$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Pavillon Nation

3 stars
View map of 13, Boulevard de Charonne, Paris, 75011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Nation

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florecita
Business
Florida
May 16, 2012

Good hotel

The rooms are small but very clean. I'll stay here again. Very close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sysut1
Business
Toronto, Ontario
May 6, 2012

Will stay here again

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were a bit leery because I had read that it was kind of small and we usually like to have 2 separate beds but it turned out that we were comfortable even with one bed. The room was small but hey, its Paris. We were OK as long as we sleep comfortably. I like the location very much because it was not too touristy area. So the restaurants and stores were pretty reasonable. There is a great bakery nearby as well as a grocery store and a Monoprix. A bank dispensed at least 400 Euro no problems whereas I heard some banks only have a limit of 150 Euros. The internet signal was very week so we could not get internet to work in the room but was OK at the lobby. Wifi was included. Close to the metro so no problems getting to all the sightseeing. Also there is a direct bus to and from Airport CDG to this area (Rossy Bus #351) but we didn't use it as it would take too long. We were a bit worry about trying to leave and take the Metro to the airport at 5:30am in the morning. We were told it was safe even at that time. We did and it worked out fine. Amazing but there was quite a few people taking the Metro even at that time of the morning. We got to the airport around 6:30am. We almost made it by 6:10am if we not not just miss one train by about 1 minute. Anyways, we are quite happy with the hotel and will certainly consider staying here again. The price was much cheaper then anything we found but we got some last minute deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Monoprix across the street, they have everything. Buy your Paris souvenirs close to Sacre Coeur as it is much cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joanna123
Business
Hampshire, UK
Apr 17, 2012

Clean and good shower

Clean rooms but small. Shower worked well and plenty of hot water. Located close to Nation metro with good access to metro links. 23% discount so good value for money. Without discount would stay more central and pay more. Mini bar in room. Good sandwich shop and supermarket across the road which was convenient. Stayed for 4 nights and no hairdryers available for first 3 days. No bar so really a hotel to use as a base to sleep at only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Choice of restaurants in Nation area limited and expensive. If you're on a budget best deals can be found around St Michel metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usarmenia
Business
Berlin, Germany
Mar 28, 2012

Good Hotel For Business or Pleasure

If your a business traveller you will appreciate the location and meeting room of the hotel. For the leisure traveller, you'll love the great restaurants and cafes. Theres a bit of shopping too located just across the street. We loved the very attentive staff - Sarah and Francois were really helpful ! Rooms are small as in most Paris hotels, but after all who come to Paris to hang out in their hotel room and watch television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of great cafes and brasseries around Place de la Nation. They are open late too - after 11 pm ! During the day, there is a large supermarket (Monoprix) located just across the street. It's open until 9 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LondonExperience
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 27, 2012

Paris Getaway

This was my second stay at this hotel and I was again pleasantly surprise on a great hotel. I had problems with my Wifi connection this time around and the house keeping did not pick up some trash but nothing to really complain about. I would diffidently stay again. Rooms are small but everything is in Paris. So you might need two rooms when you are traveling more than 2 guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GregKA
Business
United Arab Emirates
Mar 23, 2012

Far from the center but very close!

Nice, just very recently renovated hotel in hitech style. Room is small, what is usual for Paris, but it has all what you need (except that internet is slow and skype does not work well). Location is very good - metro line 6 brings you to Eiffel tower and to Champs Elysees, and RER will bring you fast to Champs again, le Defence, and just to the heart of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino where you can by fresh fruit and other staff, and Monoprix department store - all 100 meters from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Mar 20, 2012

ok room for Paris

room was very small, a bit out of the center, but a good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paris visitor
Business
London, UK
Mar 20, 2012

Pleasant hotel in a safe area

Stayed two nights at this hotel. Double room was on the small side, but ok. Bathroom small also, but good sized shower with excellent pressure and plenty of hot water. Shag pile carpet in room pretty awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The basement floor of Monoprix (opposite the hotel) has great meat and cheeses. Best place for bread though is at the patisserie/boulangerie on pl de la Nation... turn left at top of Av du Trone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheLeopord
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Pavillion National

The staff was great. The rooms are clean and well kept. However they are very small. The hotel is close to multiple train stations with a good selection of places to eat. The hotel is in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite place to eat was at the Melting Pot. The food and service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Nation

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2011

Great staff, good location, small rooms

The staff is very helpful and kind, and the location is pretty good. The rooms are very modern, yet very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top