$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
View map of Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Paz, Baja Mexico
Jul 19, 2011

ovrnight at Charles de Gaulle airport

We arrived at the Raddison Blu tired at 8:30 pm, in preparation for our departure flight the next morning. Reception service was excellent and the room far exceeded our expectations. Every conceivable item to make our stay comfortable. Wonderful bed, great internet coneccion, real glass wine glasses and water glasses, ceramic coffee mugs, metal spoon, even things we didn't need (steam presser). This was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Skip the pricy american breakfast

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jul 16, 2009

Deception

As a captive guest, the prices of the meals/beverages at the bar and restaurant are excessive. The pool is great, but the shower drain to access the pool was well clugged and the water dirty. Small rooms. Carpet used. A lots of repairs are actually done to update installations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to CDG airport.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, Ontario, Canada.
Jul 12, 2009

Overnight in Paris.

Enjoyed my one night stay after arriving late in the evening. Very pleasant room & appreciated the included high speed cable internet. The expensive 20.00Euro breakfast, with no cheaper alternatives, was an unpleasant surprise so I passed on that for something cheaper at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Brace for an expensive breakfast at 20.00Euro with no option available until 10.00am - based on the high cost, I passed on the hotel breakfast. There is a rental fee to use the room safe.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 21, 2009

Decent price for what you get

We were a family of four adults and we stayed at the Radisson to be closer to the airport as were were leaving the next day, and because they were one of the hotels with shuttle service. The staff was professional, but restaurant service was on the slow side for us. The rooms were very nice and clean and the hotel itself is very nice. I never understood why people would complain about the showers in France until we experienced it ourselves. All the hotels we were at had half glass doors and the water tends to splash all over and the Radisson was no exception. Other than that small comment, we enjoyed the stay at the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 12, 2009

Radisson

The air conditioning in the room was inadequate and the room was stuffy and too warm. There is a great pool area but no towels there. The location is isolated so you are at the mercy of their expensive restaurant unless you have a car (the food however, is quite good). It is somewhat difficult to find from the airport if you are driving. The best thing about it was the price, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
Mar 3, 2009

SAS Radisson Charles de Gaulle

The staff was somewhat rude and was more interested in goofing about, like adolescents rather than conducting themselves in a professional manner. The room was dated, the smoke alarms were missing from the ceiling leaving exposed wires. Overall appearance of this place could only be described as run down. Not worth the money spent there. The dinner at the hotel resturant was flavorless and disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 6, 2008

Nice but too far from Paris

The hotel was nice, except that the room we were placed in was at the back of the hotel, which meant walking down dark corridors to reach our room. The halls are equipped with motion-detecting lighting, which had about 15-30 seconds of darkness before they came on in the major hallways. I found this unsettling walking to and from my room. Airport shuttle to the airport was good, but travel to center of Paris still took 1 1/2 hours. No restaurants nearby, no shopping within area. This hotel is pretty much isolated by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 13, 2007

Great place to stay near Charles de Gaulle

My son and I stayed here in July when we had an overnight layover in Paris. The free shuttle to and from the airport was easy to use and the drivers were helpful and friendly. At check-in, the clerk was able to determine from which terminal our next-day flight was leaving, and this was very helpful. Also, we were able to check in early and get some much-needed sleep. The room, though small, was modern and very tastefully decorated with ample closet space. The bathroom was also modern in decor and nicely tiled--very comfortable. I liked the location of the hotel which was a very short walk from the village of Le Mesnil-Amelot. My son and I enjoyed exploring the village and had dinner at a charming little inn in the village. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed dinner at L'Auberge De La Pomme D'Or, a charming little inn.

Back to menu Return to top