$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

3 stars
25, rue de Saussure, Paris, 75017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Pavillon Courcelles

Great service. Clean room. Kitchenette made dining in possible and easy. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 28, 2011
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

It was really awful!!! There was no hot water to take a shower in the morning for the 3 days out of... See full review

  • Elyin
  • May 24, 2013
Make the most of a hotel-residence in an ideal location: experience the homely feeling of a Parisian apartment and take the advantage of the hotel service: enjoy the calm even through you are close to the market streets and the major boulevards in the centre of the capital. The hotel offers services like Conference facilities, Handicap rooms, High-speed Internet, Pets allowed, Room Service, Wireless Internet and Smoke-Free Property. For breakfasts you have choice berween hot dresser & room service. In each room there is satellite, pay TV, wifi on demand, air conditioning, mini- bar and safe. There is also a bar.

Hotel Map

48.8845 2.3159
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Orly Airport and Roissy CDG Airport.
Area description
Located in the Rue de Saussure (17th district), the Pavillon Monceau Palais des Congres is about the same distance from the Parc Monceau, Saint-Lazare station and Square des Batignolles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for the room is 1 double bed or 1 twin bed. Room offers mini bar, satellite, pay TV, wifi on demand, air conditiioning and safe.
Appartment
The bedding option for the room is a large double bed and a sofa bed. Room offers mini bar, satellite, pay TV, wifi on demand, air conditiioning and safe.
Luxe
The bedding option for the room is a large bed and a sofa bed. Room offers mini bar, satellite, pay TV, wifi on demand, air conditiioning and safe.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Parc Monceau: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.7 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Printemps : 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 1.1 mi
  • Parc Monceau: 0.5 mi
  • Church of Saint-Augustin: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Saint-Lazare: 0.7 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 0.7 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Printemps : 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.9 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.1 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.1 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 1.1 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.1 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.1 mi
  • Madeleine: 1.1 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.1 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.1 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.1 mi
  • Olympia: 1.1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.1 mi
  • Opera: 1.2 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.2 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 1.2 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.2 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.3 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.3 mi
  • Place Vendôme: 1.3 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.4 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.5 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.5 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 1.5 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 1.5 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1.5 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1.5 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.6 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.6 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.6 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 1.7 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elyin
Business
Moscow, Russia
May 24, 2013

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

It was really awful!!! There was no hot water to take a shower in the morning for the 3 days out of 6 I stayed there. There was no internet available neither in the room no in the lobby. For my question why it is so and when the problem will be solved i received an answer to go to another hotel which was behind the street... But I payed my stay to THIS hotel, not to another one and I suppose to get the service and amenities which were described in my confirmation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T Ann
Business
Maywood, NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Don't believe the info for a second...

***My girlfriend wrote this review btw and all of it is 100% accurate. It's horrible, the hotel made me feel like I was waiting to be robbed. I actually cried the first 2 days, I never thought I would ever stay or experience something like that in my entire life. I felt like I entered an alternate universe. The paint is chipped and the ceilings are peeling! The beds are the ones that come out of the wall. The bathroom also floods EVERYTIME you shower, and the shower head was full of rust. The carpets are stained and dirty, there is no safe, blow dryer, or iron in the room. The hotel only serves breakfast (dannon yogurt, bread rolls, and cereal), there is no chef on-site,and finding food is near to impossible.The employees around the area only speak French and if you find someone who can understand you, they always over charge you and try to keep your change, no matter how much. No one besides the employees in the hostel(that's what it really is) speak English or Spanish except for 1 or 2 vendors we met, so try not to get lost and trust me, no one will help. There is also no room service. If you call for something like toilet paper which we have done, it doesn't come to you. You have to walk to the front desk and pick some up(we were on the 5th floor). Wifi is not available in the rooms, its only available by the front desk which, by the way, only has room for 2 chairs. The so called air conditioning is an oscillating fan in your bed room. The t.v.(which is less than 24 inches) has 12 channels all in French, without the option of subtitles. The room is extremely tiny and we paid extra for a luxury room. Harry Potter had more space under his cupboard. The pictures shown [...] are a false depiction of what you expereince when you get there. The room shown is the room that begins with '0' on every floor, every other room is something that is not even imaginable. This was probably the worst experience of my life! If you want to see real pictures of the hotel, post your email address and I will email them to you. You will be shocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't waste your money. We paid for an 8 day stay and on day 2 began looking for a new hotel. We changed hotels on day 3. The money spent on the original 8 day stay is now lost. Non refundable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 28, 2011

Pavillon Courcelles

Great service. Clean room. Kitchenette made dining in possible and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to the green grocer and buy food to make and take. It's sooooo much cheaper than eating out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Mar 25, 2011

Just fine

Location is fine, room is small and only one sofa bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alenzo
Business
Greece
Jan 5, 2011

Very pleasant hotel to stay

The hotel was very pleasant. It was a little bit small, but overall it was in very good condition. The room was medium size, but everything was very good distributed. In the room we had a small kitchen with a refregirator which was very practical. The bathroom was small, but very clean. Moreover the stuff was very helpful, every day we had our room cleaned and they were leaving us new towels. The metro station is 5 minutes walk and on the road behind the hotel there was a great market and you could find whatever you wanted. As i mention before the location is ideal and also very quiet at nigth. I would definately recomend this hotel! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The market on the road behind the hotel is very helpful for the everyday needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Apr 17, 2010

it was nice

The staff was very friendly, but the room is very small so we stay in only the minimum time we had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

market at Levis St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pavillon Courcelles Parc Monceau

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cbutler
Business
st. petersburg, florida
Jul 17, 2009

never stay at this hotel

This should have been described as a youth hostel. I chose this hotel via the internet because it was near the metro, the price was comparable to the others in the area and most important it advertized it had AIR CONDITIONING. It was a knee high oscillating fan. I asked for another FAN, no. One per room. I am a floridian. I know when its hot. It was June, no breeze and it was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I knew it was when booking a hotel that not all hotels have air conditioning. So, I paid special attention to that detail because it was a warm part of the year. I stayed a total of 6 different hotels in my visit to france. Every one that said it had air conditioning, had one. Every one honest-except this one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top