$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
View map of Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not satisfied Father
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 12, 2010

Convenient and not expensive option

The experience overall was good, my family and I really enjoy staying there. It was difficult to find it in the beginning even with a GPS, should has more instructions or signs to find it easier. also the Shuttle unfortunately is not able to bring us to the terminal, we need to take another Airport shuttle to reach the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To get in to the airport it takes about 30 minutes from the hotel, however the distance is very short.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Jun 27, 2010

Radisson SAS Hotel CGD, Paris

The hotel is very convenient for Charles de Gaulle airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2010

good enough

Only spent one night in this hotel before leaving Paris for the U.S. Room was clean and comfortable. AC worked well. Staff at front desk was helpful and friendly. Did not eat at hotel because the menu seemed very pricy. Only complaint: we waited over an hour for the hotel shuttle to pick us up at CDG on our last night there. My boyfriend and I were so tired and our feet were blistered from nine days of walking and sight-seeing. We had an early flight out in the morning and just wanted to go to bed. A huge group arrived to wait for the shuttle just as we did, and it took about 3 rounds of shuttles to get all of them to the hotel. I asked one of the drivers if we should just take a taxi. He said it should only be about 15 to 20 minutes. An hour later we finally got a ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 13, 2010

"Free" shuttle was a no-show

The "free" shuttle never arrived. After a call to the hotel and a full hour waiting (it was by then 11:30 pm) we took a taxi, which cost 25 euros. At the hotel we were called lyers - the reception clerk insisted that a shuttle had gone by every 20 minutes. I asked for the manager, but was told to wait until the morning. The "free" internet in the room was not accessible, but the "for pay" came up immediately. In the morning we were given free breakfast as compensation for the shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2010

A bad hotel

I regret wasting the money to stay at this hotel. [...] The room was dirty, half the lights in the room were not working, and the bedding was not clean. I took off the sheets and just slept on the mattress. The toilet worked but the air conditioning did not. The shower did not even have a shower curtain. There was only one man working at the front desk and he acted like there was nothing he could do. This hotel is NOT a 4 Star Hotel. It is more like a Motel 6 and I feel ripped off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepless in West Fargo
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 9, 2010

New, convenient

Clean, new and spacious. Excellent amneities - nice pool. Never found fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great shuttle service to CDG

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Apr 3, 2010

modern, efficient and clean business hot

We arrived late for an overnight state before a return flight to the US. Fortunately the restaurant was still open (till 11 pm). The food was reasonably good though overpriced. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the hotel was quick and efficient, though we did not know where to find the shuttle ("Navette," "other hotels" location) when we arrived. It would help for the hotel to include directions on its website for finding the shuttle(s)at the various CDG terminals. The room had some noise from the hallway but was otherwise acceptable. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for those who need to stay near Charles de Gaulle. In retrospect, staying at the Sheraton in the airport would have been easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter Vacation Traveler
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Dec 31, 2009

Fair

Shower leaked badly due to the half glass European-style door, and the tile was moldy. Room was generally clean and the location was decent. Front desk person acted as if we were inconveniencing him when we checked out (maybe not a morning person...).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oviedo FL
Dec 13, 2009

Never Good

reception staff is always rude and the wait for the shuttle at CDG is always too long..they claim 15 minutes but its always half hour they dont check the rooms..sink only had hot water..had to drink cold water from the shower..the guy could not fix it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 19, 2009

Just per-fect !

Perfect in many ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top