$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
View map of Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Selcuk
Business
Bethesda, MD
Oct 22, 2009

Convenient for a stopover

Clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Room great, service inefficient

The front desk clerk did not explain how to use the room key in the room to activate the lights and electricity. We had to make a separate trip downstairs to complain about lack of lights. No mention of parking fees was made on check-in but we informed when we departed. Front desk clerk took our credit carde information, when we billed dinner tab to room, an employee came to our room to phone in our credit card downstairs. Then on checkout, we had to give the card again and sign for the amount. Luckily, I was only billed once on my credit card. Do the front desk and restaurant communicate? Room was stylist and comfortable. Attractive shower leaked onto floor, poor design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel but hard to find

We had the worst time trying to find this hotel. We stopped at several other hotels asking for directions and no one seemed to know where it was. Finally, one gentleman called the hotel and tried to get directions for us. That still didn't work so he printed up directions from mapquest. That still did not work. This hotel is located in a very weird area. It appeared to be an old town with old stone walls and closed up buildings. If I had been in a courtesy car with a driver I would surely beleive he was going somewhere to kill me. However, we were pleasantly surprised when getting to the hotel. The lobby was nice, the rooms were very comfortable and the bar and restaurant had very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuauhtemoc
Business
Mexico City
Oct 1, 2009

Very nice room

The hotel is beautiful and the room is quiet, very nice, but a little small. The pool is very nice, but cold. To me the hotel is 5 stars class, not 4. The hotel staff is polite, but not friendly. The hotel it's a little far from the airport, but not too much. It's very far from Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benin
Sep 21, 2009

Good stopover place

Airport shuttle was quick, service excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mill valley, ca
Sep 2, 2009

Convenient, Modern and Clean

If you've got an early morning flight out of CDG, this hotel is perfect. The lobby and the rooms were immaculate,the bed was extremely comfortable, and the front desk was very helpful. We didn't know where we were going at first as the hotel is in the middle of an office park, but the shuttle service to/from the airport was very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

shuttle service to/from airport was key.

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Aug 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the Price

The hotel was good for the one day I had stayed the carpets may need some upgrade but the overall furniture looked nice and confortable. The bathroom was clean overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2009

Mediocrity, mais oui.

The shuttle bus stops around 11pm, and from everything I had read prior to my stay, I was under the impression it stopped at 12pm, along with EVERY OTHER SHUTTLE. Thus, I waited for over an hour for a shuttle that never came. The taxi to the hotel was around 20 euro. The hotel isn't exactly conveniently located in close proximity to CDG. That said, the room was clean, modern, and had nice linens. The shuttle the following morning left on time, and was quick. I would imagine every guest staying at this hotel is taking the shuttle to CDG, so I think they need to do a better job communicating the last departure of the shuttle, and also, run one until midnight, like every other hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san fran, CA
Jul 25, 2009

Radisson

If all you need is a place to stay before an early flight out of de Gaulle, this is your place! Totally easy with a dependable, FREE shuttle! And with a simplistic pool you get to cool off before the big travel day. The restaurant is fine, staff are fine....it's a classic business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 23, 2009

Rating System Does Not Match

I would say the hotel was no better than an EconoLodge and had a 3 or 4 star rating. Smelly, dingy, small room. Will not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top