$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Pavillon Nation

3 stars
13, Boulevard de Charonne, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
awesome stay

The staff was very friendly. They all spoke English and were very helpful with resources. Room was... See full review

  • ewfalcon64
  • May 28, 2013
Great experience

I had a wonderful stay at Pavillon Nation. The staff was not only helpful, but very friendly. They... See full review

  • gklewis
  • Sep 21, 2012
The Pavillon Nation hotel, open recently, is resolutely a modern and designer building. A contempory decor which does not lack of daring and softness, creating a welcoming and soothing mood. The spacious and elegant rooms will provide you a perfect surrounding to make sure that you will have a please night. These are equipped of outstanding modern facilities such as flat LCD screen TV sets, with international satellites channels, air conditioner, phones in a direct line, mini bar, and also a free access WiFi. Our guests will be enjoying their buffet breakfast, under the magnificent glass roof adorned by doves, enlightening perfectly this loft style room. Nearby the place de la Nation, the hotel is in a good location in a nice area surrounded by many restaurants and shops. The Nation subway station serves several lines enable to go to the famous places of the capital city (RER A, subway lines 1, 2, 6 and 9). Indeed, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the Champs Elysees, the Louvre Museum, the Arc de Triumph, the Sacre Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, the place de la Bastille, Le quartier du Marais, the Printemps and the Galeries Lafayette department store, la Defense and its business districts, are all located at less than fifteen minutes with the subway. The Pavillon Nation hotel does own a seminary room which is both modern and designer. It also possesses an advanced Fitness room equipped by the latest fashion "TechnoGym" machines. The customized and innovative favours offered by the Pavillon Nation hotel might as well delight the tourists as the business clients.

Hotel Map

48.8491 2.3989
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly International Airport and Roissy International Airport.
Area description
The Pavillon Nation, ideally located at a stone’s throw from the Place de la Nation from where several metro and RER line fan out, providing easy access to congress centres and business districts and also to Paris’ top tourist attractions and the Gare de Lyon station. It’s also near to the Bois de Voncennes & the cemetery du Père Lachaise.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pavillon Nation also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Pavillon Nation Rooms

Standard
Room Offers a double bed with air-conditioned and mini-bar. Rooms are decorated in tones of "Sand" and "Mocha" with a touch of "Opera Red", illuminated with furniture in brilliant white-lacquered wood, the Pavillon Nation is both surprising and attractive.
Superior
Room Offers a double bed with air-conditioned and mini-bar. Rooms are decorated in tones of "Sand" and "Mocha" with a touch of "Opera Red", illuminated with furniture in brilliant white-lacquered wood, the Pavillon Nation is both surprising and attractive.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Place de la Nation: 0.1 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 0.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.1 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1.4 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.5 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.5 mi
  • Place de la Nation: 0.1 mi
  • Porte de Vincennes: 0.6 mi
  • Père-Lachaise Cemetery: 0.8 mi
  • Marché d’Aligre: 0.9 mi
  • Gare de Bercy: 1 mi
  • Palais de la Porte Doree: 1.1 mi
  • Cinémathèque Française: 1.1 mi
  • Gare de Lyon train station: 1.1 mi
  • Bercy Village: 1.2 mi
  • Promenade Plantée: 1.3 mi
  • Opéra Bastille: 1.3 mi
  • Place de la Bastille: 1.4 mi
  • Bastille and République: 1.4 mi
  • Canal de l'Ourcq: 1.5 mi
  • National Library of France: 1.5 mi
  • Maison de Victor Hugo: 1.5 mi
  • Place des Vosges: 1.6 mi
  • Gare d'Austerlitz train station: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.8 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.8 mi
  • Jardin des Plantes: 1.8 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.9 mi
  • Arab World Institute: 1.9 mi
  • Pierre-and-Marie-Curie University: 1.9 mi
  • Ile St.-Louis: 1.9 mi
  • Memorial de la Shoah: 2 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 2.1 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 2.1 mi
  • Parc Zoologique de Paris: 2.1 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 2.1 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 2.2 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 2.3 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 2.3 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 2.3 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 2.3 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 2.3 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 2.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 2.3 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 2.3 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 2.3 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 2.4 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 2.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Newly opened, the Meeting Room of the Pavillon Nation has no cause to be envious of the most perfect meeting rooms or business centers in Paris.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Nation

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ewfalcon64
Illinois
May 28, 2013

awesome stay

The staff was very friendly. They all spoke English and were very helpful with resources. Room was great. I would recommend staying here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon B
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Loved it!

I had a great experience at Pavillon Nation. I went for my honeymoon. The location is perfect. It's right by the metro that takes you everywhere. There are also tons of good food places nearby. The staff is kind and helpful. The only issue was the room being small but that's expected in Europe so it wasn't a shock for me. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get water, snacks, and things to make a sandwich at the nearby marche (market) called Casino. It will help you save some money because Paris is not cheap.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usarmenia
Berlin, Germany
Mar 28, 2012

Good Hotel For Business or Pleasure

If your a business traveller you will appreciate the location and meeting room of the hotel. For the leisure traveller, you'll love the great restaurants and cafes. Theres a bit of shopping too located just across the street. We loved the very attentive staff - Sarah and Francois were really helpful ! Rooms are small as in most Paris hotels, but after all who come to Paris to hang out in their hotel room and watch television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of great cafes and brasseries around Place de la Nation. They are open late too - after 11 pm ! During the day, there is a large supermarket (Monoprix) located just across the street. It's open until 9 pm.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gklewis
Somerville, Tx
Sep 21, 2012

Great experience

I had a wonderful stay at Pavillon Nation. The staff was not only helpful, but very friendly. They were able to communicate clearly to me in English and were always willing to help me. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Jun 4, 2010

Pavillon Nation

Great people working here. Breakfast is reasonable. Room was a little tight but the bed was great. Good value. Great neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregKA
Business
United Arab Emirates
Mar 23, 2012

Far from the center but very close!

Nice, just very recently renovated hotel in hitech style. Room is small, what is usual for Paris, but it has all what you need (except that internet is slow and skype does not work well). Location is very good - metro line 6 brings you to Eiffel tower and to Champs Elysees, and RER will bring you fast to Champs again, le Defence, and just to the heart of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino where you can by fresh fruit and other staff, and Monoprix department store - all 100 meters from the hotel.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Great staff, good location, small rooms

The staff is very helpful and kind, and the location is pretty good. The rooms are very modern, yet very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Jun 4, 2010

Pavillon Nation

Great people working here. Breakfast is reasonable. Room was a little tight but the bed was great. Good value. Great neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossW
Billings, MT
Aug 16, 2012

Quiet location

Quiet, but very close to the Metro, 15 minutes to the tourist areas. Many good restaurants within easy walking distance. Supermarket very nearby. Rooms Very Small, Bathroom VERY SMALL. Good hot shower. Air conditioning works well. Little things could use repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prosper is a good resaurant.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysut1
Toronto, Ontario
May 6, 2012

Will stay here again

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were a bit leery because I had read that it was kind of small and we usually like to have 2 separate beds but it turned out that we were comfortable even with one bed. The room was small but hey, its Paris. We were OK as long as we sleep comfortably. I like the location very much because it was not too touristy area. So the restaurants and stores were pretty reasonable. There is a great bakery nearby as well as a grocery store and a Monoprix. A bank dispensed at least 400 Euro no problems whereas I heard some banks only have a limit of 150 Euros. The internet signal was very week so we could not get internet to work in the room but was OK at the lobby. Wifi was included. Close to the metro so no problems getting to all the sightseeing. Also there is a direct bus to and from Airport CDG to this area (Rossy Bus #351) but we didn't use it as it would take too long. We were a bit worry about trying to leave and take the Metro to the airport at 5:30am in the morning. We were told it was safe even at that time. We did and it worked out fine. Amazing but there was quite a few people taking the Metro even at that time of the morning. We got to the airport around 6:30am. We almost made it by 6:10am if we not not just miss one train by about 1 minute. Anyways, we are quite happy with the hotel and will certainly consider staying here again. The price was much cheaper then anything we found but we got some last minute deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Monoprix across the street, they have everything. Buy your Paris souvenirs close to Sacre Coeur as it is much cheaper

Back to menu Return to top