ROYAL MANSART

2 stars
1 RUE MANSART, --, PARIS, 75009
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
The hotel was simply great for

The hotel was simply great for the price. It's located on a lovely small street, just a few blocks... See full review

  • Anna
  • Sep 18, 2009
I have stayed at the Hotel Mansart

I have stayed at the Hotel Mansart on two other occasions. It is a cheap and cheerful hotel, not... See full review

  • Michael
  • Sep 29, 2010
Recently renovated, the hotel is a good Tourist class property and it offers a great location to clients. (1010PG) This is a traditional 6-storey Parisian hotel. The Royal Mansart Hotel blends optimum location with great hospitality. Ideally situated between the Sacre Coeur and the Opera house, this hotel provides value for those looking for an affordable stay in Paris. Just around the corner is the beautiful Place De Clichy. In addition, the Grands Boulevards is just a short stroll away.

ROYAL MANSART Rooms

Guest Rooms
Each of the the 34 guestrooms which are spread out over 6 floors provide a modest size living space. They are all comfortably furnished, duvet.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
24 hour room service

Hotel Map

48.8824 2.3327
Area served
Paris, France.
Nearby airports
Orly Airport, Charles De Gaulle Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Moulin Rouge: 0.1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 0.3 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.8 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 0.1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 0.3 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 0.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.6 mi
  • Printemps : 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.7 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.8 mi
  • Opera: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.8 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.8 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.8 mi
  • Olympia: 0.9 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.9 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.9 mi
  • Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 1 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.1 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1.1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.1 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 1.1 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.3 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.3 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 1.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.3 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.3 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.3 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 1.3 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.4 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 1.4 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1.5 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.5 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 1.5 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 1.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The breakfast room is on the 1st floor and is a welcoming and cosy room. There is no other restaurant in the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for ROYAL MANSART

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bunkbed
Stockholm Sweden
Feb 1, 2010

The dirtiest carpet ....

Perfect location in Montmartre..a good spot to see Paris from.. but after two months of travelling ,mostly among the caribbean islands ..the dirtiest hotel on the trip..the wall-to-wallcarpet would have left the room by own force if it had the possibility.. and the contents of the spots on the wall ...? We dont want to know ! But, very nice staff and many cosy restaurants and cafes around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

100m to Muolin Rouge

Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kindman
Asia
Jul 6, 2012

Noisy hotel

We have never stayed in a noisy hotel like ROYAL MANSART HOTEL. We can sleep before 2 a.m. because of the loud noise from the ground floor bar. We will not stay in such a terrible hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
c.flann
san Francisco
Jan 17, 2014

Better than expected.

Upon reading all the reviews on this place, i have to admit I was scared. However, it was exactly what we were looking for. It WAS a bit run down, however it was clean and cheap with breakfast. Breakfast consisted of bread (croissant, baguette, pain du chocolate) cereal, coffee, tea, juice, which was a great bonus for us. For the price we paid in Paris, we thought this was a great bargin.... I think people just need to remember if you pay for a cheap hotel, you will get a cheap hotel. If you go in there knowing what to expect you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yulia
Not Provided
Jul 15, 2010

Last September I had a great vacation

Last September I had a great vacation in this hotel, so I've booked it once again for my summer vacation. This time I was kind of disappointed. First of all, there is no air conditioner in the rooms, not even a fan, which is a serious problem for the summer weather in Paris. It gets so hot and you have to keep the windows wide open all through the night. Here comes the second issue, since there are so many tourists in Paris in the summer, you can barely get some sleep of all the horrible noise from the street (through the opened windows). Even in the morning you can here the trash-trucks picking the garbage like they are in your room. Last year, I've seen the housekeeper onlt 1 time fot my 10 days there. This year the housekeepers were in a great rush to finish their job, so they knock angry on your door if you haven't left the hotel room till 11. The breakfast was poor, but that's not a big deal. Still, the front desk are very polite and helpful throughout the whole stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 24, 2010

Great location for good price.

Great location for good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael
Not Provided
Sep 29, 2010

I have stayed at the Hotel Mansart

I have stayed at the Hotel Mansart on two other occasions. It is a cheap and cheerful hotel, not the Ritz by any means but good as far as Parisian hotels go. Clean, good breakfast and pleasant staff. It is in a prime location. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna
Not Provided
Sep 18, 2009

The hotel was simply great for

The hotel was simply great for the price. It's located on a lovely small street, just a few blocks away from the Opera and in the very near of the Blanche metro station. More than 4 buss lines have stops at the side streets and take directly to the Louvre, The Eiffel tower n s.o. As for the room- it was an ordinary clean room with a huge bathroom, daily cleaned. The staff was smiled. Oh, the only thing that's a bit of a problem- there are many stairs till you reach the elevator and it's hard to carry the suitcases! In general - I'm really satisfied n glad I choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papukaija
jyväskylä
Apr 25, 2014

hyvällä paikalla Montmartren sydämessä sijaitseva hotelli!

Royal mansart oli meille sopiva hotelli hinta-laatusuhteeltaan. Palvelu oli ystävällistä ja kaikki toimi hyvin. Kodinomainen tunnelma ja rauhallinen ympäristö. Voisin kuvitella tulevani uudemman kerran. Nyt matkalla oli yksi 60- vuotias, yksi kolmekymppinen ja yksi lapsi ja viihdyimme kaikki hyvin. Aamiainen oli plussaa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Lepicin varrella on useita hyviä kahviloita ja herkkukauppoja. Monoprix ruokakauppa ihan nurkan takana. Kaikki tarvittava löytyy alke kilometrin päästä hotellilta.

Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 22, 2010

The room and especially the bathroom

The room and especially the bathroom badly needed renovation. There was a lot of noise in the hotel (especially at the weekend) which kept us awake at night. And the breakfast room was ice cold. But at least the room and the tab water were warm and the breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of ROYAL MANSART

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 21, 2010

Hôtel très moyen, pas vraiment

Hôtel très moyen, pas vraiment deux étoiles. Les tapis étaient en mauvais état. Dans la chambre, le sèche-cheveux mural ne marchait pas, un filet d'eau sortait de la douche et de manière générale les sanitaires étaient vieux. . L'hôtel est bien fatigué.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top