$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

4 stars
17 rue du Cotentin, PARIS, 75015
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
28 reviews
Everything you could need or want

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. The staff was really helpful and most accommodating.... See full review

  • Retirees ready to travel
  • Jul 30, 2014
paris

great ubication, confortable, I recomended it. We have near metro, blvd. montparnasse where are a... See full review

  • pequitas
  • Oct 3, 2013
The 4-star Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse is located in the center of Paris in the Montparnasse district, close to Montparnasse station. It is easily accessed by metro (lines 4, 6, 12 & 13) and close to numerous tourist attractions, including the EiffelTower, Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the Galeries Lafayette and the Quai Branly Museum. The hotel is fully air-conditioned and offers family rooms, restaurant, bar, 4 meeting rooms, private paying car park, fitness center with terrace and free high-speed WIFI.

Hotel Map

48.8385 2.3152
Nearby airports
ORY, (ORY), 16.50, KM, S; CDG, (CDG), 29.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse Rooms

1 Db bed Exec
Executive Room with queen-size bed. With its unique features, the spacious Executive Room offers VIP treatment: Nespresso machine, wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers, 42" HD LED TV. Free high-speed WIFI and minibar. For up to 2 people.
1 Db bed Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor and high-tech facilities, with 42" HD LED TV, tea and coffee, air conditioning, high-speed WIFI and 2 complimentary bottles of w
1 Db + 2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed and double sofa bed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor and high-tech facilities, with 42" HD LED TV, tea & coffee, air conditioning, high-speed WIFI and 2 complime
1 Db+1 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room with queen-size bed and single sofa bed. Combine work and relaxation in complete serenity. Our Superior Room combines modern decor and high-tech facilities, with 42" HD LED TV, tea and coffee, air conditioning, high-speed WIFI and 2 compli

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Place de Catalogne: 0.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.8 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.8 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.2 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.2 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.2 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.2 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.2 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.4 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 0.7 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.8 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.8 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.8 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 1 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1.2 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 1.2 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 1.2 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 1.2 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.2 mi
  • Sciences Po: 1.2 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.3 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.3 mi
  • École normale supérieure: 1.3 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 1.4 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 1.4 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.4 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 1.4 mi
  • Champ de Mars: 1.4 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1.4 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 1.5 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1.5 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1.5 mi
  • Panthéon: 1.5 mi
  • Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles: 1.5 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1.5 mi
  • Parc Montsouris: 1.5 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.6 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.6 mi
  • The American Library in Paris: 1.6 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.6 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.6 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.6 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 1.6 mi
  • Pont Alexandre III: 1.7 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.8 mi

Dining

NOVOTEL CAFE
Our chef offers simple, balanced and tasty cuisine made with fresh ingredients. And don't forget to take a look at our selection of wines!
BAR
For a business meeting or a drink with friends, we have everything you need for an enjoyable occasion over a glass of wine or a cocktail. Food served in the bar at any time.
INSTANT NOMADE
If you are feeling peckish, the Instant Nomade store is open 24 hours and offers sandwiches, desserts, snacks, cold drinks, and more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FR
Aug 26, 2010

Not Recommended

Room wa nice and clean. Resturant needs work. Glasses and plates could be cleaner and billing errors needed correction. They were readily corrected, but wjhy wre the mistakes made in the first place. Reception staff very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 11, 2010

Family Trip...Just so so

Room was horribly small even though it claimed to sleep 3 people. The air conditioner wasn't working and they wouldn't send anyone to fix it. The actual toilet was NOT in the bathroom with the shower and sink...it was separate without a sink to wash your hands when you were done. The only positive thing I have to say was that it was fairly clean. I travel a lot and as long as the room is clean I'm ok but I would NEVER stay here again or recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martin T
Business
Naperville IL
Apr 5, 2012

Very clean and confortable

with the location and price. Only blocks away from subway. However very difficult to find the place. I spent almost 2 hrs on the first night - seems nobody knows whereabout. The Montparnasse railway station is huge and very confusing. I finnally found the place by taking a taxi from only a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfoauif643
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2013

Central place

The hotel is close to Gare Montparnasse (you need to exit the back), and walking distance from many places. Overall clean and simple, nothing fancy, I would have wished for down pillows, but were not available. Wifi is free, and works reasonably well (don't expect to do videoconferencing, though).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdvy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2009

2 days in Paris

The hotel is good for the promotional price - $90 a night. Check-in - we arrive in around 8:30 AM, too early to check in. We left our luggage in the special room. Breakfast - 16 Euro too expensive, but good. We used it once (had no choice) and were satisfied. In August it is not easy to find a place to eat (in that area) especially if you oversleep an hour. Location - 10 min walk to metro, busses are even closer. The room is small but clean and you get everything you need for spending a night. You even get a free water bottle in the freezer. For some reason during our stay one of the elevators did not work and the time we spent waiting for a car was kind of annoying. Staff - they try their best to help, but need to learn to smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
businesstravel
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 25, 2011

Far Behind Montparnasse Station

Montparnasse station is huge and this Novotel is not as close as it seems. It is at the very back of the station on avenue Pasteur, a good 10-15 min walk to the tower and the main plaza. Decent hotel, nothing bad, nothing great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billyfiske
Business
Cardiff
Nov 1, 2010

Good quality hotel, location good

Hotel was in a good location. The room was very quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. If you don't mind walking then Eiffel Tower, Hotel Invalides and the Pantheon are reachable. The Gare Montparnasse is just across the road for those who don't want to walk.One bugbear I checked out the night before due to an early start and the bill had been messed up. This was sorted out but in the morning I was called to the desk and told that I owed some money. I had been charged for someone else's dinner. Despite the signature plainly being different to mine. The guy was unhelpful and I am not convinced I will not see a charge against my credit card when I get home.Left a bad taste at the end of a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr 24
Business
new jersey
Sep 18, 2011

paris

had a very pleasurable stay at this hotel it was close to where our son is doing research so the logistics worked out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyPeru
Business
Lima, Perú
Oct 17, 2011

Great location, nice rooms

Very good experience, very close to train and metro stations. The rooms are very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Paris Gare Montparnasse

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy M
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Nice hotel to stay in at good price

We arrived a few hours before the normal check in time but they checked us in and we were given a room at the back of the hotel....good until late at night when the TGV overnight trains leave! We asked to have a room at the front of the hotel, the street side and it was perfectly quiet. The staff was very helpful, we had a nice clean room (with a pull out bed for our daughter) The free coffee and croissants were nice in the morning, Paris is very expensive for everything so we appreciated the perks. The train station was super close! Just out the back door across the alley! Good hotel if you are taking trains to other parts of France from Montparnasse as we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top