Pavillon Opera Bourse ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$78
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016
3.2 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single
  • Size: 129 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Room
  • Size: 248 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Visitors are pleasantly surprised by the design theme in this heart-of-Paris hotel. Instead of the classic opulence favored in some properties, Pavillon Opera Bourse goes in the opposite direction, embracing a safari theme. The result: dark woods, animal prints and natural materials. The theatrical setting is apropos given the location of the hotel near Folies Bergere. Some rooms treat guests to picturesque windows that frame the stunning Sacre Coeur.

Rooms

Pavillon Opera Bourse leans toward an unexpected design choice that carries throughout the rest of the property: the safari. Tiger prints cover lampshades and throw pillows, while zebras line the bedding and sofas in some rooms. An earthy palette oozes with natural warmth. Beamed wood ceilings showcase exciting angles, including skylights that look out to the stunning Sacre Coeur or Folies Bergeres in some spaces. Standard amenities cover high-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi on demand, satellite TV, mini bar and safe.

Property features

The scenery inside might signal the African jungle, but outside is another story. Guests of Pavillon Opera Bourse are in the heart of the City of Light near Printemps Haussmann, Galeries Lafayette, Opéra Garnier, Opéra Comique and Folies Bergère.

 

The hotel also invites visitors to enjoy the daily breakfast buffet and stay in touch with friends via public computer equipped with Internet access.

Highlights

  • Safari-themed hotel in the heart of Paris
  • Some rooms with views of Sacre Coeur or the Folies Bergere
  • Breakfast buffet
  • Wi-Fi

Nearby attractions

  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • The Louvre (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Versailles (3.8 mi/6.2 km)

Business

  • Meeting room for 18 guests or 25 guests for a cocktail party
  • Large flat-screen TV

Transportation

  • Paris-Orly Airport (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport (13.7 mi/22 km)

Policies

  • The hotel charges 14 euros per night for the buffet breakfast (optional)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Dining
Rooms service available from 6PM to 2AM

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.7 / 5
$78
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$93
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$71
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$63
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$108
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$70

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Dining

  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

3.2 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

Location to trains and local life was perfect!

Would recommend Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Would totally stay here again! Great location, nice staff, clean and basic accommodations, great shower!! Free wifi and mini fridge in room made life super convenient

| crystal lake Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

was once handsome now needs an update

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 27, 2011
I wasn't impressed, there wasn't a tea nor cafe pot in the room so one is obliged to leave everytime to take a beverage. Cockroaches were in my room and there wasn't any heat... Not such a great reflection of an African/Eruo blend... So for a business traveler who has to sometimes work fromt the room, paid wifi and all of this was over priced and not worth it. The area is great and fine next to the Folie Bergere, yoga and metros. A safe area at night for women.

| nyc Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good experience thanks to room upgrade

Would recommend Mon, Sep 13, 2010
I had the fortune for my two night stay of being upgraded to a room on the 6th floor with lots of space and fantastic views over Paris. Colleagues I was travelling with had much smaller rooms but pretty standard for the price and location in Paris. The room had a decent shower and bath with good water pressure, a badly stocked mini-bar and TV without control and only one channel when I managed to get it going but who goes to Paris to watch TV anyway? The decor was an interesting African thme which was not too bad and was at least consistent throughout the hotel. I'd recommend this hotel for short stays and have no really bad comments about it. You get what you pay for here, expensive as Paris is.

| London Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

i would rate it at 3.5 from 5

Would recommend Tue, Sep 7, 2010
we done a lot of sight seen. first time in paris and we really enjoyed it, will return to Paris again

| carlow ireland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

No air conditioner and dirty

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 12, 2010
The air conditioner was not working so everyone was given fans on check-in. The guest book had a comment that this has been going on for a year so did not seem temporary. We were on the 6th floor and had a room with a sloped ceiling that I could not walk around in without stooping down. The room was quite dirty with a large red wine stain on the wall that looked very old. We stayed one night then switched hotels.

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fair enough

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 12, 2010
The location is good and the staff members were cool with one speaking in English and another in Spanish. The price was fair, but if you go, you will see other 3 stars hotel who seems better in terms of infrastructure and size of the rooms and they are not far away from each other. The small rooms, elevator, and in general other services, makes me wonder the difference with other 3 stars hotels which are just next door, and has internet service, bigger common areas, and more "luxury/comfort" all around. I would sacrifice the Safari theme for more comfort, honestly.

Shopping hint

La Fayette commercial center/mall: Do not go, perhaps for just an idea of mode and style. Some, if not all, clothing/garment are far expensive, and easy to find someplace else (ask your hotel staff). That is a tip from my gf. Plus, sellers are not as friendly as you may see from the US (specially if you are a man and you get bored on crowded areas).

| Santa Cruz, CA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good hotel for Paris

Would recommend Sun, Jul 4, 2010
What we did? We travel and visit Paris. We wish the air conditioning would have worked. There were couple of very hot days when we had a hard time staying and sleeping in the hotel room without any type of cooling except opened windows. Comparing with other trips in Europe, this hotel was average.

| Sterling VA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Adequate, but wouldn't stay there again

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 21, 2010
We were in Paris on vacation and the hotel served our purpose since we were basically only there to sleep. The room and bathroom are old, which we expected, but the bedding and drapes were old and worn (not chic-ly safari!)... although the sheets and room were always clean. It was an easy walk to the metro, and at night it seemed like several of the places were hangouts for younger adults. There were people walking around at all hours, so it didn't feel unsafe, although I'd be extra cautious if we were walking alone. I might of been wrong, but I thought the hotel offered free wifi. The hotel person said it was free to connect, but then you had to purchase time to use the internet. Wasn't happy about that. We had 3 to the room, so we had a sofa bed for the 3rd person and it was squeaky, lumpy and support-less. The other bed was okay, but we had to rotate who slept on the sofa bed because that person didn't get a good night sleep and had back and shoulder issues the next day. The room got kind of stuffy and the weather was pleasant enough to sleep with the windows open, but for a couple of nights there were individuals yelling and screaming (we were surprised no one called the police... although several people yelled "Shut up!" Ugh.) and then every morning the trucks made so much noise! So I was up every night to close the windows. I asked about the AC and they said it was broken and should be fixed soon, but they didn't know when. I had read a review that said the AC was broken earlier in the year, so I don't think they were truly honest about the whole AC availability. They said they would look for a fan to give us, but couldn't promise anything. I didn't expect to get a fan, and we didn't. I had just been to Paris in Feb, 2010 and stayed at an apartment in the 16th district. The area was so much nicer and quieter. Next time I'll stay in a different area or look into renting an apartment for a week instead. Overall, the whole hotel experience was just below adequate with respect to its ambiance, services and location.

Dining

We had dinner on our last night at La Poule au Pot (9 Rue Vauvilliers, not far from the Louvre Rivoli metro station) and the waiter (Benjamin) and bartender were awesome --- friendly, funny and welcoming. Food was great too. Everyone loved it!

| Mountain View, CA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Good base for exploring Paris

Would recommend Thu, May 27, 2010
The hotel is well located, has helpful staff but was let down by the air conditioning which was not working. Not a great situation in soaring temperatures.

| Ireland Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Super location, clean, cozy rooms

Would recommend Fri, Jun 19, 2009
Overall we enjoyed this hotel. Friendly staff, great location with easy access to metro, restaurants, shopping, local bakeries, cafes/lounges, etc. The rooms and elevator are tiny but cozy. The hotel was quiet with a variety of travelers staying within - who also were friendly. If you're in need of internet access, as I was, the pay as you go wifi signal is very weak to unusable. Thankfully there are two internet cafes round the corner - which are also slow but usable. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to those traveling to Paris.

| NYC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Folies Bergere 0 mi
Grands Boulevards 0.2 mi
Le Grand Rex 0.3 mi
Paris Bourse 0.4 mi
Boulevard des Capucines 0.5 mi
Galeries Lafayette 0.6 mi
Place des Victoires 0.6 mi
Opera 0.6 mi
Garnier Palace 0.6 mi
Théâtre Mogador 0.6 mi
Café de la Paix 0.6 mi
Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris 0.6 mi
Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers 0.7 mi
Avenue de l'Opéra 0.7 mi
Aquaboulevard 0.7 mi
Gare du Nord train station 0.7 mi
Printemps  0.7 mi
Gare de l'Est train station 0.8 mi
Les Halles 0.8 mi
Marais Quarter 0.8 mi
Place des Abbesses 0.8 mi
Olympia 0.8 mi
Lycée Condorcet 0.8 mi
Montmartre - Pigalle 0.8 mi
Council of State 0.8 mi
Canal Saint-Martin 0.9 mi
Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris 0.9 mi
Place du Tertre 0.9 mi
Gare de Châtelet Les Halles 0.9 mi
Moulin Rouge 0.9 mi
Musée de la Publicité 0.9 mi
Paris Saint-Lazare 0.9 mi
Louvre Palace 1 mi
Louvre Museum - Beaubourg 1 mi
Madeleine 1 mi
Eglise de la Madeleine 1 mi
National Museum of Modern Art 1 mi
Carrousel du Louvre 1 mi
Samaritaine 1 mi
Place Igor-Stravinsky 1 mi
Châtelet - Les Halles 1.1 mi
Le Jardin des Tuileries 1.1 mi
Théâtre de la Ville 1.2 mi
Hotel de Ville 1.2 mi
Church of Saint-Augustin 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$78
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016