$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Normandy Hotel

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue De L'Echelle, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
113 reviews
Great place to stay!

The location was perfect. Easy walking distance to may attractions and Metro stations. The hotel... See full review

  • Apushking
  • Jul 25, 2015
Trocadero central location

Easy walk from Eiffel Tower. Great jogging map was provided by the hotel for my morning champ de... See full review

  • Edmund M.
  • Jan 23, 2015

Looking for a stylish hotel that sits right in the middle of all that Paris has to offer? The distinguished Normandy Hotel, built in 1877, perfectly fits the bill. It exudes traditional Parisian luxury with fine fabrics, opulent antiques and deep wood tones. Rooms at the Normandy Hotel offer views of the city or a beautiful inner courtyard. French doors open onto balconies that offer views of the Louvre, outdoor cafes, and the bustling streets and scenery of the City of Light. Writing desks, dressing tables and 19th-century period furnishings make the Normandy Hotel a memorable experience for all types of travelers. If fitness is a part of your daily routine, start your day with a morning walk or run through the Tuileries Garden, before heading out to explore the rest of Paris.

Location

Located right next to the Louvre and Palais Royale, the Normandy Hotel sits amongst a multitude of attractions and sites that include the Champs-Elysees, the Tuileries Gardens and the high-end boutiques of St. Honore. The Metro is about a five-minute walk away, and there are nearby bicycle rentals, to make getting around town easy.

Highlights
  • 117 guestrooms
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Event and meeting facilities
  • Pets allowed
Policies
Tour and ticket assistance is offered at the Normandy Hotel, and the multilingual staff can assist travelers with city directions, currency exchange and many other needs.The Normandy Hotel offers a daily breakfast buffet and an English-style bar that serves cocktails and light fare in the evening.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Normandy Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Normandy Hotel Rooms

Standard Single
This room consists of one twin bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. They are decorated in the Belle Epoque Style with magnificent old furniture.
Standard double
This room consists of one double bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. They are decorated in the Belle Epoque Style with magnificent old furniture.
Superior
This room consists of one double bed. All rooms have air-conditioned and mini-bar. They are decorated in the Belle Epoque Style with magnificent old furniture.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
Dining
Room service
Internet
Free internet in room

Nearby points of interest

  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.1 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Musée de la Publicité: 0.1 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 0.1 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Palace: 0.2 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 0.2 mi
  • Louvre Museum - Beaubourg: 0.2 mi
  • Carrousel du Louvre: 0.3 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 0.3 mi
  • Le Jardin des Tuileries: 0.4 mi
  • Les Halles: 0.5 mi
  • Institut de France: 0.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 0.5 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 0.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 0.5 mi
  • Samaritaine: 0.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 0.5 mi
  • Olympia: 0.5 mi
  • Opera: 0.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 0.6 mi
  • Eglise de la Madeleine: 0.6 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 0.6 mi
  • National Assembly: 0.6 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 0.7 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 0.7 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.7 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 0.7 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 0.7 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.7 mi
  • Palais Bourbon: 0.7 mi
  • Conciergerie: 0.7 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 0.7 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 0.7 mi
  • Printemps : 0.8 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.8 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre de la Ville: 0.8 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 0.8 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 0.8 mi
  • Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré: 0.8 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Normandy Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ad
Business
Dublin
May 26, 2010

below average hotel in good location

This was a 4 star hotel that would only achieve a 1 star rating in Ireland. Its rates did not reflect the standard of the rooms or the lack of facilites available to guests.The hotel did have a good location and the staff were friendly.The rooms were outdated and in severe need of updating. The bathrooms need to be completely gutted and replaced.If I stayed in this hotel with my wife and children I would have been extremely disappointed and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two minutes walk from the Lourve

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NewLeaf1000
Business
IL
May 14, 2012

Less than 1 star

Do NOT stay here. Extremely scary place, but in a great location. I had brown water coming out of my sink, a broken shower, a mirror in the bathroom that had no reflection left.... the hotel is in such a state of disrepair it makes you think twice about staying even though you've already paid the money. Not to mention, street noise.... ALL night. Please stay somewhere else, I am now questioning the 4 and 5 star reviews people gave it, and thinking those could be staff members, because there is absolutely no way anyone could rate this hotel as adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRutter
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 15, 2012

Disappointing

Room small with no dresser for underwear, nightgown, sweats, shirts and socks. Closet was about 36 inches wide with little room for shirts, blouses, and trousers. Bed was not queen size and extremely hard to sleep on. When taking a shower you had to minimize movement to prevent water from spilling over onto bathroom floor. Supplies were not replenished when used such as cups and toilet tissues. Floor not vacuumed unless you were present when room was cleaned. Toilet tissues were a package of folded paper not on a roll. Since this is suppose to be a four star hotel, why was it so cheap with their customers? You should be more honest when discriping what to expect from a hotel. Hotel amenities were extremely disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel to my family, friends, or enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valdi
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 15, 2012

standard of the hotel

Hotel needs a renovation and adaptation to the twenty-first century. No aircondition, bathroom from the 60's and decor and furnishings of the hotel with two stars ... unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny and Derek
Business
Kansas
Jul 24, 2012

Great Location - Great Staff - Poor Facilities

Location was excellent to Louvre. Staff was very helpful, courteous and spoke English well. Room was "dingy" with stale odor. Opened windows to try to clear the air. Bathtub shower leaked (could not be shut off all the way). Very outdated and in need of painting, new carpet and linens. Beds were not comfortable. Mattress felt very old and overused. Linens were scratchy at best. If you want location this is the hotel but don't expect much. I am accustomed to European standards but this hotel was very dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex well traveled
Business
texas
Jul 31, 2012

terrible.

no wifi in the rooms like they claimed, bed was hard as a brick, bathroom door didn't close, rude and unhelpful staff, walls paper thin, claim to be non smoking but the whole hotel smelt of smoke, extremely hot, overall absolutely terrible. They had a "fan" in the room but all it did was circulate the hot air throughout the room. This room would have been nice 100 years ago, they need to update their hotel, the lobby is very nice, but then you get to the room and you are like "really?". Even the wall paper was peeling off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K. Jo.
Business
California
Aug 25, 2012

Would not stay here again...

Two rooms out of our 3 room party were without air, and it was HOT . We happened to get a room with air, after complaining. The refrigerator in the rooms did not work, the carpet is old and the tv did not work for the last two days....Internet is only down stairs in the lobby in a certain area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alylou
Business
Wisconsin
May 31, 2010

Don't book here

How in the world did [...] rate this hotel a four star? That rating caused us to book, and what a sad surprise when we arrived: filthy room, shabby furniture, broken air conditioner, no iron, coffee maker, glasses, etc. etc. We complained and did get an upgrade which was merely adequate; but it would be foolish to count on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Not so good stay in the Normandy Motel

I took my little family to Paris and it's the first time for my 11 year old boy in the City of light. Being french, i studied in this city and i thought i would show them where I grew up. I have been to this Hotel Normandy in the past (in '96 and '99) it WAS great stay. BUT this time, it would compare only to Motel 6 (no disrespect for M6), i guess it is under 'new management', all North african, from the concierge to bell boy to the owner/manager to the service lady who thought that it would be OK to help herself on the food we left in the room. I am surprised that we didn't washing down with the bottle of wine sitting there too. The windows that doesn't lock, the drain plug that get doesn't work and get stuck, the leaking shower, the uncomfortable full size beds, the outdated worn furniture and plumbing(and carpeting) , a loose air conditioning unit in the room are nothing compare to the nice prostitute standing in front of the front of the hotel and coming checking her e-mail and 'calls" in the lobby/business center (only place to get wi-fi and connected).I was basically embarrassed that my family had to witness . Everything was missing in my stay in the Normandy Hotel from quietness to privacy. Besides the location, i Do NOT recommend this place to any traveller who want visit and rest in Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 10, 2010

Normandy Hotel

We arrived in 90 degree heat on July 2 and I assumed there would be air conditioning as this was a "4 star" property. There is no AC. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was so hot we slept on top of the sheets and took multi showers. Opening the windows gave us air - but the drone of motorcycles and police sirens as well as the 3 am garbage trucks left us in zombie mode.The bed was very low in height as it was supported by a box spring 6 inch high that was on the floor. Closet was a small old style wood wardrobe. Business center was one old computer which seemed to be on dial up mode - I gave up on trying to send an email home - it took too long. Its desk drawer was filled with used scrap paper and old candy bar wrappers apparently never emptied by the staff. The bathroom was old tile and the paint was peeling off. This place barely gets a 2 star for location. It was a let down. Breakfast was not included. I found several alternative B & B not far from here in the 1st A that were on quieter streets. Clearly this hotel survives by the influx of travelers by tour bus operators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top