$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

3 stars
20 Rue Moliere, Paris, 75001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Family trip to Paris

Pavillon is an OK hotel near a good neighborhood. Easy walk to Louvre, Rivoli, and Opera. Be... See full review

  • Boog Powell
  • Apr 29, 2014
PERFECT FOR A WALKING TOURISM IN PARIS.

It is not luxury but quite enough and even more for regular people coming to see Paris. Small quiet... See full review

  • Igor Zats
  • Oct 27, 2013
A warm and friendly welcome in a family atmosphere makes you feel perfectly at home. And yet the Pavillon Louvre Rivoli is an exceptional location, right in the heart of Paris just a few minutes from the Louvre, the Palais Royal and the Comedie Francaise. The hotel provides amenities like handicap rooms, pets allowed, room service, wireless Internet, smoke free property.For breakfast you have choice between hot dresser& room service. In each room there is satellite , Pay TV, wifi on demand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pavillon Louvre Rivoli also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Pavillon Louvre Rivoli Rooms

Standard
Room with single bed includes air-conditioned, mini bar, it is decorated in a style of the greatest simplicity that almost lead you to believe you were at home.
Standard
Room with double bed includes air-conditioned, mini bar, it is decorated in a style of the greatest simplicity that almost lead you to believe you were at home.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Palais-Royal: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.5 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.3 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.3 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.4 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.4 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.5 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.5 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.6 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.7 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.7 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Printemps : 0.7 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.7 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.8 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.8 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.8 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.8 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.8 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
relaxed55
Business
Rhode Island, USA
May 4, 2014

Wonderful vacation

This hotel was a very good choice. Room was small, but OK. Breakfast was quite adequate. The best feature is its perfect location – a short and pleasant walk to all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boog Powell
Business
Virginia
Apr 29, 2014

Family trip to Paris

Pavillon is an OK hotel near a good neighborhood. Easy walk to Louvre, Rivoli, and Opera. Be careful with taxis, they have great trouble finding it due to the one way streets. The room HVAC system was filthy with packed dirt and dust. It had a view of the center court and tons of noisy pigeons. Room size was quite good for Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Igor Zats
Business
Israel
Oct 27, 2013

PERFECT FOR A WALKING TOURISM IN PARIS.

It is not luxury but quite enough and even more for regular people coming to see Paris. Small quiet street, 5 minutes to go to the Louvre, 10 minutes to Cite island or the Opera. Very nice coffee shop next door, hot water in the bathroom and a clean bed to sleep. Working elevator. Nice personal. We've got good price for fantastic holidays in Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not satisfied client
Business
Florida US
Sep 9, 2012

Don't Recommend

Customer service was lacking. Some were rude and others were good. There is no wifi in the room and the phone did not work for us in either room. The rooms were tiny and uncomfortable. They had to move us from our room due to bed mites. Overall not a satisfied customer. check out the Best Western around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City 10019
May 13, 2010

great location with great price

the room was very small, which was fine by me, but very elegantly decorated. The staff was wonderfully friendly and considerate. I will stay there on my next visit to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful and elegant Cafe Ruc , 159 rue St Honore, 75001, outdoor cafes in the Jardin des Tuileries and the Jardin du Palais Royal, chinese restaurant FUSION on rue Moliere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
May 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Breakfast not included in the price..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie & Wendy
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Mar 8, 2010

We loved the hotel

The hotel staff made us feel welcome and were very helpful with all our needs. The rooms were small, but very clean and we had enough room for everything. The best thing of course is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel staff were wonderful on giving us directions to local attractions. The manager suggested dining at Le Grand Colbert which is a very short walk from the hotel. To our surprise, it was the restaurant where Diane Keaton is dining at the end of Something's Got to Give. Also, the food was wonderful, so it was one of the highlights of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 29, 2009

A Good Choice

We stayed here at the end of November. Both my husband & I agree, we would stay here again. The location and the friendly staff made all the difference. There was a metro station nearby (Pyramides), we were walking distance from the Louvre, the Opera Palais Garnier, and many shops, and cafes (including a Monoprix, where you can get everything from clothing to a new memory card for your digital camera to groceries--like a super Target). Of course you are also right next to many "high end" stores as well. We also were able to walk to the Musee d'Orsay, just across the river, and probably could have walked to Notre Dame, although we opted for the Metro on that one. The staff was always friendly and helpful--they made dinner reservations for us, printed out directions to various places for us and made us feel welcome. The room was very small (as are Paris hotel rooms) but it had a double sized bed, an armoir, and desk, the bathroom was also small, but functional. If you are looking for a grand place, this is not the choice for you...it is not particularly fancy. It is worn, but clean. We were on the first floor (which is really the 2nd) and they must have really thick windows b/c I was worried about street traffic noise, and really didn't hear a thing. The only negative thing I have to say about our hotel room is that there was only one outlet, which was inconvenient for digital cameras and ipods and such. The room did have A/C and heater units, but we never needed either--the room was always comfortable. I'd describe this hotel as a sensible choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to try delicious French cuisine nearby, try Restaurant du Palais Royal, it's in the arcade, of the Palais Royal, overlooking the gardens. Go for dinner (it's apparently crowded with local professionals at lunch). We had the most romantic evening, with excellent, friendly and attentive service, as well as, a delicious 4 course meal. Be sure to ask about their specials--some very yummy things on there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TCF
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 20, 2009

Forget about it!

You think you´re near by the Rue Rivoli but you´re not and then you really better have a great sense of direction to find the place. the hotel is better suited for the student hostel type. the lower rung of the hotel group that it belongs to, for class stay at the Normandy Hotel. Staff was not terribly friendly, they tried! I had a cell of a room in the back of the place, no ventilation. charged 9 euros for a toll free phone call to reconfirm flight. Forget about it, it´s not like I was staying there for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Louvre Rivoli

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 19, 2009

Paris Bargin

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even changed the room after we checked in to an free upgrade. The rooms were clean but very small. I think the room size is about average for Paris. Very ideal location. Nice neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top