport on your last day in France.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makni's
Business
Chillicothe, Ohio
Jul 22, 2014

Great place for couples

We stayed 1 night and we loved it. Very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They can exchange money and they have late snack food 24x7. Free shuttle to airport but do give a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small world
Business
San Francisco
Aug 13, 2014

Great hotel for travelers needing a hotel for flights the next morning

Attentive and accommodating staff. Nice room. It was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s.b.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Good airport hotel

Next to the hotel, free shuttle, clean and good. Typical respectable airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidi12
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jul 14, 2012

Overnight stay while awaiting flight home

The shuttle service was regular and very efficient, the drivers pleasant and helpful. The hotel room was enormous, immaculately clean, beautiful bathroom with even a bathrobe, bed very large and comfy, TV, sitting area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back and highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If visiting the Louvre & you buy your tickets online in advance, you CANNOT pick them up at the Louvre itself, you have to go to one of the outlets indicated online

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top