$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

4 stars
61 quai de Grenelle, PARIS, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Hotel

It was our first time in Paris, and this Hotel was excellent! Great location and the concierge was... See full review

  • igforero
  • May 17, 2014
Great one night stay

We were very impressed by the looks of the lobby of the hotel. Everything was very fancy and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
The 4-star Hotel Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or withfamily. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysées, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available.

Hotel Map

48.8501 2.2833
Nearby airports
CDG, (CDG), 35.00, KM, N; ORY, (ORY), 15.00, KM, NW; CDG, (CDG), 25.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Rooms

2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with Twin Beds. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room measuring 215-237 sq. ft. (20-22 m²) features all the usual facilities including air conditioning, flat-screen TV, free WIFI, safe, and adjustable desk. For up to 2 adults.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with queen-size bed. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room measuring 215-237 sq. ft. (20-22 m²) features all the usual facilities including air conditioning, flat-screen TV, free WIFI, safe, and adjustable desk. For up to 2 adults.
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with queen-size bed and single so fa bed. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room measuring 215-237 sq. ft. (20-22 m²) features all the usual facilities including air conditioning, flat-screen TV, free WIFI, safe, and adjustable desk.
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed and views of Paris. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room measuring 280-334 sq. ft. offers views of Paris and combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech facilities, including air condi
JrSuite 1 Db bed + Sofa
Junior Suite with views of Paris, queen-size be d and double sofa bed. The spacious Junior Suite comprises a bedroom, lounge and bathroom, with unbeatable views of Paris. It offers a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee and tea, bathrobe and slippers, and f
Suite 1 Db bed Exec
Executive Suite with queen-size bed and views o f Paris. The large, stylish Suite comprises a bedroom, lounge and desk area, with unbeatable views of Paris. It offers 2 flat-screen TVs, Nespresso coffee and tea, wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers,
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with views of Paris, queen-size b ed and single sofa bed. Combine work & relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room measuring 280-334 sq. ft. has views of Paris & combines modern decor, ergonomics & high-tech facilities including a
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup City S
Superior Room with views of Paris, queen-size b ed and double sofa bed. Combine work & leisure in complete serenity. Our Superior Room measuring 280-334 sq. ft. has views of Paris & combines modern decor, ergonomics & high-tech facilities including air

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Passy: 0.5 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.8 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.4 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.4 mi
  • Passy: 0.5 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.8 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.4 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.4 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.5 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.5 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.5 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.7 mi
  • Roland Garros Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 1.7 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 1.7 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.7 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.8 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.8 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.9 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 1.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 2 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Sciences Po: 2.1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 2.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 2.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 2.2 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.
BENKAY
At the Benkay restaurant, the ideals of wabi-sabi and the expertise of some of the greatest Japanese chefs in Paris come together. The restaurant gets a mention in all major food guides. Closed for summer from July 23, 2012 to August 22, 2012 inclusive.
BAR LA SEINE
The cozy atmosphere of the Bar La Seine offers an intimate and chic setting for professional meetings, aperitifs with friends or light lunches.
L'INSTANT NOMADE
L'Instant Nomade offers tasty and balanced food in a unique, friendly and cosmopolitan atmosphere. For something sweet or savory, or a cold drink, it offers the convenience of self-service. 24-hour vending machines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Caguas, PR
Jun 27, 2011

Great one night stay

We were very impressed by the looks of the lobby of the hotel. Everything was very fancy and modern looking so that was a big plus while walking in. The employees were all very nice which is France is a huge plus. We had a minor problem while checking in because at first they said the room was not ready so we went to the restaurant and ate while the one hour they said it would take passed, and then when we went to check in they said we had a smoking room when I specifically asked for a non-smoking room on the [...]website. Not sure why this happened but we had to wait around 20 minutes more until they fixed that for us. After that they gave us our key and we were even more impressed with the room. The view from the hotel was breathtaking and it truly was everything I expected and more for what they charged us. We only stayed one night so I only wish we could have stayed longer. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the restaurant (aka café) at the hotel. The food there is very very very good. The best we ate in our whole Paris trip...also one of the most expensive but well worth it.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
igforero
Miramar, Fl
May 17, 2014

Great Hotel

It was our first time in Paris, and this Hotel was excellent! Great location and the concierge was very helpful and friendly. We loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WandererParis2009
Madison, WI
Oct 16, 2009

[...]overall great location

[...]the trip was good. Breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful, the Eiffel Tower was just a short walk away; and you can catch the Batobus right in front of the tower for easy access to all the other tourist attractions along the Seine. There is also a metro station close by that can take you anywhere from Versailles to the extent of Paris for a nominal fee. The pool and fitness center were open fairly late for free use by the hotel clients. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants in the area, or even supermarkets if you'd like to pick something up to snack on for later.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eveie
Michigan, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel 3-4-12

We enjoyed the Hotel, it was walking distance from a grocery store right behind the hotel, and it was across from a park where the statue of liberty stands. The concierge service was awesome they helped us a lot with all the experience we had, very very helpful I think those people should get a raise for being so sweet to us tourist :) Hotel was only 3 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and only two blocks each way from the Metro station and even MC, so it was at a neat location. Only thing I did not like is we did not have a Wi-Fi in our room and that it was not mentioned in the hotel description the rates etc, they also only give you initial two hour free data in your room then they charge you. So we had to do lot of our internet task in the lobby which sometimes got very crowded because everyone was trying to save money and access internet from the lobby. I would have appreciated if it was mentioned and the rates were mentioned when we were deciding on the hotel. Also they charged us for a bottle of water which I thought was not very nice. Over all I give the hotel experience 4 out of 5 (very good).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the hotel through the side gates through the tall building jungle you can access a grocery store they are very nice there to have fresh baked bread every morning and breakfast for cheap. Also through the grocery store you can walk out to a cute little neighborhood which had everything from McDonald to Indian restaurant :) be adventurous.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lou B
Rolling Meadows, IL
Jun 23, 2012

Awesome family vacation

This hotel was very clean, staff was very good! 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Japanese Restaurant was a little pricey. Close to grocery store, convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store 2 blocks away.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northern Virginia
May 2, 2011

Modern, Sleek, Short on Execution

Very new looking and modern compared to most hotels in Paris. However, the service/quality was a little short on follow-through. The carpet in the room was dirty, deep, stained dirty and ready to be replaced so there was nothing housekeeping could really do about it. I arrived on an overnite flight and didn't expect my room to be ready, but when it was promised at 1:00 and I showed up at 2:00 to find it not ready, then did not get in until 3:00 so I was irritated and tired. The hotel is very oriented to tourist groups, so expect a lot of bustle. Because it is a large hotel, don't expect to easily access one of the 3 working computers in the common areas to print your boarding passes, because every kid, couple and loitering guest will be in front of you. Seek out the business center or somewhere else, or do it early in the AM. Location was great, right on the Seine and walking distance to Metro and the Eiffel Tower. The elevators are normal size, and there are six, as compared to the phone-booth size single elevator you find at many European hotels. Unfortunately, like virtually every hotel I stay at, the air conditioning controls appear to be mainly for show so expect to be a bit overheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on the Yellow RER line at the Javel station or Champs du Mars and it will take you to all the main attractions -- Versailles, Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Notre Dame, ..... Metro is easy to use, even if the ticket sellers can be a little surly.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hrupert
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Big name European Hotel chain

We arrived for 3pm check-in and the room was not ready. Something about guests not checking out on- time from previous night. Name correct on the reservation but not the address or state. Didn't seem to matter to the clerk at all and he didn't change the info. I want to say that maybe this occurred because of the holiday. Room nice but sterile feeling. Close to the train the Eiffel Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dressagegrrl
Glendale, CA, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Won't stay again

If you want a big, clean, charmless, generic hotel, blocks from bistros and bakeries, then this is the hotel for you. I was hoping we would have easy options to the hotel restaurant, like step out and just around the corner, a cafe or something tasty and quaint. Not here. First night the 6 of us arrived (2 rooms, 3 floors apart), we ate in the hotel. I enjoyed the vegetable side dishes but everyone else was disappointed in their food. The hotel restaurant attitude was polished indifference which summed up the hotel for me. The breakfast buffet which is served in 2 areas--the restaurant and in a conference room, the latter for families, was ok. The room for families was good for keeping kids entertained with toys in the middle of the room. The absolute standout was the concierge, Georges. He was helpful, sweet and charming. I'll just say that the rooms are fairly large, clean and the location is quiet--want to end on a good note. But if you have any questions, Georges is your man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jasonpark
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2012

ordinary

i would say it was an average hotel. I wouldn't be surprised if one could find a better hotel at a similar price. The towels smelt bad and the bathroom was a little moldy. The breakfast was very good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 25, 2009

Good business trip hotel

Was on a business trip. Hotel was well located and easily accesible to public transportation. Room was quiet and had all the amenities I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by the eiffel tower and easy to move around paris both by bus and by metro. Cab was inexpensive and easy as well.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search