$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

4 stars
61 quai de Grenelle, PARIS, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
48 reviews
Great Hotel

It was our first time in Paris, and this Hotel was excellent! Great location and the concierge was... See full review

  • igforero
  • May 17, 2014
Nice hotel, but not a spa

The hotel is really nice, and it´s a 15 min walk to the Eiffel tower. However - THIS IS NOT A SPA... See full review

  • Lene Henriksen
  • Jul 8, 2013
The 4-star Hotel Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel is located in the heart of Paris, opposite the Seine river and a short distance from the Eiffel Tower. It is ideal for business travel, meetings and seminars, as well as for weekends in Paris as a couple or withfamily. The hotel is situated in the center of Paris close to the Champs-Elysées, the Louvre and Notre-Dame. It has two restaurants, a bar, indoor pool and fitness room. Free WIFI and secure car park available.

Hotel Map

48.8501 2.2833
Nearby airports
CDG, (CDG), 35.00, KM, N; ORY, (ORY), 15.00, KM, NW; CDG, (CDG), 25.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel Rooms

2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with Twin Beds. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room measuring 215-237 sq. ft. (20-22 m²) features all the usual facilities including air conditioning, flat-screen TV, free WIFI, safe, and adjustable desk. For up to 2 adults.
1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with queen-size bed. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room measuring 215-237 sq. ft. (20-22 m²) features all the usual facilities including air conditioning, flat-screen TV, free WIFI, safe, and adjustable desk. For up to 2 adults.
1 Db bed + Sofa Std
Standard Room with queen-size bed and single so fa bed. Choose comfort and space. Our Standard Room measuring 215-237 sq. ft. (20-22 m²) features all the usual facilities including air conditioning, flat-screen TV, free WIFI, safe, and adjustable desk.
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed and views of Paris. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room measuring 280-334 sq. ft. offers views of Paris and combines modern decor, ergonomics and high-tech facilities, including air condi
JrSuite 1 Db bed + Sofa
Junior Suite with views of Paris, queen-size be d and double sofa bed. The spacious Junior Suite comprises a bedroom, lounge and bathroom, with unbeatable views of Paris. It offers a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee and tea, bathrobe and slippers, and f
Suite 1 Db bed Exec
Executive Suite with queen-size bed and views o f Paris. The large, stylish Suite comprises a bedroom, lounge and desk area, with unbeatable views of Paris. It offers 2 flat-screen TVs, Nespresso coffee and tea, wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers,
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup
Superior Room with views of Paris, queen-size b ed and single sofa bed. Combine work & relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room measuring 280-334 sq. ft. has views of Paris & combines modern decor, ergonomics & high-tech facilities including a
1 Db bed + Sofa Sup City S
Superior Room with views of Paris, queen-size b ed and double sofa bed. Combine work & leisure in complete serenity. Our Superior Room measuring 280-334 sq. ft. has views of Paris & combines modern decor, ergonomics & high-tech facilities including air

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Passy: 0.5 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.8 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.4 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.4 mi
  • Passy: 0.5 mi
  • Parc André Citroën: 0.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 0.8 mi
  • Trocadero: 0.9 mi
  • CinéAqua: 0.9 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 0.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.1 mi
  • Lycée Janson de Sailly: 1.1 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Egouts de Paris: 1.2 mi
  • Flame of Liberty: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.4 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.4 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.5 mi
  • Val de Seine: 1.5 mi
  • Parc des Princes: 1.5 mi
  • Avenue Montaigne: 1.5 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.7 mi
  • Palais de la Découverte: 1.7 mi
  • Roland Garros Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Place Charles de Gaulle: 1.7 mi
  • Le Lido: 1.7 mi
  • Champs-Élysées: 1.7 mi
  • Avenue des Champs-Élysées: 1.7 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 1.8 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 1.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1.8 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.8 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 1.8 mi
  • Marigny Square: 1.9 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.9 mi
  • Théâtre Marigny: 1.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 1.9 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte Maillot: 1.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 2 mi
  • Etoile - Ternes: 2 mi
  • Élysée Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Sciences Po: 2.1 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 2.1 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 2.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 2.2 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Dine however you want, whenever you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar or terrace, or even in your room.
BENKAY
At the Benkay restaurant, the ideals of wabi-sabi and the expertise of some of the greatest Japanese chefs in Paris come together. The restaurant gets a mention in all major food guides. Closed for summer from July 23, 2012 to August 22, 2012 inclusive.
BAR LA SEINE
The cozy atmosphere of the Bar La Seine offers an intimate and chic setting for professional meetings, aperitifs with friends or light lunches.
L'INSTANT NOMADE
L'Instant Nomade offers tasty and balanced food in a unique, friendly and cosmopolitan atmosphere. For something sweet or savory, or a cold drink, it offers the convenience of self-service. 24-hour vending machines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lou B
Rolling Meadows, IL
Jun 23, 2012

Awesome family vacation

This hotel was very clean, staff was very good! 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Japanese Restaurant was a little pricey. Close to grocery store, convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store 2 blocks away.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
igforero
Miramar, Fl
May 17, 2014

Great Hotel

It was our first time in Paris, and this Hotel was excellent! Great location and the concierge was very helpful and friendly. We loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Louise editor
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
May 11, 2014

Good conference hotel

Very modern, this hotel suffers from the policy of requiring upfront payment and typically cramped rooms. Much could be done to make the rooms more livable. Also, it is on the edge of the tourist area. Overall, we had a good experience, but I would not return unless attending a conference there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small affordable restaurants in neighborhood and a boulangerie that is very good near the metro station.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lene Henriksen
Oslo, Norway
Jul 8, 2013

Nice hotel, but not a spa

The hotel is really nice, and it´s a 15 min walk to the Eiffel tower. However - THIS IS NOT A SPA HOTEL. Dissapointing that the only thing the hotel offers is a indoor pool a fitness center and a sauna, when it´s listed under spa hotels. No treatmens or anything remotely close to spa is available at the hotel. Nice and clean rooms - but the pay TV did not work so we could only watch French TV. The front desk did not answer the call when I needed help to fix the TV (tried for 30 min with no luck) :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japaneese restaurant at the hotel is pricy but has exellent food and service. Recommended a visit!

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuldip
Malaysia
Apr 16, 2013

Bad Experience

My sister accidently booked 3 days stay when in actual fact I was only staying for 2 days and Novotel Eifel Tour refused to refund the balance 1 day saying that it was a special package and so was not refundable. This was disappointing and has left a bad taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eifel Tower

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Academic High School
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 19, 2012

Clean comfortable and courteous.

It was active. The service was exceptional. They were personal. We were politely upgraded. It was a great choice. We did have to walk to the Metro as some construction was going on. Right by the Statue of Liberty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pay to skip the lines.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaddyCarol
Sarasota, FL
Jul 4, 2012

Poor quality hotel

i was assured this is a good hotel in a great neighborhood so I booked 3 rooms for 3 couples. Everyone was disappointed. The hotel is a large, business class hotel about a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. Hotel common areas need to be better lighted and need new carpeting. The rooms are small and uncomfortable with poor quality beds. The hotel restaurant is of poor quality. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniee
bucks england
Jun 12, 2012

OK for one night

Major building works going on so access difficult. Room extremely hot despite air con on full!! Tea and coffee sachets but only 2 small milks! OK for an overnighter but would not have been happy for a week! Room managed not to overlook the river despite location of hotel and booking in advance! Booking in from 12 noon was fictional - told to come back in a couple of hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the Latin quarter in the evening - lovely choice of eating places and great to just wander

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eveie
Michigan, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel 3-4-12

We enjoyed the Hotel, it was walking distance from a grocery store right behind the hotel, and it was across from a park where the statue of liberty stands. The concierge service was awesome they helped us a lot with all the experience we had, very very helpful I think those people should get a raise for being so sweet to us tourist :) Hotel was only 3 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and only two blocks each way from the Metro station and even MC, so it was at a neat location. Only thing I did not like is we did not have a Wi-Fi in our room and that it was not mentioned in the hotel description the rates etc, they also only give you initial two hour free data in your room then they charge you. So we had to do lot of our internet task in the lobby which sometimes got very crowded because everyone was trying to save money and access internet from the lobby. I would have appreciated if it was mentioned and the rates were mentioned when we were deciding on the hotel. Also they charged us for a bottle of water which I thought was not very nice. Over all I give the hotel experience 4 out of 5 (very good).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the hotel through the side gates through the tall building jungle you can access a grocery store they are very nice there to have fresh baked bread every morning and breakfast for cheap. Also through the grocery store you can walk out to a cute little neighborhood which had everything from McDonald to Indian restaurant :) be adventurous.

Review of Novotel Paris Tour Eiffel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jasonpark
Philadelphia
Mar 9, 2012

ordinary

i would say it was an average hotel. I wouldn't be surprised if one could find a better hotel at a similar price. The towels smelt bad and the bathroom was a little moldy. The breakfast was very good and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search