$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Pavillon Nation

3 stars
View map of 13, Boulevard de Charonne, Paris, 75011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Nation

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florecita
Couples
Florida
May 16, 2012

Good hotel

The rooms are small but very clean. I'll stay here again. Very close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysut1
Couples
Toronto, Ontario
May 6, 2012

Will stay here again

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were a bit leery because I had read that it was kind of small and we usually like to have 2 separate beds but it turned out that we were comfortable even with one bed. The room was small but hey, its Paris. We were OK as long as we sleep comfortably. I like the location very much because it was not too touristy area. So the restaurants and stores were pretty reasonable. There is a great bakery nearby as well as a grocery store and a Monoprix. A bank dispensed at least 400 Euro no problems whereas I heard some banks only have a limit of 150 Euros. The internet signal was very week so we could not get internet to work in the room but was OK at the lobby. Wifi was included. Close to the metro so no problems getting to all the sightseeing. Also there is a direct bus to and from Airport CDG to this area (Rossy Bus #351) but we didn't use it as it would take too long. We were a bit worry about trying to leave and take the Metro to the airport at 5:30am in the morning. We were told it was safe even at that time. We did and it worked out fine. Amazing but there was quite a few people taking the Metro even at that time of the morning. We got to the airport around 6:30am. We almost made it by 6:10am if we not not just miss one train by about 1 minute. Anyways, we are quite happy with the hotel and will certainly consider staying here again. The price was much cheaper then anything we found but we got some last minute deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Monoprix across the street, they have everything. Buy your Paris souvenirs close to Sacre Coeur as it is much cheaper

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna123
Family
Hampshire, UK
Apr 17, 2012

Clean and good shower

Clean rooms but small. Shower worked well and plenty of hot water. Located close to Nation metro with good access to metro links. 23% discount so good value for money. Without discount would stay more central and pay more. Mini bar in room. Good sandwich shop and supermarket across the road which was convenient. Stayed for 4 nights and no hairdryers available for first 3 days. No bar so really a hotel to use as a base to sleep at only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Choice of restaurants in Nation area limited and expensive. If you're on a budget best deals can be found around St Michel metro station

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LondonExperience
Single
Los Angeles
Mar 27, 2012

Paris Getaway

This was my second stay at this hotel and I was again pleasantly surprise on a great hotel. I had problems with my Wifi connection this time around and the house keeping did not pick up some trash but nothing to really complain about. I would diffidently stay again. Rooms are small but everything is in Paris. So you might need two rooms when you are traveling more than 2 guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paris visitor
Single
London, UK
Mar 20, 2012

Pleasant hotel in a safe area

Stayed two nights at this hotel. Double room was on the small side, but ok. Bathroom small also, but good sized shower with excellent pressure and plenty of hot water. Shag pile carpet in room pretty awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The basement floor of Monoprix (opposite the hotel) has great meat and cheeses. Best place for bread though is at the patisserie/boulangerie on pl de la Nation... turn left at top of Av du Trone

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheLeopord
Friends
Frederick, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Pavillion National

The staff was great. The rooms are clean and well kept. However they are very small. The hotel is close to multiple train stations with a good selection of places to eat. The hotel is in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite place to eat was at the Melting Pot. The food and service was excellent.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Great staff, good location, small rooms

The staff is very helpful and kind, and the location is pretty good. The rooms are very modern, yet very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter-j s
Business
Johannesburg, South Africa
May 28, 2011

tiny room, good choice

Invited by President Sarkozy to the e-G8 summit, my daughter and I chose essentially the cheapest option from Johannesburg in South Africa to Paris including five nights in this hotel. Good location at the "Nation" Metro stop on Line 1 -- the best line for central Paris and museums. The idiot who wrote "spacious rooms" in the description should be guilliotined, but while tiny the room was clean, had a mini-bar, and a supermarket across the road was superb. Just right for our needs. Prices fluctuate wildly depending on the month and day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Metro in Paris, it is cheap and efficiant

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 22, 2010

Pavillon Nation

My husband and I were on our first trip to Paris for pleasure. We primarily used the hotel to have breakfast and to sleep. The room we were given was very quiet, clean and well maintained; however, it was the smallest hotel room we have even stayed in. There was not a business office or computer for our personal use. We liked the location as it was close to a metro. The front desk staff members were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several cafes close by the hotel.

Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas City
Jun 4, 2010

Pavillon Nation

Great people working here. Breakfast is reasonable. Room was a little tight but the bed was great. Good value. Great neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top