$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Pavillon Villiers Etoile

3 stars
View map of 6 Rue Lebouteux, Paris, 75017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller from kew villag
Business
Richmond, London
Jul 16, 2013

Great location

Hotel is located very close to the heart of the Paris city and close to the subway station. You should not air condition in the room and room is very small. It is great for just sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Xmo
Business
Boston
Apr 15, 2013

Decent hotel for the money

This was a nice hotel for the price. Clean reasonably comfortable room. M biggest complaint was the lousy Wifi. Don't waste money paying for the wifi in the room. Signal was horrible and it kept cutting out. It was a waste of euros. They have free wifi in the lobby but don't expect a decent signal there either. The hotel location is wonderful and a short walk to the Villiers metro stop. The street vendors and restaurants right around the corner are very charming and there is access to decent food so I never ate breakfast in the hotel. If I ever have to go back to Paris I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I appreciated the easy metro access...easy to get to from Orly or CDG by train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of decent food a block away on the way to the Villiers metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bets
Business
London, UK
Jun 6, 2012

Lovely Jubilee weekend spent away from crazy London.

First of all, this hotel is in an excellent location: close by to the metro and close to a busy market, supermarket and within a typical Parisian neighbourhood of which I loved. We got to the hotel hours before check in but the staff kept our bags safe till the check in time. Same went for check out: the staff kept our bags safe till the evening. Pleasant hotel with a homely feel, helpful and funny staff, a wonderful room cleaner who cleaned our room beautifully. I really did enjoy my stay. The room was a little red and we could hear thr lift from our room however, but for a three star, I was impressed. I definetely recommend. Overall, there were no confusions, no hassle, wonderful location - what a lovely stay. Obviously there are areas for improvement, but I give it a five!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket down the road. Cheap prices for good essentials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
filledufeu
Business
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2012

Good location but not confortable

The Hotel is very close to the train plus the neighborhood has tons of restaurants, coffee shops and cute boutiques. However, the room comfort was bad After a long day walking in Paris I expected to find a comfortable bed and it was not the case. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable that my husband and I could not relax. Also the internet did not work at the room only at the reception and courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bistrot du Passage is very close to the hotel. The food was great (I recommend the salmon salad), affordable prices and it's open until late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Min Mins Dad
Business
River Grove, IL
May 21, 2012

No Thrills or Frills but good overall!

Stayed at hotel convenient to Villiers Metro stop, staff is very helpful, Wifi could be better. No need to worry about speaking french hotel staff goes out of their way to speak english or spanish to you. Room is average compared to other hotels, small but then again no one is there to stay all day in the room. One thing that they need is all the tvs only get local french channels so yeah that kinda ruined it when you get back tired trying to relax watching tv and you cant understand. One thing that you positively need to take is a better pillow!!! Overall for the convenience, the locale the atmosphere of the place it is a great place to stay. Food within walking distance pharmacies, food stands and fresh fruit stands, neighborhood is great not once did we feel unsafe. Overall if you get better pillows and maybe a couple of english channels you could say it was an awesome hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are pretty expensive around the area. The stands, boulangeries are for the more budget conscious eater. The italian place a few blocks away is more americanized food so if you feel the need for good comfort food they have it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
malinetdemi
Business
bethesda md
May 19, 2012

nice district clean hotel

the hotel is close to an open air market and to the metro station Villiers, taking Rue de Rome south two blocks away you have a 20 minutes walk to the mega stores of Galerie Lafayette and le Printemps. Problem with unreliable wifi and once no hot water to take a bath or a shower. globally nice hotel and nice staff but no more than that except if you want to be in a typical pariss district with a lot of food stores and a Prisunic around on rue Levis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

galerie lafayette and le Printemps stores some 10 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BonoSong
Business
Budapest, Hungary
Nov 8, 2011

very bad ,change us to another hotel

very bad ,change us to another hotel which is not as conveniently located as 'Pavillon Villiers Etoile'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jerusalem
May 25, 2011

Fine, adequate and budgety hotel!

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The staff is polite and helpful, and the rooms are budgety but worth it. The location was amazing! The hotel is in a perfect location - around the block from a market street with bakeries, fruit & vegetables, coffee houses and even a super market! It's a 5 minute walk from the Villiers Metro line (number 2), 10 minutes walk from the Monceau park, and 20 minutes walk (if you feel like walking instead of taking the Metro) - from Arc de Triomph! The area a quiet, and so is the hotel. I aprreciated the fact that the lobby has free wifi, plus free access to a computer so you can check your emails, sites etc. Breakfast is with an extra Fee so we just got Baggetts and stuff nearby. The rooms are pleasent - the tv wasn't working but we were told that soon the tv's will have free satelite service. The rooms have heating but aren't air-conditioned, so the winter is nice but I don't know how bad it is in the summer. There is a free safe in the room, plus a minibar you can use for free storage. The bathroom is ok but there's no bathtub - just a shower with a curtain, which was annoying because the water wets the whole bathroom floor. Last - The bed was on wheels, which was pretty annoying cause it easily glides, which was annoying. Other than that, the hotel is defenitely adequate worth the money if your on a budget, and will suply you a pretty pleasent stay, in a very good location. Although the few cons aformentioned, I would defenitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great stores and supermarket nearby! Comuting wise, the hotel is 5 minutes away from the Villiers metro station, on train number 2 (Blue). Exit the station to Tocqueville st (Rue de Tocqueville) - the streets split, and this is the st on your right. Continue 20 M, take a right to La Terrase st 'till the end. Then take a left to Levis st., and turn almos immidietly (10 meters) right to Lebouteux.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2011

Mediocre

Although the hotel was conveniently located near the metro and a beautiful market, on our way out of the hotel we were charged for breakfasts that were to be included, and we were not given the tickets for a free boat ride on the Seine river that were promised in the ad. The pillows were basically pillowcases filled with torn up tissue. They were extremely flat. The mattresses were very stiff and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 7, 2011

Mediocre

Although the hotel was conveniently located near the metro and a beautiful market, on our way out of the hotel we were charged for breakfasts that were to be included, and we were not given the tickets for a free boat ride on the Seine river that were promised in the ad. The pillows were basically pillowcases filled with torn up tissue. They were extremely flat. The mattresses were very stiff and uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top