Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Radisson blu

Very nice hotel with restaurant located on the property. Stayed overnight to catch morning flight... See full review

  • rlboehm
  • Oct 5, 2014
overnight at CDG

Everything was fine except for the air conditioning which did not work. I was in room 417 See full review

  • thesunandthemoon
  • Sep 4, 2014
A modern 4 star hotel located near CDG airport yet in the heart of the countryside. 20 meetings rooms can accommodate up to 300. Free shuttle service to the terminals & main train stations. High Speed Internet in all rooms, meeting rooms and Bar. Air conditioning entire hotel. The entire property is non-smoking (all public and privates spaces).

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Multilingual
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

49.004 2.5711
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
CHARLES DE GAULLE INTL ARPT, (CDG), 3.00, KM, E;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Exhibition center Paris-Nord: 3.3 mi
  • Paris–Le Bourget Airport: 6.4 mi
  • Château d'Écouen: 8.8 mi
  • Basilique de Saint-Denis: 10.7 mi
  • Saint-Denis: 10.9 mi
  • Stade de France Saint-Denis: 11.1 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 11.1 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 11.2 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 12.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 12.5 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 12.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 12.7 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 12.9 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 13 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 13 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 13 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 13.2 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 13.2 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 13.2 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 13.4 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 13.4 mi
  • Disneyland Train Station: 13.4 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 13.4 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 13.6 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 13.7 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 13.7 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 13.7 mi
  • Château de Chantilly: 13.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 13.7 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 13.8 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 13.8 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 13.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 13.9 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 13.9 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 13.9 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 13.9 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 13.9 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 13.9 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 14 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 14 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 14 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 14 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 14.1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 14.1 mi

Dining

Le Terminal R
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Room great, service inefficient

The front desk clerk did not explain how to use the room key in the room to activate the lights and electricity. We had to make a separate trip downstairs to complain about lack of lights. No mention of parking fees was made on check-in but we informed when we departed. Front desk clerk took our credit carde information, when we billed dinner tab to room, an employee came to our room to phone in our credit card downstairs. Then on checkout, we had to give the card again and sign for the amount. Luckily, I was only billed once on my credit card. Do the front desk and restaurant communicate? Room was stylist and comfortable. Attractive shower leaked onto floor, poor design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel but hard to find

We had the worst time trying to find this hotel. We stopped at several other hotels asking for directions and no one seemed to know where it was. Finally, one gentleman called the hotel and tried to get directions for us. That still didn't work so he printed up directions from mapquest. That still did not work. This hotel is located in a very weird area. It appeared to be an old town with old stone walls and closed up buildings. If I had been in a courtesy car with a driver I would surely beleive he was going somewhere to kill me. However, we were pleasantly surprised when getting to the hotel. The lobby was nice, the rooms were very comfortable and the bar and restaurant had very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuauhtemoc
Business
Mexico City
Oct 1, 2009

Very nice room

The hotel is beautiful and the room is quiet, very nice, but a little small. The pool is very nice, but cold. To me the hotel is 5 stars class, not 4. The hotel staff is polite, but not friendly. The hotel it's a little far from the airport, but not too much. It's very far from Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benin
Sep 21, 2009

Good stopover place

Airport shuttle was quick, service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mill valley, ca
Sep 2, 2009

Convenient, Modern and Clean

If you've got an early morning flight out of CDG, this hotel is perfect. The lobby and the rooms were immaculate,the bed was extremely comfortable, and the front desk was very helpful. We didn't know where we were going at first as the hotel is in the middle of an office park, but the shuttle service to/from the airport was very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

shuttle service to/from airport was key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Aug 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the Price

The hotel was good for the one day I had stayed the carpets may need some upgrade but the overall furniture looked nice and confortable. The bathroom was clean overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2009

Mediocrity, mais oui.

The shuttle bus stops around 11pm, and from everything I had read prior to my stay, I was under the impression it stopped at 12pm, along with EVERY OTHER SHUTTLE. Thus, I waited for over an hour for a shuttle that never came. The taxi to the hotel was around 20 euro. The hotel isn't exactly conveniently located in close proximity to CDG. That said, the room was clean, modern, and had nice linens. The shuttle the following morning left on time, and was quick. I would imagine every guest staying at this hotel is taking the shuttle to CDG, so I think they need to do a better job communicating the last departure of the shuttle, and also, run one until midnight, like every other hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san fran, CA
Jul 25, 2009

Radisson

If all you need is a place to stay before an early flight out of de Gaulle, this is your place! Totally easy with a dependable, FREE shuttle! And with a simplistic pool you get to cool off before the big travel day. The restaurant is fine, staff are fine....it's a classic business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2009

Rating System Does Not Match

I would say the hotel was no better than an EconoLodge and had a 3 or 4 star rating. Smelly, dingy, small room. Will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jul 16, 2009

Deception

As a captive guest, the prices of the meals/beverages at the bar and restaurant are excessive. The pool is great, but the shower drain to access the pool was well clugged and the water dirty. Small rooms. Carpet used. A lots of repairs are actually done to update installations...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to CDG airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top