$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Great overnight experience

We stayed overnight and had a wonderfull experience. The hotel is great and so is the location by... See full review

  • Makni's
  • Oct 9, 2013
Great place for couples

We stayed 1 night and we loved it. Very good hotel See full review

  • Makni's
  • Jul 22, 2014
A modern 4 star hotel located near CDG airport yet in the heart of the countryside. 20 meetings rooms can accommodate up to 300. Free shuttle service to the terminals & main train stations. High Speed Internet in all rooms, meeting rooms and Bar. Air conditioning entire hotel. The entire property is non-smoking (all public and privates spaces).

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Multilingual
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.004 2.5711
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
CHARLES DE GAULLE INTL ARPT, (CDG), 3.00, KM, E;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • La Villette: 12.4 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • La Villette: 12.4 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 13 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 13.2 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 13.2 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 13.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 13.4 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 13.4 mi
  • Disneyland Train Station: 13.4 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 13.4 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 13.6 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 13.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 13.7 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 13.7 mi
  • Château de Chantilly: 13.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 13.7 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 13.8 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 13.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 13.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 13.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 13.9 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 13.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 13.9 mi
  • Bastille and République: 13.9 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 14 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 14 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 14 mi

Dining

Le Terminal R
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Paz, Baja Mexico
Jul 19, 2011

ovrnight at Charles de Gaulle airport

We arrived at the Raddison Blu tired at 8:30 pm, in preparation for our departure flight the next morning. Reception service was excellent and the room far exceeded our expectations. Every conceivable item to make our stay comfortable. Wonderful bed, great internet coneccion, real glass wine glasses and water glasses, ceramic coffee mugs, metal spoon, even things we didn't need (steam presser). This was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Skip the pricy american breakfast

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Vacation Traveler
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 31, 2009

Fair

Shower leaked badly due to the half glass European-style door, and the tile was moldy. Room was generally clean and the location was decent. Front desk person acted as if we were inconveniencing him when we checked out (maybe not a morning person...).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo FL
Dec 13, 2009

Never Good

reception staff is always rude and the wait for the shuttle at CDG is always too long..they claim 15 minutes but its always half hour they dont check the rooms..sink only had hot water..had to drink cold water from the shower..the guy could not fix it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo FL
Dec 13, 2009

Never Good

reception staff is always rude and the wait for the shuttle at CDG is always too long..they claim 15 minutes but its always half hour they dont check the rooms..sink only had hot water..had to drink cold water from the shower..the guy could not fix it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2009

Just per-fect !

Perfect in many ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2009

Just per-fect !

Perfect in many ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selcuk
Bethesda, MD
Oct 22, 2009

Convenient for a stopover

Clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selcuk
Bethesda, MD
Oct 22, 2009

Convenient for a stopover

Clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Room great, service inefficient

The front desk clerk did not explain how to use the room key in the room to activate the lights and electricity. We had to make a separate trip downstairs to complain about lack of lights. No mention of parking fees was made on check-in but we informed when we departed. Front desk clerk took our credit carde information, when we billed dinner tab to room, an employee came to our room to phone in our credit card downstairs. Then on checkout, we had to give the card again and sign for the amount. Luckily, I was only billed once on my credit card. Do the front desk and restaurant communicate? Room was stylist and comfortable. Attractive shower leaked onto floor, poor design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torrance, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Room great, service inefficient

The front desk clerk did not explain how to use the room key in the room to activate the lights and electricity. We had to make a separate trip downstairs to complain about lack of lights. No mention of parking fees was made on check-in but we informed when we departed. Front desk clerk took our credit carde information, when we billed dinner tab to room, an employee came to our room to phone in our credit card downstairs. Then on checkout, we had to give the card again and sign for the amount. Luckily, I was only billed once on my credit card. Do the front desk and restaurant communicate? Room was stylist and comfortable. Attractive shower leaked onto floor, poor design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel but hard to find

We had the worst time trying to find this hotel. We stopped at several other hotels asking for directions and no one seemed to know where it was. Finally, one gentleman called the hotel and tried to get directions for us. That still didn't work so he printed up directions from mapquest. That still did not work. This hotel is located in a very weird area. It appeared to be an old town with old stone walls and closed up buildings. If I had been in a courtesy car with a driver I would surely beleive he was going somewhere to kill me. However, we were pleasantly surprised when getting to the hotel. The lobby was nice, the rooms were very comfortable and the bar and restaurant had very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top