$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Pavillon Villiers Etoile

3 stars
6 Rue Lebouteux, Paris, 75017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Really nice place!

Good location, clean and quiet room, hot water. Would do with a kettle in the room as would be nice... See full review

  • tadam
  • Nov 4, 2014
Thank you for a good expirience

My wife and i looked for a hotel that is not expensive, but still close to the center of Paris. The... See full review

  • or shachar
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Pavillon Villiers Etoile is part of a wonderful Parisian area between the Parc Monceau and the Square des Batignolles,just a few minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe. Since it was the focal point of Baron Haussmanns urban development-almost all of major roads lead from here to each of the citys main areas. The hotel is ideally located for both the executive traveller and leisure guests wishing to be based in an ideal location to move around Paris and discover its marvels. The simple, contemporary decor makes efficiency the strong point at Pavillon Villiers-Etoile. Close to the Parc Monceau, you will stay in one of the capitals most elegant quarters and will enjoy the benefits of a functional an welcoming hotel. The hotel also provide a free access to wifi in rooms, at the reception and in in the breakfast room.

Hotel Map

48.8833 2.3158
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly Airport: 30 mn / 30 Roissy CDG Airport: 35mn / 35
Area description
The Rue Lebouteux in which the Pavillon Villiers Etoile runs perpendicular to one of Paris' most famous streets: the Rue de Levis. Indeed, it is the site of a magnificent morning market. It is also very closed to Parc Monceau and Champs Elysees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pavillon Villiers Etoile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Pavillon Villiers Etoile Rooms

Standard Double
The room offers 1 double bed with satellite, Pay TV, Wifi on demand, air conditioning, mini-bar and safe. They are decorated in the modern style with free lines, and minimalist perspectives.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc Monceau: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Printemps : 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.9 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.4 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.6 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Printemps : 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 0.9 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.9 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1 mi
  • Le Lido: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 1.1 mi
  • Olympia: 1.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Opera: 1.1 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.2 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.2 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1.2 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.2 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.4 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.4 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.4 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.4 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.5 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.5 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1.5 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.5 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.6 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 1.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tadam
Business
UK
Nov 4, 2014

Really nice place!

Good location, clean and quiet room, hot water. Would do with a kettle in the room as would be nice to have a cup of coffee before leaving the hotel. No need of breakfast option as many brasseries in the area. Definitely would reccommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Many stores/ food markets are closed on Sunday!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J from Scotland
Business
Scotland
Sep 15, 2014

Great location

If you are looking for a good value city break this hotel ticks the boxes. If you are looking for a class hotel this hotel is not for you. The good points are: helpful staff, clean towels every day, great location, plenty of resturants near by, and overall price is good. We also had no issues with the free wifi and shower was really powerful Negatives: beds not comfortable and room is small and dated. Overall price paid reflected hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Do your homework before going to Paris if it is your first time so that you see as much as possible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
or shachar
Business
israel
Jul 2, 2014

Thank you for a good expirience

My wife and i looked for a hotel that is not expensive, but still close to the center of Paris. The "Pavillon Villiers Etoile" was a great choice. it is located very near to the "Villiers" metro station which allows transportation to every where in the city in minutes. moreover, near the hotel are a variety of grocery stores, bistros, boulangeries, patiseries that allows you to buy food and have picnics were ever you want. The rooms are a bit little, but for us it was just fine. The staff was affable. thank you for a pleasant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FirstTimeInParis
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2014

Good location and friendly staff

I liked the staff. They helped me a lot from booking tours and shows in Paris, and although the room didn't have an iron, I was able to borrow one from the front disk. They also have a shuttle back to the airport at an affordable price. I also liked the breakfast although had to pay for it. The location is walking distance from a metro station which is not far from the major attractions in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Night tour + Moulin Rouge show combination ticket, which can be booked at the Front Disk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unica
Business
Berlin, Germany
Jan 13, 2014

Good hotel, great loocation.

I don't think it deserves 3 stars, but it was perfect for me. The room was small but very quiet. The staff were really nice and helpful. The only downsides are that the light next to my bed was out of order the entire time and, when I arrived, I found empty boxes of medication in the bathroom from the previous person... However, this hotel remains excellent value for such a good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller from kew villag
Business
Richmond, London
Jul 16, 2013

Great location

Hotel is located very close to the heart of the Paris city and close to the subway station. You should not air condition in the room and room is very small. It is great for just sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Xmo
Business
Boston
Apr 15, 2013

Decent hotel for the money

This was a nice hotel for the price. Clean reasonably comfortable room. M biggest complaint was the lousy Wifi. Don't waste money paying for the wifi in the room. Signal was horrible and it kept cutting out. It was a waste of euros. They have free wifi in the lobby but don't expect a decent signal there either. The hotel location is wonderful and a short walk to the Villiers metro stop. The street vendors and restaurants right around the corner are very charming and there is access to decent food so I never ate breakfast in the hotel. If I ever have to go back to Paris I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I appreciated the easy metro access...easy to get to from Orly or CDG by train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of decent food a block away on the way to the Villiers metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bets
Business
London, UK
Jun 6, 2012

Lovely Jubilee weekend spent away from crazy London.

First of all, this hotel is in an excellent location: close by to the metro and close to a busy market, supermarket and within a typical Parisian neighbourhood of which I loved. We got to the hotel hours before check in but the staff kept our bags safe till the check in time. Same went for check out: the staff kept our bags safe till the evening. Pleasant hotel with a homely feel, helpful and funny staff, a wonderful room cleaner who cleaned our room beautifully. I really did enjoy my stay. The room was a little red and we could hear thr lift from our room however, but for a three star, I was impressed. I definetely recommend. Overall, there were no confusions, no hassle, wonderful location - what a lovely stay. Obviously there are areas for improvement, but I give it a five!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket down the road. Cheap prices for good essentials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
filledufeu
Business
San Francisco
Jun 5, 2012

Good location but not confortable

The Hotel is very close to the train plus the neighborhood has tons of restaurants, coffee shops and cute boutiques. However, the room comfort was bad After a long day walking in Paris I expected to find a comfortable bed and it was not the case. The bed was so hard and uncomfortable that my husband and I could not relax. Also the internet did not work at the room only at the reception and courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bistrot du Passage is very close to the hotel. The food was great (I recommend the salmon salad), affordable prices and it's open until late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Villiers Etoile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Min Mins Dad
Business
River Grove, IL
May 21, 2012

No Thrills or Frills but good overall!

Stayed at hotel convenient to Villiers Metro stop, staff is very helpful, Wifi could be better. No need to worry about speaking french hotel staff goes out of their way to speak english or spanish to you. Room is average compared to other hotels, small but then again no one is there to stay all day in the room. One thing that they need is all the tvs only get local french channels so yeah that kinda ruined it when you get back tired trying to relax watching tv and you cant understand. One thing that you positively need to take is a better pillow!!! Overall for the convenience, the locale the atmosphere of the place it is a great place to stay. Food within walking distance pharmacies, food stands and fresh fruit stands, neighborhood is great not once did we feel unsafe. Overall if you get better pillows and maybe a couple of english channels you could say it was an awesome hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are pretty expensive around the area. The stands, boulangeries are for the more budget conscious eater. The italian place a few blocks away is more americanized food so if you feel the need for good comfort food they have it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top