$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Pavillon Nation

3 stars
13, Boulevard de Charonne, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
awesome stay

The staff was very friendly. They all spoke English and were very helpful with resources. Room was... See full review

  • ewfalcon64
  • May 28, 2013
Ideal base to explore Paris

Easy commute from Gare du Nord and short stroll from Metro. Handy to supermarket, cafes, pharmacy... See full review

  • CandB
  • Oct 10, 2013
The Pavillon Nation hotel, open recently, is resolutely a modern and designer building. A contempory decor which does not lack of daring and softness, creating a welcoming and soothing mood. The spacious and elegant rooms will provide you a perfect surrounding to make sure that you will have a please night. These are equipped of outstanding modern facilities such as flat LCD screen TV sets, with international satellites channels, air conditioner, phones in a direct line, mini bar, and also a free access WiFi. Our guests will be enjoying their buffet breakfast, under the magnificent glass roof adorned by doves, enlightening perfectly this loft style room. Nearby the place de la Nation, the hotel is in a good location in a nice area surrounded by many restaurants and shops. The Nation subway station serves several lines enable to go to the famous places of the capital city (RER A, subway lines 1, 2, 6 and 9). Indeed, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the Champs Elysees, the Louvre Museum, the Arc de Triumph, the Sacre Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, the place de la Bastille, Le quartier du Marais, the Printemps and the Galeries Lafayette department store, la Defense and its business districts, are all located at less than fifteen minutes with the subway. The Pavillon Nation hotel does own a seminary room which is both modern and designer. It also possesses an advanced Fitness room equipped by the latest fashion "TechnoGym" machines. The customized and innovative favours offered by the Pavillon Nation hotel might as well delight the tourists as the business clients.

Hotel Map

48.8491 2.3989
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly International Airport and Roissy International Airport.
Area description
The Pavillon Nation, ideally located at a stone’s throw from the Place de la Nation from where several metro and RER line fan out, providing easy access to congress centres and business districts and also to Paris’ top tourist attractions and the Gare de Lyon station. It’s also near to the Bois de Voncennes & the cemetery du Père Lachaise.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pavillon Nation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Pavillon Nation Rooms

Standard
Room Offers a double bed with air-conditioned and mini-bar. Rooms are decorated in tones of "Sand" and "Mocha" with a touch of "Opera Red", illuminated with furniture in brilliant white-lacquered wood, the Pavillon Nation is both surprising and attractive.
Superior
Room Offers a double bed with air-conditioned and mini-bar. Rooms are decorated in tones of "Sand" and "Mocha" with a touch of "Opera Red", illuminated with furniture in brilliant white-lacquered wood, the Pavillon Nation is both surprising and attractive.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Place de la Nation: 0.1 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 0.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.1 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1.4 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.5 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.5 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.1 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 0.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.1 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1.4 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.5 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.5 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1.5 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.8 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.8 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.9 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.9 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.9 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 2.1 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 2.1 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 2.1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 2.1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 2.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 2.3 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 2.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 2.3 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 2.3 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 2.3 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 2.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 2.3 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 2.3 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 2.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 2.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Newly opened, the Meeting Room of the Pavillon Nation has no cause to be envious of the most perfect meeting rooms or business centers in Paris.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Nation

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelling Mr. E.
Albuquerque
May 26, 2012

some positives, but mostly negatives

The rooms were the among the smallest rooms I've ever seen. There's just enough room for a bed and not much more. This is Paris, but we usually get bigger rooms than this. The hotel is also short on amenities. It's essentially a budget hotel that would like to portray itself as something more. The location is near a metro, so that's good, but I don't think I'd choose this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2012

ok room for Paris

room was very small, a bit out of the center, but a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paris visitor
London, UK
Mar 20, 2012

Pleasant hotel in a safe area

Stayed two nights at this hotel. Double room was on the small side, but ok. Bathroom small also, but good sized shower with excellent pressure and plenty of hot water. Shag pile carpet in room pretty awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The basement floor of Monoprix (opposite the hotel) has great meat and cheeses. Best place for bread though is at the patisserie/boulangerie on pl de la Nation... turn left at top of Av du Trone

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna123
Hampshire, UK
Apr 17, 2012

Clean and good shower

Clean rooms but small. Shower worked well and plenty of hot water. Located close to Nation metro with good access to metro links. 23% discount so good value for money. Without discount would stay more central and pay more. Mini bar in room. Good sandwich shop and supermarket across the road which was convenient. Stayed for 4 nights and no hairdryers available for first 3 days. No bar so really a hotel to use as a base to sleep at only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Choice of restaurants in Nation area limited and expensive. If you're on a budget best deals can be found around St Michel metro station

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bskoeppe
Chicago
Jul 9, 2012

Did the job

This is a no frills type of hotel. The room was small, but that is to be expected in Paris, clean and comfortable. It is located away from all the main attractions which was nice. The hotel is near the Nation Metro stop which was very convenient for access to 4 Metro lines and an RER line. Plenty of cafes in the neighborhood full of Parisians instead of tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V Traveler
Seattle, WA
Dec 3, 2012

Shag carpet, leaky sink, creepy bedspread

The first thing we noticed was a dirty looking shag carpet, scary for a room so small. The sink in the bathroom leaked everytime the water was turned on making the bathroom floor always wet and the linens really needed some bleach. The only saving grace is that Paris is not a place where you spend time in a room. The staff was courteous which helped a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregKA
Business
United Arab Emirates
Mar 23, 2012

Far from the center but very close!

Nice, just very recently renovated hotel in hitech style. Room is small, what is usual for Paris, but it has all what you need (except that internet is slow and skype does not work well). Location is very good - metro line 6 brings you to Eiffel tower and to Champs Elysees, and RER will bring you fast to Champs again, le Defence, and just to the heart of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino where you can by fresh fruit and other staff, and Monoprix department store - all 100 meters from the hotel.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LondonExperience
Los Angeles
Mar 27, 2012

Paris Getaway

This was my second stay at this hotel and I was again pleasantly surprise on a great hotel. I had problems with my Wifi connection this time around and the house keeping did not pick up some trash but nothing to really complain about. I would diffidently stay again. Rooms are small but everything is in Paris. So you might need two rooms when you are traveling more than 2 guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysut1
Toronto, Ontario
May 6, 2012

Will stay here again

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were a bit leery because I had read that it was kind of small and we usually like to have 2 separate beds but it turned out that we were comfortable even with one bed. The room was small but hey, its Paris. We were OK as long as we sleep comfortably. I like the location very much because it was not too touristy area. So the restaurants and stores were pretty reasonable. There is a great bakery nearby as well as a grocery store and a Monoprix. A bank dispensed at least 400 Euro no problems whereas I heard some banks only have a limit of 150 Euros. The internet signal was very week so we could not get internet to work in the room but was OK at the lobby. Wifi was included. Close to the metro so no problems getting to all the sightseeing. Also there is a direct bus to and from Airport CDG to this area (Rossy Bus #351) but we didn't use it as it would take too long. We were a bit worry about trying to leave and take the Metro to the airport at 5:30am in the morning. We were told it was safe even at that time. We did and it worked out fine. Amazing but there was quite a few people taking the Metro even at that time of the morning. We got to the airport around 6:30am. We almost made it by 6:10am if we not not just miss one train by about 1 minute. Anyways, we are quite happy with the hotel and will certainly consider staying here again. The price was much cheaper then anything we found but we got some last minute deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Monoprix across the street, they have everything. Buy your Paris souvenirs close to Sacre Coeur as it is much cheaper

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florecita
Florida
May 16, 2012

Good hotel

The rooms are small but very clean. I'll stay here again. Very close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search