$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Normandy Hotel

4 stars
View map of 7 Rue De L'Echelle, Paris, 75001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Normandy Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GRutter
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 15, 2012

Disappointing

Room small with no dresser for underwear, nightgown, sweats, shirts and socks. Closet was about 36 inches wide with little room for shirts, blouses, and trousers. Bed was not queen size and extremely hard to sleep on. When taking a shower you had to minimize movement to prevent water from spilling over onto bathroom floor. Supplies were not replenished when used such as cups and toilet tissues. Floor not vacuumed unless you were present when room was cleaned. Toilet tissues were a package of folded paper not on a roll. Since this is suppose to be a four star hotel, why was it so cheap with their customers? You should be more honest when discriping what to expect from a hotel. Hotel amenities were extremely disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel to my family, friends, or enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Valdi
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 15, 2012

standard of the hotel

Hotel needs a renovation and adaptation to the twenty-first century. No aircondition, bathroom from the 60's and decor and furnishings of the hotel with two stars ... unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junyan Mao
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2012

About Hotel

This hotel have a wonderful location and nice breakfast. The price is good and the service is very good. If the room 's condition will be better, it's a perfect hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacques Brel
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

Solo Trip

As I was traveling by myself, I wanted to book my hotel in a very central location that was close to the metro. In this respect, this hotel was a perfect choice. However, on my first full day there, I had an issue using my credit card, and when trying to call out of the hotel to fix the situation, I ran into a slew of difficulties. The concierge was most unhelpful I explaining the phone situation. I was told I needed a phone card to call collect out of the hotel, sent on a wild goose chase to purchase a phone card, only to get back and be told you could not use a phone card with the hotel calling service. Very frustrating to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NewLeaf1000
Business
IL
May 14, 2012

Less than 1 star

Do NOT stay here. Extremely scary place, but in a great location. I had brown water coming out of my sink, a broken shower, a mirror in the bathroom that had no reflection left.... the hotel is in such a state of disrepair it makes you think twice about staying even though you've already paid the money. Not to mention, street noise.... ALL night. Please stay somewhere else, I am now questioning the 4 and 5 star reviews people gave it, and thinking those could be staff members, because there is absolutely no way anyone could rate this hotel as adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bertrand
Business
Montreal
Nov 16, 2011

average stay

I have stayed in this hotel fifteen years ago, and i have noticed that no ameliorations has been done concerning the sanitary condition of the hotel facilities in general. I have not been able to control the room temperature; heating was on all the time and had to leave windows open day and night. Old windows prevented from a good night sleep, very noisy. Wake up call NOT respected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ASZh
Business
город Москва, Россия
Nov 10, 2011

Fantastic location

Quiet, reasonable breakfast. Good for the tourists

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location for the first time visiyors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Massachusetts lady
Business
mass, USA
Oct 26, 2011

location

the room was fine by French standards. The hotel upgraded us to a large room. We were just fine, but many Americans would not be happy. The hotel is one block from the Louvre, as central as you can get. I would recommend to someone who was well traveled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParisTrip
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Normandy "average" Hotel

Let me start off by saying that the location is prime and that is probably why the price is so much for what you get. I have lived and often travel to Paris but for the price and amenities I was not impressed and would choose elsewhere if the price was + or - 100$ or so. My first room was very sub par and I requested a change of room and the second room was much better if nothing but standard. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels and all but 1 (not including this one) had free wifi included. The rooms where also not equipped very well and had the bare minimum of towels, cups, toilet products, etc. The staff was just average...all other hotels I have stayed at (Hotel Castiglione for example) had much better service and better staff attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Normandy Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
drklobz
Business
Denver
Apr 25, 2011

Misleading

The exterior and the lobby were up to national 4-star standards. However, the rooms haven't been 4-star quality since the 1960's. We booked a "superior" room and were offered a small room. After notifying them we were given the wrong room, we were moved to the "superior" room. The bed did not have a mattress (we slept on a box spring base), the sheets had cigarette burns, the curtains did not close, the bathroom was FILTHY, the walls are paper thin, when someone showered in the room above us-our bathroom ceiling leaked, the shower had mold and other stains. POSITIVE...the staff was very friendly and the location was amazing. Beware of the additional "tax" fees that don't get included in your online booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top