$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Platine Hotel

4 stars
View map of 20 rue de l'Ingenieur Robert Keller, Paris, 75015

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Best staff ever

On arrival the lift was broken which was not ideal with a 8 week old baby and pram. We were on the... See full review

  • lisa s.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Great Place

Everything is good, the service was great, very good English (to compensate for my terrible... See full review

  • Tyrone11
  • Dec 20, 2012
Ready to experience the Hollywood myth? The Platine Hotel welcomes you in an atmosphere charmingly fifties, inspired by the most glamorous Icon that Hollywood never knew. This surprising decoration which mixes ingeniously modern design and retro charm, urges you to travel in the magic universe of a determinedly mythical movie star. Since the hall of the establishment to the slightest details of its 46 rooms the atmosphere becomes warm and playful. Hotel also provides the facility of Reception. Breakfast is available every morning (15euros).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Platine Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Platine Hotel Rooms

Classic room
Classic room offers one double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, safe in room and telephone.
Superior Room
Superior room offers one double bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, safe in room and telephone.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers one double bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc André Citroën: 0.6 mi
  • Passy: 0.7 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 0.9 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.9 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.3 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.4 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.4 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.4 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.5 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.5 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.6 mi
  • Passy: 0.7 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 0.9 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.9 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.1 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.3 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.4 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.4 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.4 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.5 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.5 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.5 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.5 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.6 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.7 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.7 mi
  • Roland Garros Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.9 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.9 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.9 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.9 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 1.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.9 mi
  • Marigny Square: 2 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Sciences Po: 2.1 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 2.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 2.1 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 2.2 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 2.2 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 2.2 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 2.2 mi
  • Château de Bagatelle: 2.4 mi
  • Château de Bagatelle : 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Platine Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrone11
United Kingdom
Dec 20, 2012

Great Place

Everything is good, the service was great, very good English (to compensate for my terrible french), they held our bags when we arrived early and held them again after we left so we could still have the full day to explore before we got our train. One thing to note is that the drainage of water around the main roads is terrible so have water tight shoes and spare socks. I suggest taking the tour bus around also so you can map out the area. Metro passes are not worth it if your staying in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a super market round the corner which is perfect for setting up a packed lunch if your going to travel to all the sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisa s.
Business
NEWTON ABBOT
Apr 29, 2015

Best staff ever

On arrival the lift was broken which was not ideal with a 8 week old baby and pram. We were on the 4th floor. The staff could not be more helpful and they included free breakfast for the inconvenience. The hotel was 30 min walk from the Eiffel but there was plenty to do in the area. Only 5 mins from the metro. By far the most welcome we have felt. Also helped out with a kettle in our room to sterilise the baby equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garros
Business
Uk
Jun 5, 2013

Chic but no bar,,

Clean and friendly but no bar therefore not a lot of interaction with other guests other than at breakfast laks atmosphere .needs a designated smoking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of local bistros

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex and AC
Business
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2013

Nice Unique Hotel but Not Great

The hotel is a very "cute" hotel. Sort of an alternative feel. The location is ok but not that close to any of the touristy things many people come to Paris to do. The Metro is close and things are easy to get to though. We were not told about the construction going on across the street when we booked but it wasn't too noisy (I guess liberal working laws don't let those guys start work too early). The room was nice though very small and really no where to put your luggage or our clothes outside of 5 hangers near the door. We even had the "Deluxe" room and it was still very small. Our safe never worked and the staff said they would have it fixed. I guess 5 days is not enough time to fix/replace a room safe. Kind of an inconvenience when you have passports, tablet PCs, etc... They did offer to hold our valuable while out but stated we had to be back by 9 PM each night to get it from them which didn't really work for us. The staff is very nice and spoke English well. We didn't try the breakfast but I have no idea why anyone would pay any hotel 15 euro+ when they could just go a block and get pastries. They cleaned the rooms well but one thing that angered us off was that they took one of (the last one) the madeleines that we purchased from a well known bakery/pastry shop in the north of the city. Not sure if they just wanted to eat it or thought it was trash even though it was in a plastic package. They never took any of the other food we left on the table. So take away the lack of follow through with the safe, the small room, ok location, and stolen madeleine, it was an ok place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant selection is not great near the hotel. The major intersection nearby has a few places but nothing special. However slightly southeast of the hotel we found a great place for steak & frittes called Le Petite Rotund.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KaiserSilverman
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 3, 2013

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE

This hotel is absolutely horrible! Do not stay here unless you're on a very tight budget! My girlfriend and I came to Paris for 12 days and thought a Marylin Monroe style hotel would be a funky cool place to stay at... WRONG! The beds take up about 80% of the actual room because they are SO big and there is hardly any room to store your clothes or move around. The maids are very loud and noisy in the morning and the local city noise is very difficult to sleep through, especially with the construction going on next door. When we asked the concierge to help us get plans for New years eve, he recommended the firework show at the Eiffel tower, not knowing that every year in Paris there is hype about there being a firework show at the Eiffel and there NEVER is; it's a tourist scam. He was unwilling to help us get reservations anywhere and told us everything was full. Finally, after being at the hotel for 9 days we decided to upgrade for New Years Eve to a 5 star hotel where we could relax and get some comfort. The concierge made one phone call and was able to book reservations on last minutes notice for New Years Eve without any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you're looking to cut down on expenses, eat street food - also try bakeries and cafe's for breakfast and attempt to make your most filling meal lunch as it is significantly cheaper in paris!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrone11
Business
United Kingdom
Dec 20, 2012

Great Place

Everything is good, the service was great, very good English (to compensate for my terrible french), they held our bags when we arrived early and held them again after we left so we could still have the full day to explore before we got our train. One thing to note is that the drainage of water around the main roads is terrible so have water tight shoes and spare socks. I suggest taking the tour bus around also so you can map out the area. Metro passes are not worth it if your staying in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a super market round the corner which is perfect for setting up a packed lunch if your going to travel to all the sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.E.P.
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2012

Good, Fun, Trendy

Very nice hotel with a very comftarable bed. Pretty small room but typical in paris. Room was filled with very nice lighting and had a lot of ambiance. Restroom was amazing and even had speakers to listen to music. 5 minute walk to metro and lots of good restaraunts around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelfan
Business
uk
Jul 5, 2012

Great Value luxurious hotel :)

We loved this hotel- the room was full of character, mini bar always stocked, bathroom was very interesting with lights and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get the hotel to book you a shuttle to the airport- much better value for money than the taxis, we saved around 20 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Metzme
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Fun and Funky!

Have fun. Stay in a room covered with black leather walls and put on the shower twinkle lights. Enjoy eating breakfast in an "actor's chair". Visit the (free) sauna and gym room. Yum breakfast-- eggs, sausages, bread and cheese delight, fresh fruit, coffee, juice... The room is cozy (small), but if you're with somebody you like it's all good. I highly recommend and would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Platine Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LalainLondon
Business
London, UK
Dec 12, 2011

Excellent Staff and Location

Friendly staff that spoke great English. They provided directions and great suggestions on food places near by. About a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel tower if you walk alongside the river (can't think of the street name). Hotel was clean and very modern. Didn't see what all the hype was about Miss Monroe, but the decor was stylish and cute. Doubt if I ever see a hotel like this again. I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top