Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Radisson blu

Very nice hotel with restaurant located on the property. Stayed overnight to catch morning flight... See full review

  • rlboehm
  • Oct 5, 2014
overnight at CDG

Everything was fine except for the air conditioning which did not work. I was in room 417 See full review

  • thesunandthemoon
  • Sep 4, 2014
A modern 4 star hotel located near CDG airport yet in the heart of the countryside. 20 meetings rooms can accommodate up to 300. Free shuttle service to the terminals & main train stations. High Speed Internet in all rooms, meeting rooms and Bar. Air conditioning entire hotel. The entire property is non-smoking (all public and privates spaces).

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Multilingual
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

49.004 2.5711
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
CHARLES DE GAULLE INTL ARPT, (CDG), 3.00, KM, E;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 13 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 13.2 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 13.2 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 13.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 13.4 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 13.4 mi
  • Disneyland Train Station: 13.4 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 13.4 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 13.6 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 13.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 13.7 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 13.7 mi
  • Château de Chantilly: 13.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 13.7 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 13.8 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 13.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 13.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 13.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 13.9 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 13.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 13.9 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 14 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 14 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 14 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 14 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 14.1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 14.1 mi

Dining

Le Terminal R
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington, Ontario, Canada.
Jul 12, 2009

Overnight in Paris.

Enjoyed my one night stay after arriving late in the evening. Very pleasant room & appreciated the included high speed cable internet. The expensive 20.00Euro breakfast, with no cheaper alternatives, was an unpleasant surprise so I passed on that for something cheaper at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Brace for an expensive breakfast at 20.00Euro with no option available until 10.00am - based on the high cost, I passed on the hotel breakfast. There is a rental fee to use the room safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 21, 2009

Decent price for what you get

We were a family of four adults and we stayed at the Radisson to be closer to the airport as were were leaving the next day, and because they were one of the hotels with shuttle service. The staff was professional, but restaurant service was on the slow side for us. The rooms were very nice and clean and the hotel itself is very nice. I never understood why people would complain about the showers in France until we experienced it ourselves. All the hotels we were at had half glass doors and the water tends to splash all over and the Radisson was no exception. Other than that small comment, we enjoyed the stay at the Radisson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 12, 2009

Radisson

The air conditioning in the room was inadequate and the room was stuffy and too warm. There is a great pool area but no towels there. The location is isolated so you are at the mercy of their expensive restaurant unless you have a car (the food however, is quite good). It is somewhat difficult to find from the airport if you are driving. The best thing about it was the price, but I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, Nevada
Mar 3, 2009

SAS Radisson Charles de Gaulle

The staff was somewhat rude and was more interested in goofing about, like adolescents rather than conducting themselves in a professional manner. The room was dated, the smoke alarms were missing from the ceiling leaving exposed wires. Overall appearance of this place could only be described as run down. Not worth the money spent there. The dinner at the hotel resturant was flavorless and disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 6, 2008

Nice but too far from Paris

The hotel was nice, except that the room we were placed in was at the back of the hotel, which meant walking down dark corridors to reach our room. The halls are equipped with motion-detecting lighting, which had about 15-30 seconds of darkness before they came on in the major hallways. I found this unsettling walking to and from my room. Airport shuttle to the airport was good, but travel to center of Paris still took 1 1/2 hours. No restaurants nearby, no shopping within area. This hotel is pretty much isolated by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 13, 2007

Great place to stay near Charles de Gaulle

My son and I stayed here in July when we had an overnight layover in Paris. The free shuttle to and from the airport was easy to use and the drivers were helpful and friendly. At check-in, the clerk was able to determine from which terminal our next-day flight was leaving, and this was very helpful. Also, we were able to check in early and get some much-needed sleep. The room, though small, was modern and very tastefully decorated with ample closet space. The bathroom was also modern in decor and nicely tiled--very comfortable. I liked the location of the hotel which was a very short walk from the village of Le Mesnil-Amelot. My son and I enjoyed exploring the village and had dinner at a charming little inn in the village. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed dinner at L'Auberge De La Pomme D'Or, a charming little inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top