$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

4 stars
257 rue de Vaugirard, 257 rue de Vaugirard, PARIS, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Wonderfull hotel and staff!

The hotel is really nice, not expensive and the staff don't know how to please you more! The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 15, 2011
Amazing hotel

Great location, great rooms. Very close to the subway and the rooftop had an amazing view of the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 26, 2011
The Hotel Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris between Montparnasse station, the Eiffel Tower and the Porte de Versailles exhibition center. This 4-star hotel is easily accessible by metro and has a convention center andmeeting rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower, making it ideal for seminars. Facilities include a private car park, restaurant-bar with terrace, children's games, fitness room, sauna and free WIFI.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with twin beds. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech facilities, including 42" LED TV, free WIFI, mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, safe and adap
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech facilities, including 42" LED TV, free WIFI, mineral water, tea and coffee making facilities, safe and
1 Db bed +Sofa Exec
Executive Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed.. Choose comfort and space. Rooms are equipped with all the usual facilities including 42" LED TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, free Nespresso coffee and tea, and wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers. Id
1 Db bed +Sofa Exec
Executive Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed.. Choose comfort and space. Rooms are equipped with all the usual facilities including 42" LED TV, WIFI, minibar, safe, free Nespresso coffee and tea, and wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers. Id
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed and single so fa bed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech facilities, including 42" LED TV, free WIFI, mineral water, tea and coffee making

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.3 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1.3 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.7 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.7 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 1.3 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 1.4 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 1.4 mi
  • Passy: 1.4 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1.5 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.6 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • CinéAqua: 1.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.6 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.7 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.7 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.7 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Trocadero: 1.7 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.7 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 1.7 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.8 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.8 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.8 mi
  • Galeries nationales du Grand Palais: 1.8 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1.9 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.9 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.9 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.
BAR NOVOTEL CAFE
Summer has arrived at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse! Enjoy your favorite cocktails in chic and casual surroundings or taste our delicious grills on the private terrace this summer.
LOUNGE BAR VIEW ROOFTOP
Enjoy a stunning view of the Eiffel Tower and Paris rooftops from the 7th floor of the hotel! From May to September, come and enjoy the Lounge Bar View Rooftop, bathed in soft summer evening rays, with friends, family or a special someone.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck N
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Jun 11, 2013

Uncomfortablle beds; No air-conditioning; TINY

Rooms will disappoint US travelers. Room is bare bones. Clean, but not lovely. Beds are really, really uncomfortable. If you're thinking for 300.00 a night you should get premium mattresses, forget about it. Thank the hard, lumpy cot in your Grandmother's spare guestroom. No air-conditioning. Rooms get really uncomfortable. Rooms face a very busy street. NOISY!!!!! You won't get a good night sleep, and that window will be open due to the heat. Bath nice; room is TINY. Location convenient to Vaugirard metro on the 12 (green) metro line. Breakfast ok, but gets very boring by the third day. I'd skip for most days and buy fruit and yogurt at the shop mart or pastries at one of the many nearby patisseries or boulangeries. Americans will be happier spending a few bucks more for air-conditioning and quality beds at an American chain. Or go for an apartment rental/exchange or pay the really big bucks for a luxury European hotel. By no means is this a 4star hotel. That's a big joke. I travel a lot. This is a 2-star at best. Families with children would be absolutely miserable due to cramped quarters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Vaugirard metro stop just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sami2013
Business
usa
Jan 9, 2013

Great location!!

a nice hotel, great location and friendly warm staff. The room was exactly as shown in the pictures. This is a very modern hotel, good size rooms by European standards, good size/quality of the bathrooms. definitely i would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sheeza
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

experience in hotel

we as Americans are not use to how small everything is in Europe. in our mind the room was too small for 3 people, but from what we have been told by others in Paris that Novital rooms are actually larger then the normal hotel rooms in Paris. the Hotel was a good value for the amount we spent on it. i just wish that we would have spent a few extra dollars maybe upto $300 more to get a room in a more happening spot of Paris. this was a very safe and nice area but not a happeing spot., but it was very close to the metro and Effel tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jun 15, 2011

Wonderfull hotel and staff!

The hotel is really nice, not expensive and the staff don't know how to please you more! The neibourghood is really nice : not far from a lot of touristic areas and not so touristic! The only bad thing would be about the birds wich can fly all over the restaurant and leave some smelling bad stuffs all over the place. Yak!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Armandie restaurant ( 2 rue Petel) 8mn walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy with Novotel
Business
Furlong, PA
May 25, 2011

Very Disappointing - NOT RECOMMENDED

We stayed at the Novotel Paris Vaugiraud for 5 nights. We had a number of poor experiences with the hotel: - The hotel rooms were very stuffy if you didn't open the window. When we spoke to the hotel about how to control the room temperature, we were told that the hotel didn't have air conditioning (we assume that they meant that they hadn't turned on the air conditioning. For 225 Euro/night ($320/night) we expected air conditioning. - There is a small balcony outside the windows - if you keep them open, you get to hear the pigeons nesting on the balcony loudly cooing all night. Also the frequent traffic roaring and screeching down Rue de Vaugirard until 2:30 AM. - There is no top sheet on the bed, only a comforter. So we had no air conditioning, couldn't leave the windows open because of the street noise, and had only a heavy comforter on the bed. - Starting between 7:30 and 8:00 AM you also get to hear the building across the street being demolished. - There is no place to put your clothing in the room if you want to unpack - no drawers or shelves, just a small armoire with a couple of hangars. - Instant coffee in the room - for over $300/night? Really??? - The hotel was recommended to us because it is convenient to the metro (about 1 block). The neighborhood has very little in it - few decent restaurants and no interesting areas within walking distance. There are many hotels in Paris relatively near a Metro station - pick a different one in a more interesting neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't take taxis - they are truly thieves. Our son was on crutches, and Metro stations have lots of stairs, so we took taxis when the Metro was out of the way or we didn't know how to find our destination. Every taxi we took (3-4) took us a really long way out of the way to increase the fair. One took us one block from where he picked us up, going in a huge circle, to get a 10 Euro fare!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 26, 2011

Amazing hotel

Great location, great rooms. Very close to the subway and the rooftop had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast buffet was delicious with a lot of choices although a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Oct 14, 2010

"Great neighborhood location"

Hotel was nice, we were put on the second floor, very loud street below. We were told breakfast was included at check in, but they then charged us as we checked out. Hotel rooms (we reserved 2) were not ready when check in began, had to wait approx. 2 hours. Great little location, nice area to walk to and the public transportation was very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Westwood Charters
Business
California
Aug 31, 2009

Family vacation

I loved the location although it was a distance from the main tourist sites. We were traveling with a child and having the metro just a block away from the hotel was incredibly helpful. The staff was not very informed, and there were quite a few frustrating moments trying to get info on even minor stuff like how to use the local pay phone to call overseas. I bought my laptop because the site said Wifi available and did not realize that I would be paying for it. We paid for three hours and then realized that the computer in the lobby had free internet. The staff never mentioned it and we found out by pure luck. Even small things like replacing coffee cups and coffee packets seemed to require trips to the front desk. The plus would be the place was spacious by French standards and kept extremely clean. We definitely appreciated that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John the Screenplay Writer
Business
Rossmoor, (Orange County) CA
Jul 5, 2009

An OK Hotel But ...

Generally helpful staff, but two compaints. One was that you could not control the A/C in your room. It was centrally controlled and not cool enough on the hot days we were there. The other complaint was that they tried to bill us for 670 Euros at checkout even though we had paid our bill in full in advance through Orbitz. Had to show them our receipt to get the overcharge corrected. Warning to other guests: bring all your receipts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Take one of the Paris Walks tours. They are inexpensive and very informative. We took the tours covering WWII Paris during the Occupation and Hemingway's Paris.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top