$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

4 stars
View map of Le Mesnil-Amelot, 77990 LE MESNIL AMELOT, Paris, 77990

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidi12
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Jul 14, 2012

Overnight stay while awaiting flight home

The shuttle service was regular and very efficient, the drivers pleasant and helpful. The hotel room was enormous, immaculately clean, beautiful bathroom with even a bathrobe, bed very large and comfy, TV, sitting area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be going back and highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If visiting the Louvre & you buy your tickets online in advance, you CANNOT pick them up at the Louvre itself, you have to go to one of the outlets indicated online

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Paz, Baja Mexico
Jul 19, 2011

ovrnight at Charles de Gaulle airport

We arrived at the Raddison Blu tired at 8:30 pm, in preparation for our departure flight the next morning. Reception service was excellent and the room far exceeded our expectations. Every conceivable item to make our stay comfortable. Wonderful bed, great internet coneccion, real glass wine glasses and water glasses, ceramic coffee mugs, metal spoon, even things we didn't need (steam presser). This was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Skip the pricy american breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 27, 2011

Single night prior to departing CDG

Just needed a place to spend the night at the end of our vacation in Burgundy prior to departing France from CDG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Van transportation to/from airport was not promptly available. No pickup at Terminal 1 or 3, had to take taxi to hotel. Next morning, two small vans could not accomodate crowd waiting for transport from hotel to Terminal 2. Delay was up to one hour after promised time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bombdigiddy
Business
Reno Nevada
Jun 10, 2011

Very Convenient, nice hotel

We needed a hotel for one night near the airport for one nights layover for an early morning flight. We got to hotel VERY late and I was sad that I didnt have more time to explore all this lovely hotel had to offer. It is very very nice, very convenient and offers free airport service. The rooms were very nice and the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
France Travelor
Business
Los Ageles, CA, USA
May 9, 2011

Helpful staff

We used the hotel to facilitate an airport departure the next morning. The staff was very helpful. Our only issues were the limitations on parking and the difficulty in finding the location of the hotel - we need a Garmin GPS system to find the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scweilheilswehrner
Business
virginia
May 3, 2011

Comfortable stay... good value

very expensive add-ons otherwise comfortable good stay - good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent hotel

The rate was very reasonable for Paris. The shuttle took us to the airport with no problem. I had to wait for the shuttle at the airport and decided to take a taxi. It was only a few kilometers and cost 12 Euros. The room was very clean and secure. Meals in the hotel were expensive. It is in a local village with no easily accessible restaurants. I would recommend it as a location near the airport on your last day in France.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 8, 2011

Good value near CDG

Checked in the night before a morning flight from Charles de Gaulle. Surprisingly good airport hotel. Everything was clean, well-kept. Excellent firm mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 7, 2010

Very comfortable for an overnight stay

Just what we were looking for: Comfortable bed, hot shower, room to navigate in the room, instant coffee and tea in the room, shuttle to and from the airport, and a great price. The web site should have included the pick up locations at CDG. We tried 2 locations before we found the right one. Driver was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was too expensive for us 20 euros! We ate at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 22, 2010

great hotel

Free shuttle from airport, great staff, great rooms/amenities, nice restaurant. Worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 20, 2010

Close to the airport

Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top