$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Pavillon Nation

3 stars
13, Boulevard de Charonne, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
awesome stay

The staff was very friendly. They all spoke English and were very helpful with resources. Room was... See full review

  • ewfalcon64
  • May 28, 2013
Great experience

I had a wonderful stay at Pavillon Nation. The staff was not only helpful, but very friendly. They... See full review

  • gklewis
  • Sep 21, 2012
The Pavillon Nation hotel, open recently, is resolutely a modern and designer building. A contempory decor which does not lack of daring and softness, creating a welcoming and soothing mood. The spacious and elegant rooms will provide you a perfect surrounding to make sure that you will have a please night. These are equipped of outstanding modern facilities such as flat LCD screen TV sets, with international satellites channels, air conditioner, phones in a direct line, mini bar, and also a free access WiFi. Our guests will be enjoying their buffet breakfast, under the magnificent glass roof adorned by doves, enlightening perfectly this loft style room. Nearby the place de la Nation, the hotel is in a good location in a nice area surrounded by many restaurants and shops. The Nation subway station serves several lines enable to go to the famous places of the capital city (RER A, subway lines 1, 2, 6 and 9). Indeed, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the Champs Elysees, the Louvre Museum, the Arc de Triumph, the Sacre Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, the place de la Bastille, Le quartier du Marais, the Printemps and the Galeries Lafayette department store, la Defense and its business districts, are all located at less than fifteen minutes with the subway. The Pavillon Nation hotel does own a seminary room which is both modern and designer. It also possesses an advanced Fitness room equipped by the latest fashion "TechnoGym" machines. The customized and innovative favours offered by the Pavillon Nation hotel might as well delight the tourists as the business clients.

Pavillon Nation Rooms

Standard
Room Offers a double bed with air-conditioned and mini-bar. Rooms are decorated in tones of "Sand" and "Mocha" with a touch of "Opera Red", illuminated with furniture in brilliant white-lacquered wood, the Pavillon Nation is both surprising and attractive.
Superior
Room Offers a double bed with air-conditioned and mini-bar. Rooms are decorated in tones of "Sand" and "Mocha" with a touch of "Opera Red", illuminated with furniture in brilliant white-lacquered wood, the Pavillon Nation is both surprising and attractive.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pavillon Nation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8491 2.3989
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly International Airport and Roissy International Airport.
Area description
The Pavillon Nation, ideally located at a stone’s throw from the Place de la Nation from where several metro and RER line fan out, providing easy access to congress centres and business districts and also to Paris’ top tourist attractions and the Gare de Lyon station. It’s also near to the Bois de Voncennes & the cemetery du Père Lachaise.

Nearby points of interest

  • Place de la Nation: 0.1 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 0.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.1 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1.4 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.5 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.5 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.1 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 0.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.1 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1.4 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.5 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.5 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1.5 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.8 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.8 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.9 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.9 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.9 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 2.1 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 2.1 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 2.1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 2.1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 2.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 2.3 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 2.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 2.3 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 2.3 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 2.3 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 2.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 2.3 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 2.3 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 2.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 2.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Newly opened, the Meeting Room of the Pavillon Nation has no cause to be envious of the most perfect meeting rooms or business centers in Paris.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Nation

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 28
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossW
Billings, MT
Aug 16, 2012

Quiet location

Quiet, but very close to the Metro, 15 minutes to the tourist areas. Many good restaurants within easy walking distance. Supermarket very nearby. Rooms Very Small, Bathroom VERY SMALL. Good hot shower. Air conditioning works well. Little things could use repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prosper is a good resaurant.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon B
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Loved it!

I had a great experience at Pavillon Nation. I went for my honeymoon. The location is perfect. It's right by the metro that takes you everywhere. There are also tons of good food places nearby. The staff is kind and helpful. The only issue was the room being small but that's expected in Europe so it wasn't a shock for me. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get water, snacks, and things to make a sandwich at the nearby marche (market) called Casino. It will help you save some money because Paris is not cheap.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bskoeppe
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Did the job

This is a no frills type of hotel. The room was small, but that is to be expected in Paris, clean and comfortable. It is located away from all the main attractions which was nice. The hotel is near the Nation Metro stop which was very convenient for access to 4 Metro lines and an RER line. Plenty of cafes in the neighborhood full of Parisians instead of tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hulala
Hawaii
Jun 15, 2012

Comfortable room with elegant design

The hotel is a few metro stops from most of the attractions, but not bad at all. Loved the supermarket RIGHT across the street. Definitely a plus. The restaurant around the corner called Chez Prosper served very good French food. Many locals go there. No complaint about the room. It is comfortable. The wall is thin and it can be a problem if you get a noisy person next room. Hotel staff are uniformly ok...not rude, but also not welcoming. Not eager to help or answer questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Prosper is a nice place for lunch or dinner.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Mar
Washington, DC
Jun 2, 2012

Perfect for a couple willing to take the metro

Wonderful hotel, nice staff (English speaking), great AC, very clean and the Nation metro stop was perfect for getting around Paris. Would def stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Mr. E.
Albuquerque
May 26, 2012

some positives, but mostly negatives

The rooms were the among the smallest rooms I've ever seen. There's just enough room for a bed and not much more. This is Paris, but we usually get bigger rooms than this. The hotel is also short on amenities. It's essentially a budget hotel that would like to portray itself as something more. The location is near a metro, so that's good, but I don't think I'd choose this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nappol
Korea
May 18, 2012

Great location & nice staff

The room was not so big but cozy enought to take a rest. Especially the staff are really friendly and their advices are quite informative. In overall, this hotel is very cost-effective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very cost effective. Also very convenient to take a metro to attractions.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florecita
Florida
May 16, 2012

Good hotel

The rooms are small but very clean. I'll stay here again. Very close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysut1
Toronto, Ontario
May 6, 2012

Will stay here again

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were a bit leery because I had read that it was kind of small and we usually like to have 2 separate beds but it turned out that we were comfortable even with one bed. The room was small but hey, its Paris. We were OK as long as we sleep comfortably. I like the location very much because it was not too touristy area. So the restaurants and stores were pretty reasonable. There is a great bakery nearby as well as a grocery store and a Monoprix. A bank dispensed at least 400 Euro no problems whereas I heard some banks only have a limit of 150 Euros. The internet signal was very week so we could not get internet to work in the room but was OK at the lobby. Wifi was included. Close to the metro so no problems getting to all the sightseeing. Also there is a direct bus to and from Airport CDG to this area (Rossy Bus #351) but we didn't use it as it would take too long. We were a bit worry about trying to leave and take the Metro to the airport at 5:30am in the morning. We were told it was safe even at that time. We did and it worked out fine. Amazing but there was quite a few people taking the Metro even at that time of the morning. We got to the airport around 6:30am. We almost made it by 6:10am if we not not just miss one train by about 1 minute. Anyways, we are quite happy with the hotel and will certainly consider staying here again. The price was much cheaper then anything we found but we got some last minute deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Monoprix across the street, they have everything. Buy your Paris souvenirs close to Sacre Coeur as it is much cheaper

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 22, 2010

Pavillon Nation

My husband and I were on our first trip to Paris for pleasure. We primarily used the hotel to have breakfast and to sleep. The room we were given was very quiet, clean and well maintained; however, it was the smallest hotel room we have even stayed in. There was not a business office or computer for our personal use. We liked the location as it was close to a metro. The front desk staff members were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several cafes close by the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top