$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Pavillon Porte De Versailles

3 stars
37 Rue Du Hameau, Paris, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Small with a big heart

Although the room was fairly small for American standards, for Paris it was pretty darn nice. I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2010
Decent

It was ok. The room was tinny and the location wasn't that great. It's away from the center of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 31, 2010
Just a stone's throw from the Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre and the Palais des Sports arena, this comfortably-sized hotel puts you in the front row. Sample the peaceful warmth of an amusing, brightly-colored, exotic decor. For breakfasts you have choice between hot dresser & room service. In each room there is satellite, Pay TV, Wifi on demand, air conditioning, mini-bar and safe. There is also a bar. Amenities are concierge, handicap rooms, high speed internet, room service, wireless internet and smoke free property.

Hotel Map

48.8337 2.2868
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly International Airport.
Area description
Paris.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pavillon Porte De Versailles also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pavillon Porte De Versailles Rooms

Standard Single room
The room offers one single bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. Each room is designed on African Savannah theme with false panthers covering armchairs and beds, and a starling "trendy" decor which plays with round edges, acid colours and light wood panels.
Standard Double room
The room offers one double bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. Each room is designed on African Savannah theme with false panthers covering armchairs and beds, and a starling "trendy" decor which plays with round edges, acid colours and light wood panels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 0.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.7 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.8 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.5 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.6 mi
  • Passy: 1.6 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1.7 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.7 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.7 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.8 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 2 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 0.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.7 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.8 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.5 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.5 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.6 mi
  • Passy: 1.6 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1.7 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.7 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 1.7 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.8 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 2 mi
  • Army Museum: 2 mi
  • Trocadero: 2 mi
  • Roland Garros Stadium: 2.1 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 2.1 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 2.1 mi
  • Les Invalides: 2.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 2.1 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 2.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 2.1 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 2.1 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 2.2 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 2.2 mi
  • Sciences Po: 2.4 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 2.4 mi
  • National Assembly: 2.4 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 2.4 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 2.4 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 2.5 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Parc Montsouris: 2.5 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 2.5 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 2.5 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 2.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 2.5 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 2.6 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 2.6 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 9, 2010

Small with a big heart

Although the room was fairly small for American standards, for Paris it was pretty darn nice. I didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room other than to sleep at night, but when I was there, it was great. It's really close to a metro stop, which was SUPER convenient. And the staff is quite helpful in arranging for taxis and the like. I would certainly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Decent

It was ok. The room was tinny and the location wasn't that great. It's away from the center of things so either taxi or public transportation is needed to get to the main attractions. Room was clean just way to small. Felt like we were in a box. Service was good. Breakfast was not worth what they charge. They also charge a daily tax fee per person which is not told to you until you are leaving. The fee is not much but it is the principal in the matter. I would not stay here again I would look for a hotel closer to things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mayn
Business
Port saint lucie, FL
Nov 8, 2010

Was ok for the price I got

When I first got there the elevator was out and my room was on the 5th floor. The stairs were old and narrow. The hotel has little in way of upgrades put into it. Once the elevator was working I perfered the stairs. A grown man and two bags of luggage easily fills the elevator. The location was actually good, it wasn't to far from the sites that you go to Paris to see. There are plenty of restruants all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It would be not a bad walk if you are into walking to see the Eiffel Tower. There are metro points all over the place so you are not stuck taking a taxi if you don't want to walk. Many bars, cafes, and little shops everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punner
Business
Canada
Oct 20, 2010

Bad experience BED BUGS....

not impressed at all RUDE FRENCH very far from airport a 70 euro taxi ride i was misleadwhen i made reservation and told this is very near to the convention center i needed to be at and it wasn't train is also diffcult i needed to change 3 lines from Metro to Train 2 seperate tickets and 1.5hr travel to my show the rooms were very small,evevator extremly small u can barly get your luguge in it,when i booked they said free breakfast the hotel charges me seperate even i never ate they said it was a mandatory charge i apid for the duration of the stay and tax on top i thought i paid everything when i booked on line the front desk people were not helpfull at all mostly rude, i booked a hotel private car the night before to leave at 8am i was told when i came down to go that they cancelled it because the driver did not show up to work i & i could not get a taxi for hrs.not to mention BED BUGS i was biten from sleeping on the bed all over my back and legs so disipointed i acually left my resevation early and checked out the 2nd day but they still charged me for 3 days bookeing also i paid $148 a night inc tax on line but they were selling this room for $87 EU a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

[...] it said 3 min to convention center but which one ther eis 2 convention centers one in North paris and one in south both the distance is about $100 eu taxi ride and about 4 statin train changes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abroad Student and Friend
Business
Paris, France
Dec 23, 2010

So-So Experience

Since I am studying abroad, my boyfriend and I had the option of staying either in the hotel or my tiny apartment with a single bed. We thought the hotel would be our place of residence during the week, but even for the price it seemed to have fallen a little short. It wasn't terrible, but it definitely wasn't pleasent. It seems to be standard here in Paris for them to require you to drop off your keys every single time you leave the hotel, but they wouldn't check even for our name or ids when we asked for our key. Anyone could've easily gone into the room purely from asking a room number. The heaters didn't work very well, the cleaning service was inconsistent with times, making it very inconvenient, and the concierge wasn't attentive (he seemed distracted for quite some time when we asked for our room keys a few times, causing us quite a bit of delay when stopping to drop some things off). The internet was free, but we couldn't find the password/name of the provider anywhere in the room, since it was only posted in the lobby, which they didn't tell us about. Also, it was hard to stay connected with it since it was such a low signal. Also, safe was locked when we got there so we couldn't use it and the minibar fridge didn't keep anything cold, just a few degrees below room temp. But for the super low price and location, It was worth a 6 night stay if you're only planning on sleeping there (although it's a pain to stop by the room during the day). We kept our laptops and other nicer items at my apartment since we honestly didn't trust anyone not to steal items. Would recommended for travelers looking for a small, low priced, conveniently located, quiet hotel in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Molly
Business
Interlaken
Jan 4, 2013

Terrible and horrible!

I cancelled the booking immideitelly when I found the room was full of bad bugs! Everywhere! And move out at midnight! The worst hotel I have every seen! Should be closed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Porte De Versailles

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Oct 27, 2010

Horrible experience! Avoid this hotel!!

very horrible experience. 1-star is the lowest I can give here, otherwise, I would give it a ZERO star! The staff there are not helpful at all, the enviroment is bad, the room is tiny and dirty, and I got ripped off by the hotel on taxi. I guess the only good side is the location - it's quite convinient to get to the metro stations, only 2 minutes walk. For me, I would never come back again, and I would never let any of my friend / colleagues come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top